We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As mentioned, there is major remodeling taking place at this hotel and, also as mentioned, the staff/owners could have taken a few steps to make the disruptions easier on guests (i.e., giving notification, offering extra points). Unfortunately, we found this facility to be excessively noisy - and it didn't have anything to do with the construction. I would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tesstravels2016
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Adam DeLude

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It would have been nice to know when we booked our night at this hotel that they were in total disruption from renovation. Huge holes driving in what they called "the entrance" to get to the parking area. Construction debris, dirt, dust in the lobby area. My husband decided we were NOT going to stay there. We needed peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1313teresadavis
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I applaud hotel property owners who reinvest in their facilities. So, I appreciate the effort that they are making. The room was small, but very nicely decorated. The bathroom was small, yet was freshly updated. The parking lot was under renovation, so parking was a challenge. But, there is potential for this property to be very nice once the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boat-Captain
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Boat-Captain, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee W Medical Center, WI! It is nice to hear from one of our valued guests. We thank you for your appreciation of our efforts in the modernization of our amenities providing you with the improved bathroom amenities and fittingly decorated rooms during your stay. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed October 17, 2016

At the very least, they should have warned us this hotel was undergoing major renovation and guests would be inconvenienced. My first clue was pulling into the driveway at night...half of it was torn up. The walk to the lobby was an obstacle course, and inside you could immediately tell something wasn't right. But I checked in, learning the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardT1340
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with our newly renovated hotel. We're very excited about the changes, which reflect the feedback we've gotten from the majority of our guests.

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel was under renovation while we stayed their but they was very accommodating. We were able to stay on the 3rd floor in one of the newly renovated rooms and they were Wonderful. We will definitely stay there in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinaver19
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

Awesome!! We love the new rooms as well! Thanks for taking the time to write the review and come see us again soon!

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite that was recently renovated that cost more that $200 a night. The room was okay - barely okay - but it was not worth the price. The bed was hard, the rooms were sparsely furnished / decorated, the view out the window was a construction site, the ice maker on the floor was broken,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

We're extremely sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us! Our renovation crews do not start until 8am Monday- Friday and 9am Saturday and Sunday and do a great job minimizing noise. I'm also disappointed to hear you did not like the new formula blue room package that IHG has rolled out for the Holiday Inn Express Brand....

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Presently the 3rd floor is under conplete renocation. Work is from 7-6ish. I never saw one construction person during my week visit. I was on 2nd floor and occasionally could hear there work. But nothing terrible. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull. I look forward to returning to see there improvements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thestarfinder
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back! I'm glad to see that we were able to minimize the impact of the renovation on your experience with us! Our 3rd floor should be complete next week and we can't wait to have you back to experience the new Formula Blue Room package!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We were in town for the weekend with family to do some local beer tasting. We made our reservation here thru Priceline and were not disappointed. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfasts served by hardworking Gigi. Our rooms were wonderfully taken care of by Nicole. They accommodated our request for king bed rooms. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiolaParent
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

We love hearing about our staff! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience! Please know that all comments are shared with the entire team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Woodstock, Illinois
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Unable to stay. Conditions unacceptable. One good thing, they were very helpful in helping us find another hotel to stay at a busy time when room were at a premium. The second hotel was great but I used my points for the holiday inn and was unable to transer them even though the hotel we rebooked at was part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't have the opportunity to stay with us this time but I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with alternate accommodations. We hope you will give us a chance after our renovation is complete.

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Although the building is being renovated, the hotel did everything to make the guest comfortable. Rooms do need updating, but they are working on it. It is a comfortable, middle priced hotel. Also, you can get downtown easily from this location. In addition, it is minutes from the state fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
Adam D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review

We're glad to hear we made your experience as enjoyable as possible through our renovation process! I agree our location is great for most everything that someone could want to do in Milwaukee!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
33 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee West Medical Center! Our beautiful property is centrally located in Wauwatosa s bustling business/medical district nestled on a quiet hillside one block away from Milwaukee West Medical Center. We are located near several local companies including Briggs & Stratton, Kaplan Financial, Western States Envelope, WI Expo Center, Siemens, Kohls, Dearborn Financial, Froedtert Hospital, Children s Hospital, Medical College of WI and GE Health Headquarters.This Milwaukee Hotel is ideally situated off Highway 45 and located near some of Milwaukee s top attractions. Nearby you will find The Milwaukee Zoo, WI State Fair Park, Pettit National Ice Center, Milwaukee Mile Raceway, Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, Mayfair Mall and more!When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee West Medical Center you will receive all the comforts of home. Each of our 121 beautifully appointed rooms feature our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, free local calls, hair dryer and many other modern amenities. On site you will find a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, free parking and a complimentary weekday local (within 8 miles) shuttle service. Every morning we offer our complimentary express hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar featuring a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center

Address: 11111 W North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2233
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Price Range: $92 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Hotel Wauwatosa
Holiday Inn Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wait till the work is finished...and avoid the back side of the hotel until they figure out they really have control over trash collection.”
  • Old door hardware not part of remodeling
  • HVAC unit with all kinds of crud in the grille
 of 5 bubbles RichardT1340, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor back corner #214. Perfect”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaD977, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dday1818, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“corner suites are nice and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles PheleciaNembhard, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“all floors are good, elevator access & ice machines on all levels”
 of 5 bubbles 53Will, May 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay