We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Wautoma

Visit hotel website
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Check-in 2pm Check-out 11am Breakfast Mon-Fri 5:30a-9am Sat& Sunday 5:30a-10am- we offer eggs and sausage on the weekends 5:30a-8:30a as a thank you to our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
265Reviews
16Photos
5Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 68
  • 62
  • 38
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I tried to give benefit of the doubt because some reviews were positive. When I got there I found it weird the girl working the front desk had a baby with her. Figured small town maybe this is their norm? Get to my room and it’s really musty smelling, the phones didn’t work to
Read more
Upon check in , we had to wait for the front desk person to have a cigarette and come inside. The shower curtain bar was falling off the wall. The pool was cloudy and the spa had so much chlorine in it that it burned your eyes to be near it.
Read more
Response from Dawn W, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review even if they are not positive ones. The spa, does not contain any Chlorine in it at this time as we are in the middle of repairing it. The Pool gets tested 3-4 times a day and will be closed down if there is any issues with it. As far as the shower bar goes in your room- we cannot correct issues if you do not bring it to our attention and after cleaning all rooms during your stay- there was no shower bar found that was in bad condition as you stated.We have no documentation of you bringing any of these claims to our attention. We do apologize if staff was not at the desk at the time of your arrival, but front desk is allotted break times and is possible she did not see you standing at the desk. Again, we apologize your stay was not up to your standards. Thank you, Management
Read more
Of all the Super 8 hotels I have stayed this one was worse. the parking lot wasn't plowed well, the hot tub was so hot and chlorine was heavy in the air it burned your eyes. And the TV didn't work the 2 days we stayed.
Read more
Response from Dawn W, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Flyer, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 for your stay and leaving a review. During your stay you were offered to move rooms due to the tv not working, you chose not to move. The hot tub is not in working order, and you should not have been in it. Specifically remember management telling this group that the hot tub was down, and you all chose to still sit in it. The pool is tested 3-4 times a day and if levels are high we close down the pool area and lock the door. At the same time, if individuals do not shower prior to going into the pool the Chlorine and PH will work to fight the bacteria coming off the guests and at times can cause a stronger Chlorine smell, but is still tested and tests fine. The pool was tested after guests left pool and levels were fine. Being you chose not move rooms when offered, we feel this is an unfair review as nothing that is stated is completely accurate and you refused our offer to make it right. Thank you, Management
Read more
We were in town for my daughter’s basketball tournament, and believe there are only 2 hotels in this city. We booked 2 rooms, and only one was kept. No one knew how to fix our dilemma, so my in laws had to call back,the following day, to get reimbursed. The hot tub has been out
Read more
Response from Dawn W, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Dear guest, I would first like to thank you for leaving a review. Whether it is a positive or negative one we take it seriously. In regards to your reservation mishap, we do apologize. Sometimes booking.com can be a bit confusing when there are multiple reservations and when you called yesterday it was a rather easy fix. The front desk clerk had been out for a while and just forgot about a multi reservation on booking.com. However, I assure you I took her aside and explained to her about these types of reservations so this sort of thing will not happen again. Focusing on the hot tub: the hot tub has not been out of order for two years but rather about a month in a half. We have tried fixing it multiple times within that time frame, however were unsuccessful in our attempts. Last night repairs done on the hot tub were successful and we should have it completely operational this week. In terms of the vending machines I would first like to say that we are not required to furnish vending machines. We offer vending machines as a courtesy to our guests. Unfortunately you stayed with us during our transition to new and improved vending. Our new Pepsi machine arrived yesterday which has a full glass front and we will be offering a large variety of items, such as soda, milk, juice, energy drinks, Star Bucks, etc... Our new food vending should be here by tomorrow which will include a snack machine as well as a fresh food vending machine. Again I do apologize your stay was not up to your standards, however it is unfortunate when there are repairs and upgrades taking place it sometimes will not go unnoticed by our guests. We do hope you won't hold it against us and will try staying with us again in the future. We do appreciate your business. Dawn GM
Read more
The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast they served in the morning. I thought it was inadequate. Everything was clean and the room was very nice and quiet. I only stayed one night because I had a pipe burst in my house and I had no water.
Read more
Response from Dawn W, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Responded Feb 12, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for first choosing our property for your lodging needs. We do take all of our reviews very seriously as we look at it as a way to grow in areas we are lacking in. However, in reference to breakfast, we offer more than what we are required to for a Super 8 Standard breakfast which only includes (two juices, coffee, toast, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, two brands of cereal, and waffles) We offer additional items such as scrambled eggs for busier weeks, hard boiled eggs,4 cereals bagels, fruit bars, pastries, variety of creamers, and 3 choices of juice.. We not only offer what we are supposed to but additional items, in which, our winter rates are super low and don't even cover a fraction of what is spent on the breakfast we serve. We do apologize, but this is something that is not within our control. We do hope that this does not hinder on any other future reservations as we always love to see returning guests! Please have a safe winter and stay warm. Thank you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Guest room bath
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Wautoma
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
Confused on this question- no one gets free stays and guests should not be testing our pool or spa? We also don’t discuss Chlorine or Ph levels with guests. If we have it closed down it is either because those numbers are too high or too low and is for the safety for our guests. Per state- chlorine can be no higher than 10, so and 8 is still a safe number for guests to use.
0 votes
Show all answers
After not finding their site for six months.. enough points for a free night were forfeited! And three years of friends and myself boycotting any Wyndham® property, a portion were returned
0 votes
Show all answers
I wasn't aware of that either. With Family in the Area, i may be able to inquire into the ownership of both Hotels.
0 votes
What is r.c.w.c? Can't use caps!
Royal Canadian water closet?
0 votes
"Don't stay in room 105... Oh and they only allow animals on the first floor. Maybe that's why the don't bother cleaning the hall?"
"All Rooms are pretty much the same. Quiet & Comfortable."
"Free wifi, have to request room with fridge/micro, light breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms!!"
"Ask for the first floor facing the hotel parking lot..."
"all rooms are "basic," Rather typical for a small town in WI. Heat worked. Hot water worked. Fine for me/us."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 wautomasuper eight wautomawautoma super eightwautoma super 8
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWautoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing