We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Waupaca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Waupaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Waupaca
 Click to rate
Neillsville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Convenient location as the ice arena was right across the street-awesome when traveling with youth hockey players. Rooms were small and had poor lighting. The whirlpool in the room was obnoxiously loud. The sleeper sofa was almost impossible to open and the cushions were ripped. Not impressed for the price

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisondN5456NT
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammysC2500CW
Neillsville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebG785HX
Menomonee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenf601
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had poor sleep quality, primarily due to physical issues but brought own items on second visit to help. I see this is a good family hotel but for business traveler it is very loud with kids running up and down the halls.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8447IBjohnd
Debbie U, General Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying at our hotel while you were in the area on business. We hope if you are in the Waupaca area again you will visit us. With an Indoor waterpark we do have alot of families who stay on weekends to enjoy a getaway from the bad weather.

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 434jodyw
Debbie U, General Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review

Hortonville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dated rooms, continental breakfast was poor. Was told at check in there was a loud group in the room above me but not to worry because security was being brought in and was promised I would enjoy my stay. Did not get any sleep because they were so loud all night into the morning, never stopped. Very unhappy with...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbies560
Debbie U, General Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, we are always looking to get feedback on guest experience. Unfortunately sometimes other inconsiderate guests can ruin the experience. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and would urge you to reach out to the General Manager anytime so we may get a chance to make up for your past stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very accommodating, Julie was great, our room was nice, bathroom toilet was dirty. We came for a hockey tournament lots of kids and drama with other parents from another team causing problems for hotel. Hopefully they wont be asked back next year or allowed to stay at hotel, very inmature. our kids had a great time in pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
Debbie U, General Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review

Renee~ Thank you for your review of your recent stay, it is unfortunate when certain teams cant be responsible adults and have to create an unpleasant experience for others. Im pleased my staff was able to be accommodating and hope to welcome you back for next hockey season!

West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Ramada Inn and Waterpark. We came for a hockey tournament that was across the street and the hotel was incredibly accommodating and friendly. We had a lot of 8-10 year old boys and they took it in stride. They also gave us late check out when we found out our final game wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2434SZkatiew
Debbie U, General Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying and your kind words about my exceptional staff, we always strive to be accommodating and provide superior customer service. We hope to see you back when you are in the area!

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiffVH
Debbie U, General Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
82 reviews
19.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
209 reviews
21.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Waupaca staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Waupaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms our group had were great.”
 of 5 bubbles daveandnancy2016, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anjibs, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Room 100-104 are close to the pool, Room 105 near ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles lovetoeatoften, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“We had a quiet room on the 3rd floor, away from the 1st floor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7269CXjaneb, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“All in all every room location is reasonably quiet. Any "noise" depends more on the behavior of the guests near your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 765philipc, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question