We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Country Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Country Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Country Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
NIAGARA
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I took our 3 children here for a 'get away night'. The pool area and water slides was awesome, my kids had a blast! The room was beautiful, but needed repairs, the cabinets needed to be been restained/refinished (the current finish was peeling), the refrigerator door did not stay closed, the jacuzzi tub had to be turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bimmer9807
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bimmer9807: Thank you for providing your comments about your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like your family had a great time in the water park! We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered in your guest room and wanted to let you know that your feedback has been shared with our team....

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We took 5 grandchildren to spend 2 nights and had adjoining rooms. The waterpark was wonderful -great slides and water activities for young and older kids. I noticed the lifeguards were very observant and conscientious. However housekeeping was lacking - after our first night coffee and cups were not replenished, dirty nightstand was not wiped clean (I did it) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnieann H
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonnieann H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed the water park. Our lifeguards take the responsibility of protecting our guests very seriously and appreciated your positive comments about them being very observant. We apologize for the concerns you had with your guest...

Milwaukee
Reviewed April 10, 2015

My family planned to stay here for one night and we made a mistake with our reservation. We ended up not staying because the hotel was full and Heather (?) gave us above and beyond help. When we return next winter, it will be because of her service. We did visit the water park- it was very crowded as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etoile983
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Etoile983: I would like to provide my sincere appreciation for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Our team strives to provide outstanding guest service to each and every customer and Heather was very happy to see you felt she went above and beyond. Regarding your comments about The Springs Water Park, we are glad that you...

Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

First night people smoking weed in room next to ours filed my kids area with smoke second day girl arrested across the hall in front of my kids third day niece brakes knee in water park life gaurds hesitate to save her this place is a joke I wasted 850$ for a terrible stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dznutz1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 2, 2015

My daughters and I took the children there. Web site does it no justice. The room was better than we thought. The staff was very helpful. The water park in my opinion is better than Key lime cove. I would come back to this hotel and I would tell my friends to go there. The food was outstanding. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam a
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pam a: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that you found our staff to be helpful and food to be outstanding. It sounds like your family had a great time in the water park! Thank you for choosing to stay at Country Springs Hotel! We look forward...

Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

I booked a Sunday night stay with three children to take advantage of the water park. Our room was ready slightly before check in time which was nice. Upon arrival to our room it smelled like vomit. The beds were roughly "made". I opened the window hoping to rid the room of the smell. The kids were begging to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather T
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Heather T: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the management team and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at twoodward@countryspringshotel.com. Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Sleeping dressed tonight my room is a pig pen. I have water in the front entrance and bathroom. The a/c filter is closed with dust the bed has broken Springs the pillow are non existent stains on almost all the towels bed spread is so nasty. When you check in the make a 15$ charge for damages. It makes you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adam w
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adam w: We apologize that you did enjoy your recent stay. I see that our management team has contacted you and resolved your concerns. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything further I can to do to assist you. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Planned a one night stay in route to our final destination and the Country Springs Hotel was a great choice for our family! Everything met our expectations except for the service provided by the front desk team, which exceeded our expectations. The water park was a definite bonus and well needed for our family of 7, as the mid way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildstarrman
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wildstarrman: Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at Country Springs Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed The Springs Water Park and appreciate your comments about the lifeguard staff. It is always our goal to provide outstanding service to our guests and your comment about the front desk exceeding your expectations is much appreciated. We hope...

San Jose
Reviewed March 18, 2015

I have stayed in hostels all over Central America and most of those were way cleaner and better cared for then this hotel. I got to the room and saw how things seem pretty worn down so I went into the bathroom to see how that was. I saw that the hair from the last person, or few people still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heeters
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heeters: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I have forwarded your comments to our management team and apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your business is very important to us and if there is anything I can do to assist you, please feel free to contact me directly. Tiffany Woodward...

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

I went to an event at County Springs convention center recently. The $35 a plate dinner was not worth it. I enjoyed the event, the servers were excellent, and worked hard, but the food is not good. A friend choose the fish dinner, she said it tasted like fish sticks. I had the pork tenderloin - mmeh. It was better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirlcafe
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beachgirlcafe: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about an event you attended at Country Springs Hotel. We take great pride in our food quality and were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the selections. It was great to see that overall you enjoyed the event and that the servers were excellent. Please feel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.4 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
140 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
259 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
501 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Rd, Waukesha, WI 53072-5449
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range: $79 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“quiet and family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Kromer19, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not get bottom floor very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsku2016, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere the water park causes kids to run up And down the hallways. And they call this a Buisness hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sabercat40, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground level in the winter since the cold air will likely poor in from around the exterior facing doors.”
 of 5 bubbles JDTracy1, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“ask for the executive suite its very comfortable and beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Connie569, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay