We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Country Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Country Springs Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Country Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is huge and very nice. Rooms were average size, out dated bedding & flooring. The waterpark wasn't as big as I had expected. It could improve on space, kiddie area, tubes, and affordable food. The arcade was huge but total rip off getting the reloadable card to play games! Overall it was a nice family trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pahoua
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pahoua: Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that it was a nice family trip. We hope you visit us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

It is clean, comfortable, and in a good location near everything. The room numbers are a little odd in terms that they are somewhat hard to find when you first arrive since is so big. But overall the stay was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Carmen R
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmen R.: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for choosing to stay at Country Springs Hotel. We hope you visit us again in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My husband and I took our 6 year old girls here for a night away. Check in was pleasant and we appreciate the "service member" special package we received (lower room cost, access to the waterpark, and 40 tokens for the arcade). The hotel room, was a nice size and came with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Although, we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JRM070304
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JRM070304: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your guest room did not meet your expectations and have passed your comments along to our management team. Thank you for the wonderful remarks about the water park and arcade. We are glad that your children had fun... More 

Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Country Springs is a tale of two experiences. It makes you think different people manage the hotel vs. the restaurant/room service. We enjoy taking our grandkids here once each winter, and we did again last weekend. Check-in experience was very good and the room was impeccably clean (Executive Suite). Remembering our poor experience last year with a pizza order being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stump_fiddle
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stump_fiddle: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of your room and compliments about the staff. As for your experience with room service, I apologize for the issue you encountered. Your comments have been shared with our management team and are being addressed. Thank... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My family and I just came back from a night at Country Springs Waterpark. After reading some of the previous reviews, I was a little hesitant about going. I was pleasantly surprised when we got there. The hotel was nice and clean. The room was clean as well and did have a flat screen tv as others have mentioned they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel S
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samuel S, Thank you for choosing Country Springs Hotel for your recent family getaway! We appreciate your comments about the property being clean and nice. It sounds like your children had a great time in the water park during your stay. I have shared your comment about one of the pools water temperature being a little chiller than the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

We made a reservation and called to ask a couple of questions. We sat on hold for 8 minutes and hung up, called again and sat on hold for 10 minutes before someone answered. The girl was HORRIBLY rude, didn't like that we didn't have a confirmation number, got snotty when we asked her to look it up by our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for bringing your concern to my attention. I have forwarded your comments to our management team and apologize for the issues you encountered. Your business is very important to us and if there is anything I can do to assist you, please feel free... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waukesha hotels

Sussex, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I went to Country Springs for my birthday with a bunch of friends, but they wouldn't let us into the water park because it was "full." What really bugs me is when we looked through the water park window, it was not even full at all! Plus, we bought are tickets in advanced, so we already paid for the trip.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrbaconqwerty
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrbaconqwerty: Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed that the water park was sold out on the day you wanted to attend. You mentioned that you had purchased tickets in advance, and I wanted to make sure to address that concern. Water Park passes with a guest room and online day passes... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

My family of 5 just came back from a one night stay at Country Springs (Thursday-Friday). We had been to this hotel for the Christmas lights display but had never stayed overnight or been at the water park. We ordered the Triple Play from their website which was actually a great deal. It included water park passes for all 5... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill A
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill A: Thank you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you thought the Triple Play Package was a great deal. It was nice to see that you felt the guest room and public areas of the hotel were clean and that your... More 

Lakewood, IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I visited for business. The room was clean, somewhat outdated, the bed was very comfortable and the staff is nice and very helpful. I did not get the chance to use the water park but it looks nice. I would say the room was a good value.

Helpful?
Thank Hchip00
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hchip00: Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you felt that your guest room was a good value and that our staff was nice and very helpful. Please don’t hesitate to let me know if there is ever anything I can do to assist you in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I have 5 and 8 year old daughters. They loved the water slides as well as the rest of the water park. We ate at one of the restaurants. The food met expectations, but was not exceptional. Staff in every area of the hotel was friendly and willing to help. I called to get an extra blanket and one was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Ryan S: Thank you writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that your daughters enjoyed the water park and that you found our front desk to be very welcoming. We hope to have you and your family visit us again the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
2.4 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Rd, Waukesha, WI 53072-5449
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range: $83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay