We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Country Springs Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Country Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding and discovered that the sink has extremely poor drainage. It took quite a few minutes for the bathroom sink to drain. That is very disgusting to see. It's late at night, so calling someone to come try and clear up isn't an option. Also bathroom tub floor is so slippery I was afraid... More 

Helpful?
Thank wifeofdcalumni
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wifeofdcalumni: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the bathroom sink in your guest room and wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concern during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to contact me... More 

Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again I received is exactly what I expected. Courteous staff throughout.the building. I'm just in awe though at how diligent the younger life guards are and nothing breaks their focus. The continental breakfast was just as described and fitness room equipment worked. The only grief I found is the internet connection in the rooms (I was in #109). If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Christopher F: I am delighted to hear that you had another good experience at the Country Springs Hotel. I will be sure to let our lifeguards and staff know how much of an impact they made on your visit. I apologize for the issue you encountered with the internet connection in room 109 and have shared your feedback with our... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a large hotel and conference center. The rooms are nice and clean. Nothing special but nothing bad. The pool is very nice and the water park is awesome. We were their with our 15 year old son and one of his friends and they had a blast in the water park for 2 days. The staff is also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig R.: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found your guest room and the indoor pool to be nice. We are also glad to hear that your 15 year old and his friend enjoyed the water park and that you felt our staff... More 

Morgantown, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No big complaints...I would like it if when the words executive and suite are put together to see a few perks. Like; 2 bottled waters, a coke, diet coke and a sprite in the fridge. A splurge would be a cheese, nuts, gourmet popcorn and fruit basket on the counter. In this day and age it should be easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawnstubbs18
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dawnstubbs18: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please know that I have shared your comments with our management team. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice budget Waterpark resort. You get what you pay for. The water park itself is very nice, not super busy and great for kids under 12. The rooms could use a little updating, especially the doors. You can hear every word from people in the hallway. I read a lot of bad reviews on this place and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Matt S: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that your family had a great time in the water park and that you felt your stay was a good value. We hope you visit us again in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Iron Mountain, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a mid week summer break. Very reasonable price for a room and water park access. Great place just outside of a huge city so we like to be more in the suburbs. There were no lines for the slides but we were very lucky- the next morning a whole school bus of summer campers showed up after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Wanda H: Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review. We are so happy to hear that your family had a great stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the guest room, water park, food outlets and courtyard area. If there is ever anything I can do to assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to let me know. Thank you,... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We reserved our room months in advance and was required to pay for the night immediately. Most hotels do not charge you until you check out or arrive. We were excited about this hotel and walked away not impressed at all. The room was very average and something I would expect from low cost or budget hotel. Some of my... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sheriffland
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sheriffland: We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to the Country Springs Hotel. I have shared your feedback with our team and wanted to follow up on your comments. I would like to assure you that our team cares about the safety of guest belongings. It is my understanding that a night manager... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waukesha hotels

Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The room was rather average. Bathroom was split into sink/toilet shower. The toilet/shower did not have a fan. The water pressure was lousy. The room overlooked the indoor pool, which made curtains essential all day. The noise level at night with drunken wedding guests was awful. The breakfasts at the Wildflowers restaurant were good, but service was very slow; 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crazywolf701
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crazywolf701: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I have shared your feedback with our team and apologize for any issues you had with noise and having to wait in Wildflowers Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words about Michael and for recommending the build your own omelet. We hope you consider staying with... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

IF you book through Hotel.com, you still have to spend $30 for waterpark passes, so be aware of that. Good medium-sized park (compared to large waterparks or smaller indoor activity centers). Kids of all ages will like it. Nice outside garden area (located in the center of the hotel, so you feel like you have not left the property. Pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie M
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanie M: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like the water park, indoor pool, courtyard area, and guest room meet your expectations. Regarding your comment about the surcharge to add water park admission, Water Park wristbands are... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Nothing spectacular for a room, a little dated. Water park is small and unimpressive, better for younger kids. Walls are paper thin and there are kids running, screaming and slamming doors all night. Worst night sleep in some time. Outlets do not work. I should have looked elsewhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank Madisonsandy
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madisonsandy: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel and wanted to address a couple items you mentioned in your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt the water park was small. With 45,000 sq. ft. of activities, we like to think that The Springs Water Park... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
2.4 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
3.4 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Rd, Waukesha, WI 53072-5449
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay