We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cranberry Country Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cranberry Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I booked the Blue Heron Suite on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend, surprised that they still had availability. We were traveling to Minnesota and stayed one night. The location was very convenient and from the moment we walked in we were very pleased with our choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat J
Spencer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights. Our room was on the 2nd floor. There was no elevator. The room had a country theme. It was nice but the carpet was dirty. The bathroom was in need of updating.. It was very nice to have a sleeping area and sitting room. Plus 2 TV's. We were told that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room and we will look at all the rooms where you were staying to see if we can find the issues you were talking about. I would also like to apologize for my Guest Service Agent for not delivering your toilet... More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very nice. We had a sitting room with an additional TV so we could watch different programs. It would have been a very enjoyable stay if we had a room away from the side entrance hallway. The Saturday night party people kept the entrance door banging shut and their conversations in the hallway going on until after... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJBMLB
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for the noisy patrons in the hallways and next to you. When we can we do try very hard to walk the halls to keep people quiet after hours for this is important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our new breakfast area along with the... More 

Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We so loved watching the swans on the lake while having a terrific country breakfast. Our room was clean, bed comfortable but the decode needs updating. Fish head lamps may have been the right choice when the lodge was first built but today's travelers want a bit more sophistication even in a country lodge. The location plus the exterior appearance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return again soon. We look forward to your return! Have a rest of your summer! More 

Queen Creek AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My title is a quote from what I heard a couple talking to each other as we came around a corner. "At least the sheets are clean" The exterior is inviting, quaint, and makes you want to stay here. The rooms are outdated, and don't have a crispy clean feel. The pool area looked fun for kids. If I were... More 

Helpful?
Thank G0G0Julie
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

So sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I agree that the Mallard suites with the 2 queen beds are a bit close but we do have the Blue Herron Suites that are larger, so we do have other options. I do hope that you will give us another try. Hope you have a GREAT... More 

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for business. My room was very large, clean and had everything I needed, including a fridge and a microwave which is always nice to have. There were plenty of restaurants nearby for food. I would stay here again for business or pleasure travel.

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return again soon. Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The hotel is an excellent place to stay for business travelers and for families with children. The indoor water park will offer children a place to get out and use up some excess energy. There is gas grill outside on the patio for guests to use. There is a grill spatula inside at the front desk for use as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the patio with the grill and also able to enjoy the cinema that was near by. We look forward to your return again soon. Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Manny at the front desk has more knowledge in his left pinky about cranberries than I will ever be able to learn. All the staff here are wonderful and work hard to make sure everything is exactly how you want it. They are super nice and hotel is always clean.

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

So wonderful to hear that our staff was eager to help direct or answer questions. We hope that you will return again soon, Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The staff at Cranberry Country lodge went above and beyond making our stay excellent. We were able to get into our room @3 pm which was perfect as my Mother was very tired from our long drive. They also were accommodating in finding us a mattress protector and shower bench. Much appreciated! The rooms had a fridge, microwave and wet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again soon. More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I would go back here in a heartbeat. I've already recommended it to people. The pics on line don't do it justice. It's GORGEOUS! If you like the looks of a log home, you'll love this. Everything is wood. The rooms are spacious. They have a wonderful waterpark and hot tub. The staff is friendly. It can be romantic when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine1711
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We are looking forward to you return for a longer stay! Thank you and happy traveling! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
8.0 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend a relaxing weekend at Cranberry Country Lodge in scenic Tomah, Wisconsin where you'll enjoy deluxe suites, meeting space, an indoor water park, and getaway packages in the heart of Cranberry Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Country Lodge

Address: 319 Wittig Rd, Tomah, WI 54660-3118
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cranberry Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cranberry Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Country Hotel Tomah
Cranberry Country Tomah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay