We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cranberry Country Lodge

3.0 miles from Tomah center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
319 Wittig Rd, Tomah, WI 54660-3118
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Cranberry Country Lodge
 Click to rate
Winona, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice big family suite! Included a full size fridge, 2 TV's, and enough room for 2 crazy kids to enjoy the space. The pools were nice and family friendly. It was a little over crowded at peak times, and some parents were not controlling their kids (don't worry I was 'that parent' and made them take turns on the slides)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Minneapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros Upper scale room I thought. Single queen bed "suite". Micro, coffee maker, fridge, second sink. Soft bed if you like that. Two flat screen Tvs. Futon soft. Matched an online only price. Cons Breakfast blah. No hard boiled eggs or bananas. Typical staples normally Oh and nearly frozen butter :) Queen bed was narrow Has a small watermark which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgbdp54
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite. Sorry to hear that they did not remove the butter from the fridge in time, I will do my best to correct this. We do hope that you will stop in again the next time you are in Tomah. See you then, happy traveling!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great stay here. Excellent suit,very clean.the front desk girl was very nice and helpful as well. I would stay here again for sure.the bed was great and excellent pillows. The lodge is in a great location also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELWORLD110465
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that we offer here at Cranberry Country Lodge. It is always great toe hear that my staff was helpful and pleasant. Happy traveling and look forward to your return again some day. Thank you!

Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay with toddlers and younger children. The pool area is very family friendly. It's not as expensive as the Dells and it is smaller. A little less overwhelming compared to large waterparks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjoqu032
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed out family friendly pool. We look forward to your return soon. Thank you.

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Room was perfect for our needs but was in a building with no elevator access to the second floor. Hot tub was amazing in the aqautic center. Great young kids slides in separate area and seperate pools for all ages, privacy etc. Nothing too deep though. Very clean throughout just outdated decor which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainy123
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room along with the pool. We look forward to having you and your family return some day. Thank you!

Minnesota
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

I was a little skeptical with the mixed reviews, but we booked anyway. Glad we did. I think management has pretty much taken care of any of the concerns from previous posts. We booked the Blue Heron Suite for our family of 5. It was clean and decorated in updated linens and log type furiture. Although not huge, it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you!

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Since my in law's live close we didn't need a hotel but we did need to go swimming with our 2 year old. We loved the little slides that were simple enough for her to go down alone or fast enough for adults to go with them. The splash area was fun for a toddler and the hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KittyHawk71
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed you time in our aquatic center. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed December 3, 2016

My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional and very helpful. Overall this seemed like a very good hotel for families. I had not trouble sleeping in on the weekends and breakfast really hit the spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon. Have a wonderful Holiday!

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Stayed here to celebrate a family birthday. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. My only complaint about the room would be there seemed to be too much furniture or the furniture was too big. Pool area was great for kids of all sizes. Location of hotel is perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia K
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to wee you again soon. Have a wonderful Holiday!

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the king suite for one night. We had a discount coupon putting the price at 91 dollars. For the price the room was nice. It has three swimming pools which are average size. One has a volleyball net and water basketball hoops. Overall the hotel appeared in order. Only complaints was that the wifi signal was weak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian h
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sad to hear that the Wi-Fi was not working properly and I do apologize for this inconvenience. You had mentioned that the suite you were in was paint patched. Well good news is we are in the process of repainting all the rooms. It may take...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
8.0 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend a relaxing weekend at Cranberry Country Lodge in scenic Tomah, Wisconsin where you'll enjoy deluxe suites, meeting space, an indoor water park, and getaway packages in the heart of Cranberry Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Country Lodge

Address: 319 Wittig Rd, Tomah, WI 54660-3118
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cranberry Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cranberry Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Country Hotel Tomah
Cranberry Country Tomah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only one section of the hotel has an elevator, so if you cannot do stairs let them know. Also family suites do not have tubs...only showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Minnesotacoupel, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Blue Heron Suite”
 of 5 bubbles PatJ678, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the side entrance door if you want a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles SJBMLB, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large suite.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraS699, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Blue Heron Suit or white tale suite if you don't need/want the extra space”
 of 5 bubbles 371tonyw, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question