We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Northernaire Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northernaire Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if I had never been there before I would have been blown away. Unfortunately I was all excited to have the whirlpool room this y ear and somehow we did not get one. So, I was bummed all weekend. If you are looking for beautiful lake view and very spacious and clean this one is for you.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Nancy, I'm sorry you did not have a whirlpool in your unit, it looks like you were in the Handicap Accessible unit, the other two bedroom units do have the whirlpool tub in the master bath. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, on your next visit please give us a call and we can make... More 

Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A million years ago I had my first summer job at the old Northernaire in Three Lakes. We were coming to northern WI for a family gathering and my husband thought it would be fun to come back to a place where I had some old memories. Sadly, there is not a single remnant of the old place. One case... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Ann, We're glad you came back to visit the place. Unfortunately after the original Northernaire closed most of the items were lost or damaged so we don't have much from the old building. I'm sorry you had a noise issue during your stay with the meeting room, but I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here. We hope... More 

Chetek, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The lock out room was at least twice the size of the expected motel room size we were expecting. The walk in five foot by 3 foot shower unit was surprisingly unique and pleasant. The view from the room was pleasing. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed a quiet and leisurely stay for our two nights and three days... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Gary, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here ate the Northernaire and got to enjoy the fall colors. I hope we see you again soon and thank you for your comments. Justin B, More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I booked this resort on-line for a weekend girls weekend with my mother, sister, and aunts. The location is close to at least one bar (Jake's-amazing pizza, btw) and at least one cafe/restaurant, of those I noticed. Check-in was quick and easy and they let us all pay on separate credit cards (when we checked out). I found the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank writevivamexico
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate them. I'm glad you enjoyed your girls weekend here at the Northernaire, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Justin More 

Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

The rooms were lovely, with a very roomy bedroom, bath and livingroom kitchen. Nicely appointed, too. However, it was very large, and difficult to get outside for a walk by the lake. You had to go through the pool, and it often was locked. The condo had a small porch, and even had a jaccuzzi in the bathroom. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank GJM43241
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are looking at ways to improve the lake access for the guests who are not on the walk-out level. Hopefully we will be able to have a solution soon. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Justin More 

Sussex, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in late September. We were blown away by the resort. Beautiful grounds with lots to offer; indoor pool, basketball courts, hot tub, walking trails. Condo was also very spacious and clean. Resort is very close to town, restaurants, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 33melissao
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we truly appreciate them. We're glad you enjoyed your weekend here in Three Lakes and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you, More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Very nice one-bedroom condo with plenty of space, a full kitchen, gas fireplace, spa tub and patio at a reasonable price. Only suggestion would be to get a larger television in the living room; the small unit is hard to see from the couch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your time with us. I'll pass your comments along to the condo owners, we have upgraded a few of the TV's to larger sizes and are planning to do more. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Our unit at the Northernaire resort was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed walking in the area and relaxing by the lake. Both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were wonderful. Ours was a mid-week visit, so there were not many other people around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Lisa, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Justin More 

El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed for almost a week a couple weeks ago and had a great time! We used to go up north all the time years ago and so wanted to go down memory lane since we don't live in WI anymore. Mind you, we knew about the old Northernaire so this was definitely a big change for this property and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Katie, We're glad you enjoyed your return trip to the Northwoods so much. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Thank you, Justin More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

To Us, a resort implies things to do, maybe some coffee served in the lobby, and on a good day, a good night sleep. NorthernAire has NONE of these. They do offer clean, comfortable rooms with decent wifi. Not exactly worth the exorbitant prices that are charged.

Helpful?
1 Thank Drdam
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting your expectations for your stay at the Northernaire. Our goal is for every guest to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are looking at ways to expand on our services and offerings for guests. Thank you for your comments, Justin B More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Lakes
12.2 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 13 in Eagle River
156 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
15 reviews
11.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 13 in Eagle River
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 13 in Eagle River
253 reviews
19.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
15.5 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Northernaire Resort

Address: 6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Three Lakes
Price Range: $108 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northernaire Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Northernaire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northernaire Resort And Spa
Northernaire Hotel Three Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Northernaire Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Northernaire Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure you say whirlpool room... same price. could have a warmer pool but ok”
 of 5 bubbles nancyv281, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher levels are probably more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnS434, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We left a 5% tip of the entire amount stay.”
 of 5 bubbles garymV7857HJ, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles writevivamexico, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Might try to get room on the top floor; we could hear the people in the room above us”
 of 5 bubbles GJM43241, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay