We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Northernaire Resort

6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northernaire Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

To Us, a resort implies things to do, maybe some coffee served in the lobby, and on a good day, a good night sleep. NorthernAire has NONE of these. They do offer clean, comfortable rooms with decent wifi. Not exactly worth the exorbitant prices that are charged.

Helpful?
Thank Drdam
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here and although the property is relatively new, it's almost too nice if you are looking for the north woods feel. It felt very vacant as there weren't many people around and there is no rear entrance unless the pool is open. Speaking of pools, it was nice to have a pool (indoors) for the kids and and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for your comments, I hope you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The owners have discussed adding a lake-side entrance off of the Grand Hall balcony as part of our plan for the future. I will pass your comments along to them as I'm sure they would like to hear them. I hope you come... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The unit we stayed in was amazing. It was so tastefully decorated. We even added another night to our stay because it was so nice. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. One complaint would be the wifi was terrible. I would have to stand near the front door to get service and then walk back to the living room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dblnranch
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry you had an issue with the guests above you and with the wifi. We will defiantly look into this issue with our next wifi upgrade. I'm happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay here as well as the unit you were in. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Northernaire this past weekend. I loved how quiet the resort is for how many rooms there are. Very relaxing. We stayed in a lockout room which was lightly larder then a hotel room, had everything we needed for the two of us. We will stay again next summer.

Helpful?
Thank JenaBena2012
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much, we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you, More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Northernaire Resort in August 2015. We were sorely disappointed... it said :Resort and Spa..........but there was NO spa.... no decent swimming beach for the kids, and no restaurant or bar. We had to travel into Eagle River to find shopping and a decent grocery store. It was a condo... but the amenities were meager... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank krismatthies

Travelers are raving about these Three Lakes hotels

Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Our family of 4 just spent the weekend here and it had everything we needed (well an outdoor pool would be great, but the hot tub was nice) the condo was very clean and stocked. The beds were comfy and the staff nice. There is a hottub outside and in door pool. Overall it was just very nice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
Level Contributor
176 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

made 4 or 5 visits to this retreat in Three Lakes, WI. Great location and nice accommodations but somewhat thin walls and noise can be heard from the next unit or the unit above you. Great place in winter to start your snowmobile trips.

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

This cottage was a nice surprise. The resort did not do a good job of showing the details or telling us about this cottage so we were very pleased when we checked in. The cottage has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two queen beds. We went back in Jan this year and they added... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I called to get a wedding block quote and was given a quote and said it would be no issue. Everything was explained and service was good. But when I called back to confirm the block I was told my quote was wrong and that the single bed room would be over $100 more than the quote, plus all guests... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler K
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

These suite-style rooms are great for a variety of vacations. They are spacious and offer all of the amenities you could want to chill out and enjoy the north woods. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the property offers swimming, tennis, volley ball - so much to make a trip complete. Loved the fire pit. They could use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WisChiGal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Lakes
12.2 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
11.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
15.5 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
11.8 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#11 of 13 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Northernaire Resort

Address: 6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Three Lakes
Price Range: $108 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northernaire Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Northernaire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northernaire Resort And Spa
Northernaire Hotel Three Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay