We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp

Save
Share
203 W Hill St, Thorp, WI 54771-9232
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Trip.com
$100
View deal
Travelocity$138
Priceline$138
Hotels.com$138
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Thorp
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
We are the finest hotel in the surrounding area. Here at the Fairbridge Inn and Suites our number one goal is to make traveling and booking easy. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Book your room today!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
172Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 87
  • 54
  • 24
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kemard795 wrote a review Jun 2022
Milwaukee, Wisconsin15 contributions1 helpful vote
Morgan was very helpful at check in. We arrived early and he helped us get in a room right away even though cleaning was still going on. Our room smelled very clean and fresh and the bathroom also was spotless. Breakfast is average and there no longer is a hot tub.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda V wrote a review May 2022
Oconto Falls, Wisconsin1 contribution
Wonderful room. Except no closed-captioning option on the TV. Breakfast was "out of stock" at 8:30 a.m. on a Saturday, then again on Sunday. Waffles available, but no fruit, no doughnuts or pastries. A family member in another room complained and was told, "When it's gone, it's gone." But then they restocked. When a facility advertises free hot breakfast, it should be available, monitored and restocked as needed. We often stay at a place with free breakfast so we do not have to pay for it elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Upset Guest wrote a review Dec 2021
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin1 contribution
I booked a room on Christmas for the sole purpose of using the pool with my family. Advertised that they had a pool and hot tub, and there was no alert anywhere saying it was closed. Clerk giggled. :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Call first, they falsely advertise having a pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Dallas, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
Responded Dec 30, 2021
Sorry to hear of your disappointment but our website does not offer that we have an swimming pool or hot tub. If your reservation was made by calling the hotel directly you would have been informed about the closure.
Read more
Beth P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
My group originally booked five rooms at this hotel. A month in advance, we cancelled one of the rooms. Upon checkin, we were told that the hotel "wasn't notified" of the cancellation despite my showing them the confirmation email. I was charged for all five rooms. This is unacceptable. All I was told is that it's "against policy" to honor cancellations. How strange!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fenway77 wrote a review Jun 2021
Greendale, Wisconsin32 contributions36 helpful votes
We spent one night at the FairBridge in Thorp as we were in the area for a wedding. There are not a lot of options in the area, but the FairBridge is a nice hotel for a decent price. The property is clean and kept up. The lobby is welcoming and cozy. They even sell Thorp souvenirs in the lobby. Check in was okay, but they ask a lot of questions that you normally don't get asked while checking into a hotel. A little odd, but not a big deal. The room was clean and well cared for. The bed was comfy. The room had the basic amenities: fridge, coffee maker. I can't remember if the room had a microwave (sorry). AC unit was a little noisy (it had a loud rattle at times), but it wasn't enough to keep us awake. The pool is still closed (general note about hotels: it's probably time to start opening pools back up). I glanced in the window and it looked like a really nice pool area with a hot tub. They did serve breakfast, but due to pandemic restrictions you had to ask for everything at the desk. This was not really an issue and we appreciate that they did this. The price was reasonable and it's right off of the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Betty Dallas, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Good to hear that your enjoyed your stay and we were happy to have you as well. We try our very best to keep up our hotel and keep as clean as possible..We look forward to your return stay.
Read more
Pcerka wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating to the many family members that stayed for several days. The lobby area was inviting and the breakfast options were plentiful, considering the covid-19 restrictions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darren G wrote a review May 2021
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin3 contributions1 helpful vote
Decent place to stay, albeit the ONLY choice you have in this area. Friendly Staff, comfortable Rooms. Not much at all for ameneties, so it was a real bummer the pl and hot tub was closed. They said due to COVID, but EVERY other Hotel we have stayed at in the last 6 Months had open and working pools and hot tubs. Very disappointing as thats basically all there is for entertainment. All in all a decent place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hsnoll wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Great hotel and wonderful small town service. Rooms are older, but very clean. Easy access to the interstate and also easy to get into the rural areas if you want to see some need farms. Easy access to great cheese.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ronni F wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I recently stayed at the Fairbridge Inn and Suites hotel in Thorp, Wisconsin. My stay was WONDERFUL!! The people that I got to meet working there, were very friendly and accommodating My room was big and very clean! I felt safe sleeping in the bed. You can tell that cleanliness is very important to the hotel. I saw it firsthand!! My room was next to the parking lot, next to the highway. I tried listening for any outside noise and can happily say, it was very quiet. It was so peaceful there, that really, I hated to leave. I will be back to Thorp, Wisconsin and definitely will be back staying at the Fairbridge Inn and Suites!! I want to give a shout out to Julie, Kim, Kennedy, Sharon, Yolanda and Betty!! You people ROCK!! Keep up the great work and please stay safe. Also, a few years ago, I met the owner of Fairbridge Inn and Suites hotel of Thorp, Wisconsin and he was super nice to me. He turned me on to several businesses out in Thorp, that I always visit when I drive out there. Including, the Thorpedo, Thorp Dairy Bar, Marieka Gouda, Sweet Memories, Family Dollar, Rustic Resale, Mesquite Grill, Nolechek's Meat, D&J Farm amd Home, Thorp SuperValu and Aroma Florist and Cafe and the Farmer's Pantry. I also stop by Sun Up Saloon, Cindy's and the Finish Line Lounge...just not always on the same night. I LOVE Thorp Wisconsin and especially the Fairbridge Inn and Suites hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
linda s wrote a review Sep 2020
Racine, Wisconsin35 contributions28 helpful votes
Me and my daughter stayed here one night and were very comfortable- everything was clean and rooms were plenty big and staff friendly - right off of Hwy 29 easy to find - inside and outside hotel seemed well attended too - kept up nicely Nice family restaurant next door & Gas station right next door too with good prices We would stay here again for sure - just look for the painted cows with flowers in front- plenty of free parking
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fair bridge inn and suites thorp hotel thorp
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinThorp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
Which popular attractions are close to FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp?
Nearby attractions include Marieke Gouda Holland's Family Cheese (0.2 miles), Thorp Aquatic Center (0.5 miles), and SunUp Saloon (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thorpedo Restaurant, Aroma Cafe, and Holland's Family Cheese/Cafe' Dutchess.
Are there opportunities to exercise at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Thorp.
Are pets allowed at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.