We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is conveniently located just across the long bridge into Superior, Wisconsin from Duluth, Minnesota. Our maps app made this sound complex but it was not. I35 to I535 toward Superior, accross the long bridge, right turn at the first light and your there. This hotel has been recently up dated so the facility was new, fresh and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank leslieg2016
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was nice and pet friendly. It was right beside a mall and an Olive Garden. The room was spacious as we had a 1 bedroom suite with a pool view. We only had a couple down falls at this location. The front desk guy was not a very friendly person, the pool view room actually has a hallway... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewShanda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable place to stay. Very reasonable price for the area. We were in town for a wedding and the other members of the wedding party were disappointed in the service where they were staying. We paid less then they did and we had a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dawnn336
Watertown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to the area for a family reunion at the Pattison State Park in Superior. This was close to the location of the reunion, most of our family was staying there, it was very clean, front desk staff were very respectful and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
Centerville, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we were here three years ago they have done a complete remodel and done a good job. They redone the breakfast area and the food was great and very well attended. Rooms are still being done but looking good. Maid service was great and helped out where needed. Great stay.

Helpful?
Thank dennis t
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They screwed up our reservation, refused to fix it (until I lost my temper), then tried to bill us an extra $100 for their mistake. Very uncomfortable beds, flat pillows, awkward set up in the bathroom so my 4 year old couldn't use it alone (heck, when I used the toilet, I could only touch the floor with my tiptoes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To the plus side, this hotel is a good location if you need to be near Duluth. It is just across the bridge. Hotels on the lake front in Duluth are ridiculously expensive, so this hotel is a nice, relative value. The rooms show their age despite some attempts to update them. The bathroom is quite tiny and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keep_A_Happy_Wife
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keep_A_Happy_Wife, Thank you for your honest comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We have been upgrading rooms and I am sorry that our effort apparently did not show well in your room. I am sorry that the staff did not resolve your billing issue sooner but happy that they did get it resolved. Yes, training is needed... More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like dirty sheets, bugs in your rooms and staff who tells you they are not cockroaches but June Bugs then this is the place for you. Unfortunately, it was a busy weekend and could not find other accommodations....buyer beware

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to know where improvement is needed. We tend to not have cockroaches this far north but we may have had some other kind of beetle or bug. Regardless, we prefer to not have any bugs in our hotels and do contract for pest control. I am very sorry that you found any... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at this hotel. They have a fantastic indoor pool area. I travel with dogs and this property is OK for pets. Not a lot of grass, it's all in the rear. However there is lots of grassy areas available across the street - so it's not really a problem. The breakfast is better than average.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esteri H
Graceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. The staff is very helpful with any questions you may have. The breakfasts are really above and beyond other motels. It is clean and nicely decorated. We have made many trips to this location and will go again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debrah G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
2.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#2 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#14 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barkers Island Inn
Barkers Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Superior
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Price Range: $121 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay