We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
mundelein
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was nice. The grounds were really pretty with a water view and a great indoor and outdoor pool. However we found the beds to be Very Uncomfortable. The decor was a bit outdated. Dear hotels across the country, please stop putting old duvet covers on top of beds. All I can say is do those really every get... More 

Helpful?
Thank richardtg3
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 2-bedroom suite for a group of 4 women and was treated to more amenities than had time to explore/use. I wanted to extend my stay if only to enjoy time at the resort! Definitely will look into using this location next time we need a place to stay in Door County.

Helpful?
Thank Patti F
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My main requirement for my solo retreat was that I had a view of the water. When I walked into my room at the Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, I was thanking my lucky stars that I had found such a lovely view of Sturgeon Bay at such a reasonable cost. The room had an easy to use gas fireplace which... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindygal1351
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Westwood Shores was a good price. Location was great- amazing sunsets! Beautiful waterfront view!! Great location! It was a bit run down but still nice! As many have already said- front desk could learn to smile and be more cordial!! Recommend this location for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend at this beautiful resort in Sturgeon Bay. It has indoor and outdoor pools and a beautiful shoreline with picnic tables and patio chairs down by the shore. The view from every suite (water) is beautiful and you have a small balcony to sit out and enjoy morning coffee or other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathryn S
Beulah, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We mistakenly booked our room a day earlier than indicated. When we registered a day late, a very nice receptionist said she wondered what happened to us. She had kept our room open for us. We had a very nice one bedroom room with a lake view. (All have lake views.). The grounds are pleasant with an outdoor pool. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I have no complaints about the hotel. It's a very nice hotel and we thought about coming back in the future until I received a rude phone call from the front receiptionist by the name of Vicki telling me I'm not suppose to be in my room the day of my departure. It turned out the staff made a mistake... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianayang68
Denise S, General Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you experienced while you were here. We do our best to make sure everyone is completely satisfied, but we obviously fell short during your stay. There was a human error involved, but we want to assure you that you were only charged for the one night you stayed with us. We hope you will... More 

Rienzi, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Door County. The accommodations were wonderful. Annie at the front desk was so gracious. Our favorite part of the resort was the indoor swimming pool. My kids would have stayed there the whole time! The facilities were clean and the view was beautiful. Housekeeping came everyday to make the bed and refresh the linens.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy Ann W
Denise S, General Manager at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit! More 

Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

This place was a great place to relax and unwind where every room has a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub and view of the sunset over the bay. Just a few minutes from downtown Sturgeon Bay with dining, shopping and fun, I was pleasantly surprised to see the suite was equipped with a full kitchen. There was no breakfast so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChuckCarron
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Perfect setting, wonderful views, pleasant staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic pool, hot tub and dry sauna. All in all excellent accommodations. Only fyi is that it's far from most activities further north on the peninsula so it makes it hard to run back to the room quickly for something. Also, and this is picky, but would have liked more... More 

Helpful?
Thank N K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Other (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
22.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
13.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#2 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
24.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort is located less than five miles north of the heart of Wisconsin's Sturgeon Bay on scenic Bay Shore Drive. All of our 38 suites have a breathtaking view making it a favorite vacation spot of guests coming to enjoy the splendor of Door County. Westwood Shores has a wide variety of year 'round activities including: heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, shore-front picnic areas, complimentary paddle boats (in season), wireless high speed wireless and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Address: 4303 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2368
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $154 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Shores Waterfront Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay