We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Oak Inn and Acorn Lounge

Is this your business?
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
4.5
7 reviews
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible14%
Oct 8, 2017
“Fabulous dinner”
Jan 1, 2018
“UN-Happy New Year”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
5
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

I don't know where the other people ate/stayed that wrote reviews but definitely not the experience we had. We went to the Old Oak Inn for New Years Eve supper and gathering with a few relatives and it was the worst we have had in...More

Thank Roger D
Response from Carol R, Owner at The Old Oak Inn and Acorn LoungeResponded January 9, 2018

We are very sorry that you did not have a wonderful experience at The Old Oak Inn. One of the things that we are known for is our hospitality and willingness to accommodate our guests. I know that you had a larger party and were...More

Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Six of us had a delicious dinner at the Inn. Service was warm and friendly and informal. Dinner was delicious. Several of us had the pork chop which was juicy and delicious. The beef Wellington was excellent. The Cajun chicken was good and the portions...More

Thank CandaceDIL
Reviewed March 20, 2017

This gorgeous B&B is like our second home! We've had out of town guests stay here multiple times and have gotten high praise from everyone. Carol and Hollis make everyone who visits feel like family. The Acorn Lounge is open Friday and Saturday evenings and...More

Thank Martha Q
Reviewed January 14, 2017

My husband and I arrived to the Acorn Lounge at the Old Oak Inn with our two very young children on a Friday night while traveling in the area. We were exhausted and bedraggled after a long day outside in the cold, and Steph welcomed...More

Thank Aleen T
Reviewed September 10, 2014

My family is from Soldiers Grove, and we stayed at The Old Oak Inn this past weekend for a family get-together. Since we are a large gang, everyone's house was pretty full, so we decided to not stay with family this time. We arrived later...More

Thank Kelly E
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Soldiers Grove, WI
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Old Oak Inn and Acorn Lounge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Keep driving."
Read review
"there are two rooms next to the bathrooms upstairs. these are shared bathrooms so it is nice to be able to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing