We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Crooked Lake

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Siren
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Crooked Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We had our company retreat here recently and we all really enjoyed this location. The staff was friendly and courteous and the rooms were spacious! I liked how all the rooms had unique "North Woods" names, like Bobcat Den, Coyote Howl & Horned Owl. There seem to be lots of different rooms to choose from so I recommend getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RumYak14
Hugo, Minnesota
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We stayed here on Friday August 28 - 29th. My son got married on Friday and the reception was on Saturday the 29th at The Lodge. First I want to say that everyone working here is extremely friendly. They went out of their way to help or answer any questions. However, the place needs a little love though. Carpets are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Lodge. Love hearing positive comments about the staff, but sorry to hear that not every aspect of your stay met expectations. All of our guestrooms have had new carpet installed just a few years ago and we do have a regular shampoo schedule that we follow for our rooms and public...

Hayward, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed September 15, 2015

The room was not cleaned. Paper, candy wrapper pieces were on the floor when I checked in and still there when I checked out. Dirty towels were picked up but none were left in their place. They did make the bed but I do not know that I got clean linen. Pillows smelled of sweat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmoryS
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I will share your feedback with the housekeeping department and address the shortcomings. Regarding linens, if you are staying more than one night, we do not change sheets everyday, but rather every third unless a specific request is made by a guest to change their sheets everyday on a stay...

Minnesota
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We spontaneously decided to take a little family getaway for Labor Day weekend with some friends. We chose The Lodge at Crooked Lake. We had never visited Siren and wanted to check out this area. We arrived at the Lodge one hour prior to check-in and the staff let us check in early. We immediately loved the warm and welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEA322
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. Happy to hear that you and your entire family enjoyed your stay and the surrounding amenities in The Lodge Village. We look forward to seeing you again!

Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Stayed at The Lodge April 22, 2015. Traveled six hours north to attend my grandson's concert. Came out to my van to discover a flat tire. No car rental or taxi available there. Owner responded by clearing his own vehicle of kids' car seats and directing his desk clerk to chauffeur us 20 miles west to the concert! What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. It really was the least I could do, after you traveled such a long distance to see your grandson's concert. I know these events are very special and the heck if you were going to miss that concert over a flat tire. Hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Siren...

Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Had great fun at the lodge. Rooms were spacious and staff friendly and helpful. Reunion group of 60 family members. Pool, sauna, hot tub were perfect temperature. Common areas were clean and had interesting historical artifacts. Kid friendly with a nice city park across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo S
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it sounds like all the family members had a great time and enjoyed themselves. We love hosting reunions and hope to see your family again in the future!

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed July 7, 2015

I usually do not write reviews but I was so impressed I have to share! I travel for business and I have been everywhere, this place has the nicest staff I have ever met! My room was HUGE and very clean! The head house keeper was very helpful and helped me with my luggage, she was amazing and very friendly!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamie s
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in giving sincere personal service to all of our guests and love to share that all of our guest rooms are some of the largest in the area. Our standard room is roughly 30% larger than the average hotel room. Glad you were able to...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stayed here with our three young children for a retreat. I was impressed that such a nice place could be found in such a small town! The attention to detail was appreciated - Starbucks coffee and Bath and Body Works soaps, fluffy towels, quality furniture. Also, the "Shoppes at The Lodge" across the parking lot were amazing little stores...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky W
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the various amenities that The Lodge Village has to offer. We look forward to hosting your family again when you come back to Siren, WI

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a very nice location and the price is good but I'd gladly pay more for a decent bed - worst mattress I've stayed on ever - worn out and uncomfortable. The toilet seat was peeling paint and needed replacement. On the good side - Internet is free, staff was super nice and helpful, and they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tdwallst
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your mattress was not up to your standards. We do make sure every mattress has a padded waterproof protector as well to add extra comfort. I did have the executive housekeeper go into each room and inspect all toilet seats to make sure they met standards and change any seats that had any minor flaw....

Glenwood, Minnesota
Reviewed May 20, 2015

My husband and his crew are working in Siren, WI which is 3 1/2 hours away. They have to stay for quite a while until they finish the job they are working on and were put up at The Lodge. Since he was not able to come home for my birthday, I came to visit him here at The Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon P
Steve R, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy your birthday together. It's great you both were able to enjoy some of the other great businesses in The Lodge Village and Siren. We love being guests home away from home, especially on extended stays and always want everyone to be as comfortable as possible when on the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siren
0.7 mi away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
23.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spooner Riverplace
22.2 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Luck Country Inn
Luck Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Luck
67 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience The Lodge at Crooked Lake for a unique and memorable experience in Siren, Wisconsin. You'll truly enjoy continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi/DSL, sauna, pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Crooked Lake

Address: 24271 State Road 35 North, P.O. Box 606, Siren, WI 54872
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Siren
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Crooked Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Crooked Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Crooked Lake Hotel Siren
Hotel At Crooked Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Crooked Lake staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Crooked Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rm 9 faces quiet (Oct.) backyard on 1st floor. Noise from upstairs was considerable. May want a 2nd floor room to avoid hearing footfalls.”
 of 5 bubbles MarciaCD, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side face woods, that's what we had. Rooms on south side face parking lot, but I don't know if that's a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles auntieknickers, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view. Some face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 339aliceh, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“They are all good. And the pool is by the banquet rooms, not the guest rooms, so no need to worry about the noise while you sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles travelpal101, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“The definitive pick for Siren, Webster, Grantsburg!”
 of 5 bubbles ppshu, May 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question