We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed over night after a Packer's game. We got a double Queen room for $64 on a hotels.com flash sale. For the money we paid I was happy. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were a bit disappointed when our room wasn't ready for the designated 3pm check in (we were in a hurry to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicGee73
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding check-in delay. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Dont ever sleep here for your own health!!!!! Terrible stay, found mold all over the a/c heater unit in the morning when we opened the drapes. Could not find a place to stay, but found that this hotel had had 1 room left, a suite that was $145+. Only had 1 bed and same amenities as a regular room. Opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa c
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our housekeeping supervisor and chief engineer checked the air-conditioning unit in the room and found some marks from a soda spill on the flap of the unit, and did not find any mold. Our staff works hard to keep the...

Carol Stream
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We stayed here overnight with our family and grand-kids on our way to Door county. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway, but i did not hear truck noise. Its an older hotel with some updates. The furniture and bathroom counter was new. There were lots of outlets for charging all our phones/tablets. The carpet was older and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Doug, The management & staff of out hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to post your reviews regarding your stay. The hotel has been fully renovated since June of 2016 and all the sleeping rooms have new carpets. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts...

phoenix az
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This place looked ok at first glance, not too clean, but just a place to sleep. but, we stayed for 4 days, and never got our room cleaned. Not ONCE... we only got clean towels by asking at night. the night clerk jennifer was wonderful. but after the 3rd day we stopped at the desk and spoke with a manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wittless55
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Sleep Inn & Suites would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping service during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeepers and front desk agents to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I hope that...

texas
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I am staying 2 nights while traveling from Texas. The location is convenient being right off I43 but more remote. However as others have stated, walking distance to a restaurant and a KwikTrip, and not a far drive from other big stores, restaurants, parks and other sights. The room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable with tons of pillows and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaTraveler817
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lola, The management & staff would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed September 8, 2016

I am going to try and keep this short and sweet. If you are looking to get married in the Sheboygan area, and you need to reserve a block of rooms, do not book with Sleep Inn. We reserved rooms last November, a block of 10 rooms. In April we decided to reserve 6 more rooms (just in case). At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Megan, The management and staff of Sleep Inn & Suites would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your group block reservations for August 27, 2016. The rooms in the group block if not booked by cut-off date are automatically released back into the system. The group contract also states that...

Poy Sippi, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 18, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay with our two granddaughters. The pool area was clean and the water was great. Lovely hot tub. Breakfast was good also. It would be wonderful if they changed the breakfast every other day or so. The same items day after day becomes monotonous. The double queen suite we were in was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to...

Reviewed August 7, 2016

This is one of the better hotels you can get for the price. The room was modern and had all of the standard amenities such as air conditioning, a TV, a phone, a coffee maker, etc, along with a subtle decorum. The bed was comfortable, clean, and had no shortage of sheets or pillows. The bathroom was well stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike A
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike, The management and staff of Sleep Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to post your reviews about your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding fitness room and coffee service issues during breakfast time, on your recent visit....

Reviewed August 3, 2016

Just there for the weekend. Breakfast was busy but the manager(?) kept things moving along. It's right beind a Kwik Trip so I could get my favorite coffee in the AM. Next to the highway, not a long drive to downtown. We stayed in a single queen room. Plenty of pillows, comfortable temp. Two things to improve upon: 1) This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie L
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, The management and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to give your reviews on your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed July 19, 2016

The rooms were clean, comfortable and decorated well. The breakfast was very nice. And the staff were all quite friendly and responsive to any request. However, the pool area needs some serious work. I have never seen as much mold in a pool area as that one. I'm not talking about a couple of small spots, but large, fuzzy areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank famtravel359
Rattan S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of management and maintenance team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the pool area. The pool has been inspected and cleared for use by the city inspector. The part of broken water slide has been sent for repair. The Shock absorbing earth wires in the pool are per city code...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
76 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
207 reviews
6.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3912 Motel Rd, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8955
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check your reservations CAREFULLY”
 of 5 bubbles MargiesMessage, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for large groups with pet dogs (three is the limit). Dog area provides clean up bags.”
 of 5 bubbles 708garlandh, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“Choose an odd numbered room”
 of 5 bubbles shelman, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel! There is nothing good about it!!”
 of 5 bubbles PMA123, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles photophanatic, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay