We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Econo Lodge Sheboygan

    723 Center Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4622
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    $59
    $59
    $59
    Traveler (12)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good17%
    • Average19%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible22%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Econo Lodge Sheboygan
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $59
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed August 8, 2017

    This place has good enough reviews and I do rely on reviews. Don't do it really!! It is a dirty hole. The elevator felt as though you might fall at any given moment and yes, it too was dirty. ( I have pictures to back...More

    Thank Dlk812
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge SheboyganResponded August 10, 2017

    Dlk812, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to...More

    Hotel's Favorite
    Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

    I came on Sunday night spent one, then because of business stayed 1 night elsewhere, then I came back here on Tuesday night and stayed till Saturday night. Spent a total on 6 nights here. Water pressure is good. Beds are very comfortable. Heat and...More

    Thank BrenM755
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge SheboyganResponded April 13, 2017

    Dear Bren, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable...More

    Reviewed August 6, 2017

    very strange hotel. Not very inviting as you enter. Breakfast was quite sad. Water pressure was good, but overall I wouldn't stay there again. Mixed matched furniture etc. Cleaning was sloppy, beds made but no clean towels, sink still dirty. Hotel had a bar but...More

    Thank maureen s
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge SheboyganResponded August 8, 2017

    Dear maureen s, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to...More

    Reviewed May 23, 2017

    Astonishing lack of attention to cleanliness. Entry = cigarette butts and location for clerk to smoke. Rug at front desk and in elevator are filthy. Elevator is generally unclean. Room was spacious. Bathroom teeny. Overall cleanliness in room was so-so. I suspect that the whole...More

    Thank Pearl413
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge SheboyganResponded May 24, 2017

    Dear Pearl413, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each...More

    Reviewed April 24, 2017

    So I had just moved to Sheboygan and was waiting for my husband to get here with the keys for our new place so I stayed the night at econo lodge in Sheboygan. The front desk lady was very friendly and respectful. I went to...More

    1  Thank Jaclyn L
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge SheboyganResponded April 27, 2017

    Dear Jaclyn L, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide...More

    Blue Harbor Resort
    968 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Sheboygan
     
    The American Club
    920 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kohler
     
    La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
    260 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Sheboygan
     
    Harbor Winds
    120 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Sheboygan
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Sheboygan
    • Also Known As
    • Howard Johnson Sheboygan ,
    • Sheboygan Howard Johnson
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (12)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
    260 reviews
    1.73 miles away
     
    The American Club
    920 reviews
    3.52 miles away
     
    Blue Harbor Resort
    968 reviews
    .46 miles away
     
    Harbor Winds
    120 reviews
    .41 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lino Ristorante Italiano
    372 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Il Ritrovo
    379 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Field to Fork
    319 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Trattoria Stefano
    310 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    John Michael Kohler Arts Center
    207 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Blue Harbor Resort & Conference Center Water Park
    185 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Above and Beyond Childrens Museum
    64 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Sheboygan Spaceport
    13 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Sheboygan staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "i had rented a king room and omg it was really nice n comfy."
    Read review
    "Get the deluxe room with the whirlpool tub."
    Read review
    "Just be ready to wait for the elevator. it's a little slow."
    Read review
    "DONT stay here!--if you do lock the door at night and don't leave valuables in the room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing