We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
708 Niagara Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. I am allergic to cats and dogs. Started having a reaction the first day and ask if there had been a dog in the room previously. The front desk couldn't give me that information. They were wiling to move me but couldn't verify that no dog had been in the room. So I started... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay here multiple times and year and would never stay anywhere else! Great location, clean hotel large rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff! There is so much to do in this area and the staff was very helpful when asking directions A+++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sunshine2016692
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the staff was friendly, the rooms were so small that had our children been a little older we couldn't have all sat in the same room. Breakfast was terrible. The pool is also very small. We ended up switching hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 742familytrip
Jenny S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

I want to apologize that your visit was less than perfect. Our room space ranges from 408 sq ft. to 601 sq ft. Hopefully if you decide to come back we would suggest one of our bigger rooms that would fit your family better. I also want to apologize that breakfast was not pleasant. We switch our breakfast meals every... More 

Batavia, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got in around 7:00 pm and I was taken care of very quickly. Our rooms were close to each other as requested. Both rooms were very clean and nicely arranged. The fridge was already cold for our refreshments. We ended up playing cards outside in back until late and it was very peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scottv651
Jenny S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

The GrandStay of Sheboygan is so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at here. We do offer the full kitchenettes and are happy that it accommodated all your needs. The patio is a great place to sit and play cards. Thank you for choosing the GrandStay! More 

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed the night before heading to Milwaukee on Sunday. Picked this hotel for location and price - not a cheap hotel, but not overly pricey either. And they had breakfast in the morning. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, room was a suite which was nice. The only bad thing - the a/c in the room ran continuously, room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 883katherinew
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the grad stay in Sheboygan because of convenience and because it is a decent place for work trips. But how can you take a work trip to somewhere with no internet? I have been to this hotel multiple times so I know how to connect. The front desk was not helpful, not even a plan to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt V
Jenny S, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I do apologize for the lack of communication and help our front desk gave you. The issue with the WiFi is being fixed. We look forward for your return stay. More 

Combined Locks WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly front desk staff but the rooms are marginal. Bathroom was clean which was a plus. Bed linens, bed skirt - wrinkled, not a good presentation. Pull out sofa sleeper mattress crushed, no linens provided in the room - needed to call the front desk to have them bring up which they did in a timely manner. 1 remote, 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolyns285
Jenny S, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Many of the things you've mentioned are in the process of being updated. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. More 

Antioch, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was really disappointed. Upon checking in, we were told our reservation had cancelled . I hadn't cancelled it. Instead of a 2 bedroom, we got downgraded to a studio. We were traveling with 3 small children, including a baby who does not sleep well. The front desk also had the wrong credit card on file.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 695jennin
Jenny S, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we disappointed you. Thank you for your feedback, know we will continue to work to avoid these issues in the future. We look forward to redeeming ourselves on your next stay. More 

mosinee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would any stay here again if it was just my husband and I. No room for kids in rooms and no roll away beds to use either. Pull out couch was only full size. Both times I went to front desk in experienced staff was working. Both of them told me they had only been their two days and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Jenny S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the GrandStay. Our suites range from 408 sq ft. to 601 sq ft. Hopefully if you decide to visit our property again we suggest a bigger room to accommodate the family. We offer all suites with full kitchenettes and a separate living area from the bedrooms. It... More 

Madison, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at your hotel almost once a year. It's in a great location, very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is the only weak spot. Also, this particular visit we noticed that initially, the pool was very warm and the hot tub was luke warm. By the end of our visit, the hot tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephaniebC7233YO
Jenny S, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking on things we can improve, we wouldn't be able to do that without your input. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
0.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#4 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of studio, whirlpool, one & two bedroom suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Address: 708 Niagara Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Price Range: $158 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay