We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Harbor Winds

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Winds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Nekoosa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Our room was booked for us through Dumper Dan's. The hotel is clean and looks newly remodeled. We called twice the week of arrival to confirm 2nd floor room, Dumper Dan's called day of arrival to confirm 2nd floor room at 1201 pm. Arrived around 9pmto a first floor room. Young lady at desk greeted us with "checking in?". Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pixie566
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Little dated. Limited outlets. Bathroom very small and could be cleaner. The a/c was dirty also. The beds were comfortable. The staff very pleasant. The breakfast had many selections. Would go back. Loved the river walk and the dining area that overlooked it.

Helpful?
Thank sarcones
HWHotel, Manager at Harbor Winds, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and we always strive to make any improvements necessary to make sure our guests are cared for and comfortable. We look forward to having you back again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room months in advance for two adults and a child in one room with two double beds and received an email confirmation confirming that fact. The day we were arriving, I got a call from a curt front desk clerk asking me if I could change to a queen room with one bed because they were trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorld847
Chisholm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for the Johnsonville Brat Days festival. This was the last available place, so I grabbed a room. I was disappointed for a somewhat expensive rate. Here's my stay in detail. Location: Can't beat it. The Sheboygan River is straight out the back door, as well as a few restaurants and shops. I really recommend checking out the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell G
HWHotel, Manager at Harbor Winds, responded to this review

We do appreciate your comments and concerns. We do our best to make sure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied. There is always room for improvement and we will continue to strive towards guest satisfaction. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I recently stopped in at Harbor Winds Hotel to check it out as I have friends coming to town that need a place to stay. I first saw two beautiful brand new bicycles at the entry door and learned they are available for guests to use. I stepped inside to find the walls covered with original art for sale, all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peg H
HWHotel, Manager at Harbor Winds, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you like our new amenities. We love being able to offer our guests a unique Sheboygan experience. We look forward to your future stays. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I stayed here one night and it was just fine. Although located near a road it was really silent during the night. The people working are friendly, continental breakfast is OK. Unfortunate as I was out of the season not a lot restaurants were open. The Irish restaurant located near the hotel should be nice (advised by colleague). When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
HWHotel, Manager at Harbor Winds, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit to Sheboygan. If we can do anything to make your next experience even better please let us know. More 

Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

great location on the river. very clean, friendly staff nice breakfast room overlooking the river walk & river. the full size bed instead of at least a queen was a bit cramped for to adults. My wife and I agree we would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank james c
HWHotel, Manager at Harbor Winds, responded to this review

We are so glad that you will be returning to see us again. We appreciate your comments and do our best to make sure your Sheboygan experience is a positive one. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

I stayed here during a one night trip to Sheboygan. It's a slightly older, reasonably priced hotel that is walking distance to everything downtown. We booked online and check in was easy; there were even free cookies available in the lobby. We had a queen room (107) which over looked the parking lot and gave me a view of Schwarz's... More 

Helpful?
Thank TChicagah
HWHotel, Manager at Harbor Winds, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed our quaint little hotel. We strive to improve all the time and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

My wife and I stayed here after seeing a concert at the Weil Center. We walked from the hotel to the theater and back later that night. Easy walk with a few bars to stop at along the way. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. For the price, it is a solid place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank GS2764
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
163 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I stayed in this inn one night while I was in town for business and wasn't going to be spending much time in the room. There is a small dining room looking out over the river and it is located within walking distance to good restaurants and the Pier. I requested a quiet room after reading about the loud ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne1228
HWHotel, Manager at Harbor Winds, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you stayed with us. We appreciate all the comments we receive and we hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated and located on Sheboygan, WI's beautiful riverfront the Harbor Winds Hotel provides an idyllic atmosphere for guests. With direct access to the boardwalk, guests can explore local shops, restaurants or just go for a stroll along the river. We are a 28 room property, entirely non-smoking, with rooms that have 2 double beds that face the peaceful Sheboygan river or 1 queen bed that overlooks Riverfront Drive. Guests will enjoy an extended continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet,and access to a pool and fitness room at our sister property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Winds

Address: 905 S 8th St, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4493
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Winds 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harbor Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Winds Hotel Sheboygan
Harbor Winds Sheboygan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay