We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Shawano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Shawano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice Super 8 with a clean room and comfortable bed and pillows. It appears they are in upgrade mode as the room had been painted but no head board or pictures on the walls. We were there to sleep and were not worried about decor. There is only 1 ice machine and it is right front of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason I booked this room is because it had the Jacuzzi tub in the room. I could have booked at a different hotel in town, but I was really looking forward to relaxing in the tub after a stressful week and the other hotels in town did not have any Jacuzzi rooms available. I received a call on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 683lt2016

Travelers are raving about these Shawano hotels

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late and we're greeted by a friendly clerk. The rooms are clean and fresh. The carpet looked brand new. We didn't even hear the race track noise! We will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again. Have a 'Super' Day! More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had reserved 2 rooms, I stayed 2 nights and the other was 1 night. We did not have a refrigerator but the other room that stayed one night did. I was very disappointed that we had to pay the same amount as the room that had the refrigerator. I would have thought that the room that was staying 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tarabH1616PA
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your room. We are adding refrigerators and hope to have them in all rooms by the end of the year. Room assignment is based on all reservations both the day before and the day after a stay date.... More 

Omro, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was put in a room that smelled heavily of smoke in a non-smoking hotel. Bed or pillows so old we felt like we were sleeping downhill. We even went and grabbed two more pillows from front desk. Very disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 705stacyf
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your input and I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping staff for future reference. Best wishes in your future travels. Have a 'Super' Day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1.1 mi away
Settle Inn and Suites Shawano
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
1.0 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
14.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Shawano Lake, Wolf River and Casinos Make our pet-friendly Super 8 Shawano hotel part of your Wisconsin trip and enjoy time-saving amenities at an affordable rate. We are located in the heart of town, 35 miles northwest of Green Bay and just two miles from Highway 29. Use your free passes to get in a workout at the nearby gym and pool. Connect with friends, colleagues and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Sleep soundly then begin the day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before getting back on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel. There is plenty of parking for your RV, truck or bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawano

Address: 211 S Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Shawano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawano
Shawano Super Eight
Shawano Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay