We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Shawano

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Shawano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Gwinn, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was very clean and well maintained though it was a bit dated. It had older slightly scratched furniture and old box style tv. Bed seemed old but it was still comfortable. Internet was good. Had to set the room thermostat to 65 degrees to keep it at 74.

Helpful?
Thank ScottSt64
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and parents on a motorcycle trip. Check-in process was quick. Upon waking up the next morning to rain, manager allowed us to stay until after checkout and then offered a substantially reduced rate if we had to stay another night. We took her up on her offer. Will stay here again because of her kindness.

Helpful?
Thank gymfwy
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Decent location, close to many restaurants. Continental breakfast daily. Although, the AC unit in our room anyway was so loud when in kicked in it would wake us up. Would also recommend a 2nd floor room. We're able to people/kids in the hall keepin us awake as well.

Helpful?
Thank Mike & Cath... M
Galena, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible breakfast, Long hair on pillow, We were visiting in the area so only needed to stay for sleeping. Frig freezer barely worked

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 29lynnk
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Brand Standard 'SuperSTART' breakfast. Best wishes in your future travels. Have a 'Super' Day! More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and overall a good deal for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank toddd671
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family reunion on 7/9 and I made reservations a month or more in advance. This was a horrible choice! We rented 2 rooms-1 with a jacuzzi (which is a large tub.) I printed off my confirmation papers before we left home-just in case. Thank God I did! We checked in and the kids came out of their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy F

Travelers are raving about these Shawano hotels

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the staff was very friendly, the room wreaked of smoke even though we were told it was non-smoking. The room was filthy and dingy dirty, and the bed was lumpy and hard as a rock. The hotel is in definite need of a makeover . The breakfast was mediocre and it is overpriced for what it provides. Stay somewhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank brookeb1825
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are an older property with a new owner and we are working on renovations. Thank you for giving us a try and for submitting this review. We hope that you will give us a second chance if you have lodging needs in Shawano in the future. Have... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I go to this hotel every summer. They are very friendly. I would recommend staying here. They have a fresh waffle maker now. Yummy!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle R
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot waffles. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a 'Super' Day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1.1 mi away
Settle Inn and Suites Shawano
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
1.0 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
20.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Shawano Lake, Wolf River and Casinos Make our pet-friendly Super 8 Shawano hotel part of your Wisconsin trip and enjoy time-saving amenities at an affordable rate. We are located in the heart of town, 35 miles northwest of Green Bay and just two miles from Highway 29. Use your free passes to get in a workout at the nearby gym and pool. Connect with friends, colleagues and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Sleep soundly then begin the day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before getting back on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel. There is plenty of parking for your RV, truck or bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawano

Address: 211 S Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Shawano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawano
Shawano Super Eight
Shawano Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay