We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lynn Ann's Campground

Save
1597 S Shore Dr, Saint Germain, WI 54558-8977
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#6 of 12 Specialty lodging in Saint Germain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lakeside camping with full amenities. Family style camping with gameroom, playground, fishing, swimming, gas, store, bar, boat ramp, marina and camping sites.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
27Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We rented their winter chalet for a weekend of ice fishing and relaxation. The chalet is modern and very clean with a beautiful view of the lake. The location was exactly what we were looking for, secluded just enough to see some wildlife but close to dining, bait shops, stores and a couple bars. Checking in and out was simple and any questions I had the owner responded very promptly to my emails and even left a welcome bottle of wine for us! I spent weeks looking at Airbnb’s on lakes in the area and this was the perfect romantic cabin I was searching for. We plan on making this a regular winter getaway!
Read more
This is a beautiful campground on the shores of Big St Germain Lake. Campsites are of adequate size and nice and shady. Our twelve day trip had mostly cloudy, cool and drizzly days but we still had a wonderful time. The couple that runs the place, I assume are the owners and they are awesome. I am sorry that I didn't get their names. They offer everything that you could want to enjoy camping and water sports (for a fee). The camp store has food, snacks, ice cream, candy, fishing supplies, ice, fire wood and lots more. These guys show they appreciate you and make you feel welcome. I highly recommend Lynn Ann's Campground.
Read more
Just experienced another amazing camping vacation at the best campground in Wisconsin. We have been coming to this campground for 20 years and never had a bad experience. The owner's and staff are very accommodating, polite, & anxious to please. We will be sure to come back as often as possible. Have fun and enjoy the outdoors.
Read more
Our first, and likely last time camping at a private campground! We were one of maybe 5 tents in the entire place, ZERO privacy and generators running constantly. I gave two stars for the playground. Restrooms were covered in bugs, and amenities/activities advertised are completely misleading: yoga (only offered once on Thursday, not a regular occurrence!), nature and bike trails (actually the Heart of Vilas County Trail - fantastic trail system but Lynn Ann's should not take credit as they are about a mile down the road and no connection at the campground). Most "amenities" had fees which was not conveyed online! We also could not find any drinking water, only water for RV hook-ups. Finally, the "friendly and knowledgeable staff" was not really either: very short at check-in even though we were the only ones in the store, and as we were leaving we mentioned two kiddos got what appeared to be swimmers itch - the lady's response "oh it's definitely swimmers itch! We've seen the baby ducks everywhere and they are the carries.", but they chose NOT TO NOTIFY GUESTS of that. Sure, swimmers itch is very common in lakes, but to not have a sign warning guests seems incredibly irresponsible and foolish!! The poor kids are still covered in itchy spots WEEKS later :'(
Read more
Response from heather d, Front Office Manager at Lynn Ann's Campground
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Thank you for your patronage of our resort. I am sorry that your kids got the itch. We try to deter the ducks as much as possible. We hope you used the provided shower with the recommended and provided soap. It appears that you did not see the warning on the sign for measures to take to prevent it. We will have to make it more visible. If you are still here in the park, please notify us about the generators as we do not allow them to run. I am glad you enjoyed the playground. Thank you for the tips on how to improve. Lynn Anns campground
Read more
Been camping here for years and always have a great time. Owners are super friendly and take the time to get to know their customers. Kids get exited every year about going to the campground and do not want to leave. Highly recommend.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSaint Germain
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lynn Ann's Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Lynn Ann's Campground?
Nearby attractions include Heart of Vilas County Paved Bike Trails (1.9 miles), Elmer's Fun Park (4.7 miles), and Snowmobile Hall of Fame and Museum (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lynn Ann's Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include kids activities, internet access, and babysitting.
What are some restaurants close to Lynn Ann's Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wolf Pack Cafe, DJ's North Woods Family Restaraunt, and Cathy's Ice Cream & Candy Shoppe.
Are pets allowed at Lynn Ann's Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.