We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Rothschild

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Rothschild
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Marshfield, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is nice hotel for money. They have hot fresh omelet. Waffles and they have pool and whirlpool. Really great Internet. Only one thing is bad is renovation but still was good So thank you baymont inn Onalaska Wisconsin for great stay

Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

My family and I checked out after two days. No WiFi, first of all.. then staff... highly rude and disrespectful, these people are not friendly in anyway! The pool should be closed for cleaning. The room was lacking a lot and there is no privacy. Seems someone kept going into the room awhile my family and I were gone. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Porsche4321

Travelers are raving about these Rothschild hotels

Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Very clean, staff was great. Great place to stay, I am with my family We have very good time at this location . staff is very friendly and on this prize we got more then we pay . pool and spa both are very clean .

Helpful?
1 Thank motel62016
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

I was staying at Motel 6 last night, 2/2/16 for 1 night. The room (204) was nice, clean and Q beds were comfortable. The problem -after I arrived/checked-in around 1AM the room was really cold or as somebody might say freezing (I would not go that far as the temp did not drop below 32F). I have been trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honza_Svagr
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Rothschild, responded to this review

Dear Honza, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please know that the A/C conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed thankfully only 1 night. Cannot think of another word to use but horrible. Felt like a nursing home turned into a hotel. Pool closed. Renovated means more than a sloppy paint job and cheap furniture. Shower smelled horrible & dirty. There are nicer hotels in the same block- spend the extra $

Helpful?
Thank Denise N Jeff D
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Rothschild, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We weren't here long just passed through on out way up to Lake Superior. We got a large suite that was nothing like I've ever stayed in. Looked recently updated with modern furniture, although there was not much furniture in the room at all! The room number was written in permanent marker on the wall like the room hadn't been... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuBaHa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

This pet friendly hotel was just perfect for an over night stay with our family of 5, two adults, two children and a dog. Our room was VERY clean, although not the fanciest. It looks as if they were in the middle of a remodle. Our beds were super comfy, and our 3 and 5 year old had a blast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

When I had shown up to this hotel saying they had a recent renovation, we were expecting a decent stay for our $80 we had paid per room. When we had arrived there was a friendly staff that tried his hardest to find the information I had asked about the hotel, but he looked uneasy and struggled to find answers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don L
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night thank god! The rooms were ok but the tv was old and there was no soap/shampoo. The pool had no towels and there is no breakfast or workout room anymore but the rates went up to 75$ from the 57$. The lady at the front desk was so rude when we told her the... More 

Helpful?
Thank erin h
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I spent one night while passing through the area. It was far and away the lowest priced hotel in the area. Ultra-low prides hotels often comes with many unpleasanties, however, this was not the case here. The hotel was quite clean, and not in an unpleasing or dangerous area. Though not advertised, it does have free Wi-Fi.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothschild
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Rothschild
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wausau-Rothschild Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#7 of 9 in Wausau
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Rothschild is conveniently located off I-39 near many tourist attractions. This location features an indoor pool, conference room and wireless internet throughout the building. 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rothschild

Address: 904 Industrial Park Avenue, I-39 Exit #185, Rothschild, WI 54474
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rothschild
Price Range: $55 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Rothschild 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Rothschild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Rothschild
Rothschild Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay