We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Merrill, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location. We were able to walk to our daughter's dorm, and walked back to the falls. Nice breakfast selection with extras: yogurt and oatmeal toppings. Plenty of food right up to end of serving time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Wausau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an older hotel but very clean with a very helpful and welcoming staff. You get a lot of room for the price! Nice breakfast and you get a free pass to the AnyTime Fitness that is located in the dame parking lot area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria B., Thank you for posting about your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future, and if there is anything we can do to improve a future stay please... More 

Prescott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and hotel were both excellent they go above and beyond for us every year when we are there for the rodeo. We have people in our group from all over the upper Midwest any everyone highly recommends and enjoys this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ___ R
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our property. We too enjoy being of service to you and all rodeo guests. Each year this event grows and we look forward to many more with you all! We wish you the best of luck with all other tournaments, and hope you have a great... More 

Summerville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel conveniently located near University of Wisconsin - River Falls. Walking distance was amazing. This will be my preference, as long as cost is reasonable, for all my visits to see my child.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jill P., Thank you for taking a moment to write about your past stay with us. We enjoy being of service to those visiting a family or friend on campus, and will continue to offer a special discount to those doing so. For any campus event we do book up quite early, so be sure to call ahead for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Plus in River Falls is a very nice place to stay with many amenities. The attached Juniors bar and restaurant has great food and craft beers. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Breakfast includes many items including breads, yogurt, cereal, fruit and hot items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamp511
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are happy to hear you were able to explore some of what our attached restaurant has to offer. The Junior's management is great when expanding your palate when it comes to beer, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. We hope we... More 

Chilton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay when visiting River Falls and the campus. As alumni, my friends and I try to come up once a year to visit and this is the place to stay! Close to all the action and just an overall nice place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linsay L., Thank you for choosing to write a review of your past stay with us. We are always happy to serve a past alum, and hope we will have the chance to be of service to you again in the near future. If you ever have any suggestions in regards to how we can make your next stay... More 

milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-Horrible Room View with 30% occupancy at Hotel -No Luggage Cart on check-in or check-out -Waited 20 minutes for staff to find luggage cart on check-in & check-out Dirty wash cloth left in room by previous guest No Ice in Ice Machine -Smelly room - strong cleaning odor in room -parking not explained properly by front desk -Attitude at front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leo F
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leo F., I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff for not exceeding your expectations. However, I see no complaints were made/logged during your stay, and if an issue is not reported it can be difficult to properly find a comfortable solution for you. We assure you that the issues you have mentioned are not standard for... More 

Brush Prairie, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stay here every time I'm in the area this is were I call home. The safe is great and property is out standing. Great work out place for use. food and drinking places very close with great selections.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear James W., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your past stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for always choosing to stay with us when visiting town. We see you have given us a low rating of 1/5 but have listed only compliments to our property, please reach out to... More 

Haysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean . The breakfast was very filling. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and nice. If I ever head back I would definitely stay there again. The location was within walking distance to the local bars and stores.

Helpful?
Thank sunshinekansas
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your past stay with us, we greatly appreciate your time and business. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hope we can be of service to you again in the future. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can become even better,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressed with room, cleanliness, staff, accommodations. Only issue was that parking was a little tricky at times. Outside sign is not easily visible from the main street. Missed it several times while driving around building. Definitely need to make the sign much bigger and visible from both streets on the corner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori T
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori T, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be able to visit us again in the future. We thank you for your suggestions and warm comments, and will pass them on to the appropriate departments. If you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
9.3 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, River Falls is now open in beautiful downtown River Falls. Our new facility will house not only the hotel and bar/restaurant, but also spacious banquet and meeting space. AnyTime Fitness is also located within the facility. Below ground parking garage as well as above ground parking will be available. The best benefit is that downtown businesses, shops, restaurants, and the university are all within walking distance. We are also excited to announce that the entire facility, including Junior’s Bar & Restaurant, is completely non-smoking! We are committed to being as “earth friendly” as possible. We feature a waste water natural runoff area as well as implement an extensive recycling program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Address: 100 Spring St, River Falls, WI 54022-2467
Location: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range: $88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel River Falls
Riverview Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay