We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander

Save
Share
70 N Stevens St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3156
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/30/21
FindHotel
$81
View deal
Wyndham$94
Hotels.com$94
Trip.com$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Rhinelander
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of downtown Rhinelander, the Days Inn and Suites is the only full service hotel in the city, serving a free Daybreak Breakfast for guests. In the evening, The Claridge Lounge is available for some cocktails after a hard days work or play without having to leave the facility. This Rhinelander hotel offers well appointed guest rooms and suite accommodations, each featuring a microwave, mini-fridge, cable television and high speed internet access in all rooms. Guests can enjoy relaxing with friends at the bar or in our large pool area. ATM/Cash Machine, Copy Center, Dry Cleaning, Elevators, Hospitality Room, Ice Machine, Laundromat, Safe Deposit Box, Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, Lounge, Game Room and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
402Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 89
  • 103
  • 60
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dawnmays wrote a review Oct 2021
Plainfield, Illinois18 contributions9 helpful votes
Stay away … needs alot of work very run down and at $150 for a room its just ridiculous ! The location is good but thats it ! The staff tried to be accomodating but they cant fix the building shame on the owner !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Dawn Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and i will share your comments with ownership. Best Regards Elizabeth S
Read more
denisemec wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The staff was helpful and both check-in/out went smoothly and quickly.. The room was comfortable and heating and cooling was easy to control. The one drawback was that the only sink was in the toilet room so some waiting took place. The room was well lit and the table was adequately sized to be able to use for work, reading, or eating. We enjoyed the staff and room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Denise Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Patty M wrote a review Aug 2021
Mesa, Arizona362 contributions69 helpful votes
Older hotel downtown. Staff was very friendly and helped us with getting our luggage into the lobby. If you have difficulty with stairs, request a second floor room as they is an elevator. First floor rooms have stairs to get to the hallway. Rooms need to be updated. Carpet is old, but the room is clean. Bathroom is old and the toilet height low, so you make have issues if you are tall. Beds were comfortable and they had a mini refrigerator. Coffee and bag breakfast items were available in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you have a large truck (moving) you must go around the block to the back entrance to the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Hello Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful. Best Regards Elizabeth S
Read more
Sandy S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I booked rooms for myself & my family for a long weekend. Looking at the picture online was deceiving to say the least. While overall the room was "clean", the hallways & carpet in room were stained, & looked like they had not been deep cleaned in quite a long time. Having the name Wyndham attached, I guess I was thinking it would be a better. The hotel is old, which is not a huge issue, but again, having the name Wyndham, you would think they could update the rooms (beds were not comfortable), plumbing etc. Flushing the toilet sounded like a jet taking off, also hearing others flush in the wall pipes. The girl at the desk was very nice & friendly. During Covid, they had to stop the continental breakfast, but do provide a nice bag breakfast, which sadly was the best part of the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Hello I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Again, thank you for the feed back. Your opinion is very important to us. Best Regards Elizabeth S
Read more
bsktmiss wrote a review Jul 2021
Madison13 contributions30 helpful votes
This hotel needs some help. It is old, the hallways and stairs are extremely dirty. The doors entering the hotel are not secure. The room was pretty clean but not under beds and behind furniture. The shower head just sprayed and could not be controlled, the sink did not drain. The room is old with minor updates. Wallpaper is peeling on wall and there is still a wallpaper border that matches nothing. The bathroom door was hard to open and the entry door did not latch on it’s own. There was no housekeeping. The room did have a nice refrigerator. I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I will address issues you mentioned with proper departments Again, thank you for the feed back. Your opinion is very important to us. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western rhinelander, rhinelander best western
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinRhinelander
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Nearby attractions include Fun Factory Sweet Shoppe (0.2 miles), ArtStart (0.1 miles), and John Heisman's Grave of Heisman Trophy fame (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Conveniently located restaurants include CT's Deli, Rhinelander Cafe & Pub, and R&T's Dinky Diner.
Does Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander have airport transportation?
Yes, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Rhinelander.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Oneida County Courthouse (0.2 miles).