We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all, I love staying at Americinns. I like the layout and the big staircase in the lobby. There is always a coffee bar in the lobby and an area to sit to visit or just watch tv. There is a pool and jacuzzi. We had access to a computer and printer in the lobby which I used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma628
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Really nice, clean hotel. Recently remodeled . Coffee bar always available . Free breakfast with lots of options. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, really nice. Enjoyed our stay, bed was a little hard for me, but my husband thought it was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were very friendly. They even left us a nice note and a mint. Overall the room was good, the beds were comfortable. There were two sinks which was an added bonus. My only complaint about the room was that it had a very strange smell. If I was in rhinelander again I would stay there

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words! I would like to apologize for any odor that may have been in your room!! If you have a moment, please send me an email at Rhinelander.wi@americinn.com--I would very much like to know which room this was so that we can investigate it further. Thank you, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Higgins Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel for the first time. We were very impressed with the quality of rooms and staff. The staff is an A plus! Free breakfast okay not the best but we would always stay here in Rhinelander.

Helpful?
Thank colonelkabob
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

We're so glad that you choose our hotel during your visit to the Rhinelander area! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel--if you happen to have any suggestions about the breakfast, please feel free to email me at Rhinelander.wi@americinn.com. Feedback such as yours... More 

Arvada, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights in Aug. Happy Expedia helped me find AmericInn. Convent location to airport, downtown, and family. Walking distance to Culver's, and a few other restaurants. Facilities recently updated and in good working order. Enjoyed pool/hot tub. Appreciated hot and cold breakfast items. No need to brew in room coffee. A special angel kept lobby carafes filled with freshly... More 

Helpful?
Thank holjones79
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us--thank you so very much for your kind review! Hope the wedding was fun and that you'll come and visit us again! Sincerely, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Place, I stay here a lot due to the fact My folks place is always packed with kids. Hotel is in a great location, close to downtown and restaurants. I claim this to be the newest and cleanest hotel in the Rhinelander area, Front desk people always friendly and ready to help. Great pool and fabulous breakfast, clean rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank wirelesman
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that you choose to stay with us whenever you're visiting the Rhinelander area. Hope to see you again soon! Take care, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Rhinelander
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is friendly, the facility clean, the bed comfortable, location convenient. I did not do breakfast or pool so I can't speak to those. Express check out is quick and easy. I only wish there was a work out room.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank O6037ZPpaulf
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review!! I'm very sorry that we don't have a workout room onsite, but we do offer free passes to the YMCA of the Northwoods to all of our guests--it's just a few minutes drive from the hotel and has just about everything you could need to get that workout in. Please be sure to get... More 

Bear Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Spent one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was AMAZING! More hot and cold choices then we have ever seen before! The staff kept the dining area filled with food and cleaned the tables immediately. Diane was awesome with her "Have a good day and safe travels" remarks as we left that morning. We would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyrus17
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay with us and I'll be sure to let Diane know of your kind words! Be sure to come back and visit us again soon! Take care, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

My family stayed here 3 nights for a BMX Race at Hoday BMX in Rhinelander this summer. I am tempted to reserve the same room for next year we loved it so much! The king suite was very spacious almost as if my boys had their own living area. The breakfast was amazing so much that we never left for... More 

Helpful?
Thank roshellepearson
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you so much for those wonderful comments!! We are so glad that you guys had a great stay with us and definitely call and get booked for next year!! It's so fun that we have a BMX tournament here in town--we love seeing all the participants come to the Rhinelander area!! Thank you again and we'll see you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Came here after leaving Comfort Inn because the rooms smelled bad. The staff here was great, rooms are bigand very clean, pool was 83, parking lot is well lit and big. 2 adults and 2 teenagers in a suite with room to spare! Make this your go to place.

Helpful?
Thank Tim E
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review Tim! We're so glad that you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again soon!! Sincerely, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: $122 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay