We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
 Click to rate
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9073YBchriss
Management response:

Janesville, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 days ago

We will be back for another stay here in Prairie du Chien! This place was easy to find, the gentleman behind the counter was friendly and helpful, our room was quaint and VERY clean with all the amenities including a frig and microwave. No coffee pot but when you have a free hot breakfast in the morning coffee not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKing428
About Hotel's Favorite Review
danner001, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the "Five Star" review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again this summer! Dann & Staff

New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Poor customer service, hot tub was broken, pool shut down, no drain plug in bath tub.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2482EUemilys
Management response:

Thank You for reviewing our hotel, I do apologize that we were unable to meet your needs. We did have a situation that forced us to close the pool for the evening. We do hope you give us another try when you return to the area. Thank You, Dann & Staff

Woodstock
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the cleanest and best run Microtel that my husband & I have stayed in!! We had a problem with the tv. They came right away to get it working. They are always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D L
danner001, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry you had issues with your television, but glad we were able to get it fixed quickly! We do hope you come and see us again! Dann & Staff

Dayton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9627AKsharonc
Harmony, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16luannej
Management response:

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fantastic. Everything was very clean. A great value for the price. Breakfast was more than adequate. Only minor complaint was that the pool was warmer than the hot tub. Not a major issue but would've been nice to be able to relax tired hiking muscles in warmer water. Otherwise, no complaints. On previous trips we stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dknottsfan
Management response:

Thanks for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We are glad you had a positive experience. I am sorry about the temperature of the spa, I am currently working on that situation. We look forward to seeing you again! Dann & Staff

Eau Claire, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
danner001, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien, responded to this review

Osage City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, but you can hear every word from your neighbors room. I am pretty certain that the walls don't meet minimum STC ratings for a hotel of this type. The facilities overall are pleasant and the beds are relatively comfortable. I had a slow drain in my room so I had to stand in water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flingwingflyer
danner001, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and had time for breakfast! I am sorry you did not get a quiet experience. I am looking into the drain issue also. We hope you return to see us soon! Dann & Staff

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel many times and we always find the staff friendly and helpful. Best of all the rooms are clean and comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
danner001, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien, responded to this review

Thanks Linda for taking time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites! My staff takes pride in the care of the rooms! So glad for our repeat guest as your self. Keep coming back!! Dann & Staff

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Address: 1833 S Marquette Rd, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3015
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Prarie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Microtel Inn And Suites Prarie Du Chien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa
over a year ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't take a room in the back due to the trains in the middle if the night.”
janecB6227GL, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Specifically avoid rooms near the elevator. Poor isolation from elevator.”
rickv945, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are small, but clean and nicely decorated”
  • Electicral outlet extender on bedside table
  • Plate on wall to protect wall when security lock swings back
  • Laminated television channel listing in plain sight
tin_horn, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“This property has an elevator so if you are carrying a great deal of luggage, there are no issues. Nice place!”
DonandLisaFromUSA, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“coffee on ground floor in lobby only”
WiAng, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question