We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Portage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
N 5781 Kinney Road, Portage, WI 53901
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Portage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Portage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Hugo, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room size and amenities such as king bed , air cond, fridge and flat screen tv excellent. Dirty bedspread with spots, plastic shower handle filthy! Big red wine spot on nice carpet. We got double billed on Visa and it was rectified 2 days after we got home! Staff very cordial breakfast adequate! Take care of the important details and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank johnhJ7292OL
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. An inspection of the room by our Housekeeping Supervisor did not reveal any of the stains mentioned in your review. You are correct in that the guest room carpeting is new as are all bedspreads. You contacted the hotel several times with regard to what you... More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Air conditioning did not work, was told there was a microwave and refrig in room when booking however was not one in room when we checked in, bathroom light did not work, no hot water for showers and rooms were not cleaned from day to day and no fresh linens.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

I believe you may have mistakenly reviewed our hotel - but actually stayed in a different hotel. The air conditioning works in all of our guest rooms. All of our guest rooms have both a microwave and refrigerator. All guest rooms are cleaned daily by our top notch housekeeping staff. Further, we go above and beyond industry standards by changing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Portage hotels

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Most Days Inn are holes in the wall hotels but I always do my research in reading reviews, looking at the photos and how many stars the hotel is. I am VERY picky when it comes to staying at hotels. Since it was for only one night and it looked and sounded decent we gave it a try. Pulled up... More 

Helpful?
Thank msdiva25
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the room and how your room was "perfect". At the Days Inn Portage we strive to provide an amazing lodging experience for all of our guests. We take great pride in everything from housekeeping to our complimentary Daybreak Breakfast... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Not particularly clean. Bathrooms very small with small toilets. Front desk clerk very polite. no elevators. Breakfast was decent. No elevators. Repairs needed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank gp492016
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I see that your stay coincided with a major renovation of several areas of the hotel. At that time it was difficult to keep some areas free of renovation debris and construction materials. The dates of renovation were listed on our website for 60-days prior to the work being... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Security is lacking, side enterance doors are not key locked. Our air conditioner unit was not working properly.It did when we arrived but by night and AM the next day it would not run.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 24edwardj
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All exterior doors of the hotel are secured to prevent unauthorized entry from 12:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. A review of our maintenance log for the dates of your stay does not reflect that you reported the air conditioning issue while at the hotel. Had... More 

Green Bay
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The reservation was made for the 27th instead of the 28th. We did not stay on the 27th. When we asked if the money could be transferred to the 28th(as it was already taken out!) we were told no but they could charge us again for a room on the 28th.

Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

A review of our records reflects that your reservation was made through a third party website - not the Wyndham or Days Inn sites. We are unable to make any alterations to reservations made through a third party. Any changes must be made through the party that you booked with. This was explained to you when you called. Had the... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Looks like may be trying to remodel spruce up the place but over all ok place to hang your hat for the night but nothing to spectacular. Average continental breakfast and fairly clean but a bit outdated rooms

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jessicamB1537CR
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. As you may have noticed during your stay, we have done a great deal of remodeling recently. All guest rooms now have Wyndham Premium Pillow-Top mattress and boxspring sets as well as flat screen televisions with over 100 cable channels. Our heated indoor pool and... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

It was reasonable priced and clean but was disappointed that the side door near the vending machines was not secure/locked. In the middle of the night anyone can walk in. We are paying to stay in a secure/safe hotel. This issue should be fixed as soon as possible. It also put whomever is working the night shift at risk for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank G676LAjenniferh
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. All exterior doors of the hotel are secured to prevent unauthorized entry from 12:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. Additionally, we have security cameras at all exterior entrances as well as throughout the exterior of the hotel to protect our guests and their vehicles. We have a five-star rating from an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort Hotel & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
16.8 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come on business or bring the family to our Days Inn Portage hotel. Halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells with access to Interstate 90 / 94 and I-39, our Portage, WI, hotel near Cascade Mountain and Devils Lake State Park makes your stay in central Wisconsin a breeze. Keep fit in the indoor pool, wind down in the whirlpool and get comfortable in your room featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers,hair dryers,and cable TV Parking for your truck, bus or RV is free, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Portage, WI, hotel. Start each day with free Daybreak breakfast, featuring make your own waffles eggs and sausage, all rooms come with free tickets to Chula Vista waterpark AND Noah's Ark Waterpark (based on registered guests limit of 5). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Portage

Address: N 5781 Kinney Road, Portage, WI 53901
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portage Hotel Portage
Portage Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay