We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel about 200 days a year and this is middle of the road.The pluses are lots of food places within walking distance and rooms are nice.The interstate is right in back of hotel so stay away from that side cuz that side is noisey all day and night. Renovations also made it hard to sleep.Another thing that bothers me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wearyrrboy
AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear wearyrrboy, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears that we fell short in meeting your expectations during your visit and for this we sincerely apologize. Please be assured, we at the AmericInn Plover pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding guest expectations and our commitment to excellence in service and take it very seriously when...

Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at many hotels in my travels. The AmericInn in Plover WI is very clean and is good value. It's conveniently located right off the interstate and is pet friendly. They have been remodeling recently. I travel for business, but this would be a great family-friendly hotel that won't break your budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George N
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear George N, Thank you for your kind review! We sincerely appreciate you noticing our remodeling updates. As a frequent traveler, we know that you are very familiar with good service. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to share the spirit of AmericInn hospitality with you once again! Safe Travels, Danielle Olivera Assistant General...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there with my husband on Halloween, the women at the desk gave us both a bag of candy which I thought was very nice, I believe her name was Robbin and she was very helpful and very sweet. Plus she made a copy of restaurants in the area for us . She was very helpful to us the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathylewis4u
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear cathylewis4u, Its very nice to hear that Robin was helpful to you and that you enjoyed the candy. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hot, homestyle AmericInn breakfast! We also pride ourselves on our clean rooms. Our beds are Serta PerfectSleepers and we certainly receive a lot of compliments on them! We hope to see you again,...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife broke down from traveling and the women at the front desk named Robin help us, she let my wife use the phone .. and let us wait for are ride.. that women was the nicest I have ever meet and very kind, I have been in allot of hotels and never had someone be so caring.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey b
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear jeffery b, We are very pleased to hear that Robin was able to be so helpful to you. We hope you can come stay with us again, and share the spirit of AmericInn hospitality with you once again. Safe Travels, Danielle Olivera Assistant General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel for a short stay. Unfortunately no time for a swim but had a good night sleep apart from suffering from jet lag. At least breakfast was actually available earlier than advertised so early morning coffee was a help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P H
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you had a good night's sleep! We take pride in our hot, home style AmericInn breakfast and take consideration that some guests may need to leave earlier than 6am. I hope we can have you to stay sometime in the future! Safe Travels, Danielle Olivera...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were surprised to be upgraded to a room with a whirlpool and it was great, quick to fill and comfortable. We enjoyed everything about the room, very comfortable king bed, 4 pillows, and quiet air conditioning. We looked forward to the Pool area which looked nice but we enjoyed the whirlpool instead. Checking in was quick with a friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6314PRjan
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the upgrade to a King Whirlpool room. We take pride in making sure our guests feel comfortable. I'm so glad you enjoyed the free hot, homestyle breakfast. We are also very pleased to hear that you were greeted at check in by Katelyn with a...

Bolingbrook
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The man that took my res over phone did not do a good job. We were referred to stay there as we were attending a wedding nearby. 1. He did not want to give me the wedding room-rate that was negotiated by the bride, and I had to push to get it. 2. He told me there was a per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntT5302TP
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear johntT5302TP, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you encountered the problems you did while you were here. We did discuss these in person, and I am glad I had the chance to interact with you. I am sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable- they are Serta Perfect Sleepers and we've...

Mauston, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. Room very clean. Breakfast was very good with excellent variety. Pool looked very inviting but didn't get a chance to use it. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Also great shopping and restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Debra V, Thank you for the review of our property! I am so glad you enjoyed the Hot, Homestyle breakfast. We all take personal pride in the presentation, freshness and quality of the food we serve here. We are so happy you noticed our clean and inviting pool area. In addition to the pool we also have a Jacuzzi...

.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The room was great, the breakfast really exceeded my expectations. The only reason they get 4 circles is the mattress was firm with little cushion. I like a firm mattress but it felt like a board under me instead of coils.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470janek
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear 470janek, Thank you for the review of our property! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hot, Homestyle Breakfast! Its something we take personal pride in here at our AmericInn. We look forward to seeing you again, and sharing the spirit of AmericInn hospitality with you. Safe Travels, Danielle, Front Desk

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Booked a room 10/1/16 and within an hour of checking in we found bedbugs. My family and I contacted the front desk and the woman working was very responsive and helped us out as best she could, provided bags for our clothing that had touched the bed and rubbing alcohol to sanitize our other items. Our kids were very frightened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Jesse R, Thank you for your review of our AmericInn hotel. I would like to apologize sincerely for your experience. I was the person you reported your problem to, and the person whom spoke with you most recently. We have contacted our pest control experts, completely removed all items and furniture from this room, and are treating the room....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Plover
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Address: 1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay away from interstate side”
 of 5 bubbles wearyrrboy, 5 days ago | Read review
“We were close to HWY 39. I expected to hear traffic but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Y6314PRjan, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyC140, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator - so if you can't carry your stuff up 12+ steps, ask for a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 451LauraM451, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Esider, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay