We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
LaCrosse, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I like the consistency of AmericInn hotels. I usually know what I am going to get at each location. Clean rooms. Clean lobby. The morning staff was out twice at breakfast sweeping up crumbs and tracked in dirt.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank rptdc
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear rptdc, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are proud to be an AmericInn, and we strive to keep our rooms and lobby very clean! We are so glad that you noticed this, and that you found our service and cleanliness to be consistent with other AmericInns. Thank you again, and I hope we can one... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel because my first choice did not have an open room. Location is next to interstate off ramp- noisy. Ear plugs worked. Second floor room 210 had contemporary furnishings and was very neat and clean. Nice roomy pool area. Breakfast was satisfactory. Bathtub had continuous drip. When I checked out I was not asked about my stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad you decided to give us a try when your regular hotel did not have an open room. We are also very appreciative that you let us know about the bathtub dripping. I am very sorry you weren't asked about your stay-... More 

Lac La Belle, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, good beds, comfortable pillows, but the ice machine was in the wrong location on the first floor. Had to go full length of the motel to get ice. It was a long way when you are tired from a trip!

Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Audrey C, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We all take personal pride in the cleanliness and functionality of our AmericInn and appreciate you noticing our efforts- very much! We hope to see you again, and share with you the true spirit of AmericInn hospitality. Safe Travels, Danielle, Front Desk More 

Sharon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point is a "GREAT" place to stay. It is very, very clean. Very friendly and helpful. I have stayed there a few times and it just keeps getting better and better. It was also very quiet. The only problem that I had is I have back problems and the beds are on the hard side so had I... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank bettybO8662CD
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear bettybo8662CD, Thank you for your review of our property! All of us take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and sincerely appreciate you noticing this. All of our rooms are built with guest comfort in mind, using AmericInn Sound Guard Construction. I am glad you found the stay quiet and enjoyable. We are also appreciative of your repeat... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stopped on our way home from a camping trip. Only $10 extra for a king bed with a fridge & whirlpool. Spent some time in pool, hot tub & sauna. Nice setting, small pool. Breakfast was on the better than usual side, for a motel of this cost. Friendly staff. No elevator, so if you're not able to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebaroni
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Rebaroni, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased that you were able to get in some "Aqua-therapy" in our pool, hot tub and sauna areas, and that you and your family really seem to have enjoyed yourselves. We take personal pride in our AmericInn Free Hot Homestyle Breakfast, and its wonderful to... More 

Racine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

I have been a director of housekeeping in the past, so I tend to look at the cleanliness of a hotel. I was very impressed at this AmericInn! I met the owner and manager, as he was taking personal interest in the cleanliness of the motel. He was also a very pleasant person who took the time from his busy... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank J8661WMdanp
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear J8661WMdanp, Thank you sincerely for taking time to review our hotel. The owners and employees of our hotel all take personal interest in the cleanliness here at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point! We are glad you were able to experience this first hand. I am also very pleased that you found our Front Desk staff professional and efficient. We really do... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Had 1 night stay at Americinn last week of July. We got a great deal, using my Expedia rewards - otherwise, we probably would have chosen another hotel. But this was perfectly adequate. Nothing crazy special, but clean - super comfy beds and pillows. The free breakfast in the morning was really convenient and actually quite delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Thank you for the really nice review! We hope you will choose us for another stay someday. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our free, AmericInn Homestyle Hot Breakfast. Its also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the Serta Perfect Sleeper beds we have. I hope we will see you again, and share the... More 

Porterfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I have stayed at AmericInn one weekend in July for the last 15 years. The front desk help has always been exceptional. This year was a nice surprise, all the rooms had new carpet, new cabinets, new TV in rooms.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank sherio18
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Sherio18, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel; I was pleased to hear you specifically appreciated our hotel renovations. It's always good to hear that we are anticipating guests needs and wants by updating... More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Hotel was clean but it was difficult to sleep when you could hear everything going on in the hallways. Our room air conditioner thermostat did not work very well and the room was either hot, or very cold. Otherwise a pleasant place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Terry K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you can describe us as a pleasant place to stay! However, we strive to resolve guest issues, past or present! I sincerely apologize you experienced noise from our hallway into your room. That weekend we had some younger... More 

Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks brand new from the inside, and when I asked how old it was, the staff on duty told me it was over 10 years old. Kudos to the cleaning staff at this hotel and great job on the renovations! The only thing was there was not an elevator, which was an inconvenience, although the staff helped with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beccers_13
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It was sincerely nice to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel- in this case your observation of our recent renovations. We strive to anticipate guests needs and wants; in your experience taking a personal approach by helping you with your luggage.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Address: 1501 American Dr, Plover, WI 54467-3151
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay