We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Parking lots was being repaved not much parking at the time of our visit. Hotel clerk was doing his best with a large group check in, Rooms were ok they needed some maintenance loose wall paper. Pool wasn't very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Harwood Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a simple hotel. Room was clean and the bedding kept clean. Didn't realize the airport runway passes next to the hotel so you could hear planes taking off and landing. Cool to see and did not disturb sleep because no flights scheduled during sleep hours. Breakfast was OK. The layout and seating seemed tight and there were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank hheblercci
Dorchester, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Entry and hallways were clean. Staff at desk were very helpful. Cleaning staff not so much. Friendly, but little or no English. Some areas(by the pool, vending machines, computers) were understandably messy. You would need help there 24/7 to pick up after some people. Driving to the hotel and parking can be a pain, but doable. Many food places/gas stations... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2coolhipdude
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review of your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have a great week!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha... More 

Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You can see this hotel clearly from the highway but when you try to take a side street to get there - you can't seem to do it! That's because you actually have to zig zag your way through the adjacent strip mall in order to get to the hotel. THAT was pretty strange but ALL was forgiven when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank harley812
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us here at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. As a note for next time, our driveway, which leads straight back to our hotel, is immediately after the Valvoline oil change. Have a great weekend, and... More 

Superior, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place was good, descent rooms, nice breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We never used the pool, so I couldn't tell you about that. Parking was a little confusing, maybe because it was one way. One end of the building didn't have building access from the back side, so you did have to walk around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay R
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the BW Waukesha Grand for business in July, 2016. For the price in the Milwaukee suburbs this hotel was a good deal. My room was large, clean and appeared to be remodeled in recent past. All the standard mid range amenities like flat screen TV, chair and I had a comfortable King bed. My room also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raddmann
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant experience on check-in once arrived. Using GPS directions led to closed street that I asked directions a t a gas station and found out that I was quite close. Check GPS directions and consult map to find good route.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A S
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review of your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm so sorry about the confusion finding us, for some reason GPS systems think that our driveway in on the east side of our building. Other than that I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great weekend and we'll see... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fairly decent hotel with and excellent hot breakfast. We have been here before. This trip had a major drawback. They replaced the front parking lot. Not resurfaced, but replaced. The sawed up and removed the asphalt. The spread new asphalt and rolled it down. We were not notified before arrival and there was no notice until work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
Plainfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in was very poor. They had no idea when rooms would be available. Most hotels have rooms ready shortly before check in time, this one was later and personal had no idea what was going on. Had a lot of couples behind us waiting to also check in. Everyone there was getting very upset with the service. Breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and for staying with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm sorry that you had a difficult time during your checking in, but I would like to mention a couple of things. First, our check-in time starts at 3pm. You needed four rooms, and you arrived three hours early. We had two of them clean... More 

Hudson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very courteous and pleasant personnel. We originally booked for 2 nights but a change of plans, we only needed room for 1 night and we were told not a problem to bill for only one night. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to any one,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jdpx3mr
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back our way. I hope you had a wonderful 4th of July and that you enjoy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
2.5 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Address: 2840 North Grandview Boulevard, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Price Range: $90 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waukesha Grand Hotel Pewaukee
Best Western Pewaukee
Pewaukee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay