We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Suites Oshkosh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The suite room we got is spacious enough for six. A bit outdated, but everything in working order. Service is ok. Bathroom clean and plenty of towels. But the bed is sagging in the middle and lumpy. It's too soft! Very uncomfortable. Perhaps it's just the bed in my room. Oh, well.

Helpful?
Thank Mumzelda
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. I'm sorry your bed was not as comfortable as you had hoped. We will see about getting the mattress replaced in that room, because that is not a normal occurrence at this property. We really appreciate you bringing... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff were professional and courteous. Room & pool area were clean. Good selection for breakfast. Our room keys did not work the second day we were there, but the staff reprogrammed them promptly.

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area! More 

Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I am always skeptical of hotel websites and pictures, finding that they often post their best company photos when the reality is much different. This hotel was clean, up-to-date and quiet. I didn't feel the need to sanitize the room before I put my bag down, so that was nice. Staff was great and the overall stay very positive. I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank thebeckers2016
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay! We really appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon! More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Upon check in on Sunday night, I presented my debit card for payment. On Thursday, I was locked out of my room. My debit card was declined. My bank wasn't open to question it (7:30pm) so I put it on a credit card. After I left on Friday, the hotel ran my debit card again for another amount. I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank dopeyjordan23
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey. I am extremely sorry that you had this experience. I assure you this is not the norm at this property, and we will be doing some additional training to ensure this never happens again. I understand how frustrated you must have been, and am glad to hear that... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

We came in for 4 days to see the city and were greeted by Amber who was more than helpful who gave us printout maps of various sites we had chosen to see. She plied us with a map of Oshkosh, which was greatly appreciated as we had never been here before. This hotel is centrally located along a frontage... More 

Helpful?
Thank cathy s
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that Amber was able to help you with your Oshkosh visit. It is always a little stressful learning to navigate a new city, so I am pleased to hear we were able to help. Thank you for the kind words, I will be sure... More 

Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The rooms seem somewhat dated and furniture has seen better days. The room air conditioner was quite loud making sleeping somewhat difficult. Bathroom fan is noisy also. TV was good and a nice selection of channels. Breakfast was average and typical free breakfast. Staff was pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Jim N
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Hi Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you had a noisy air conditioner unit and bathroom fan. I assure you this is not the norm, so we will be sure to take a look at these items in your room and get them repaired right away. I appreciate you letting... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

One of the worst lodging experiences ... Consistently sub-standard across the board. Disposition of staff probably chief among them. Being scolded for asking for coffee before it was ready.... (Was merely asking if it was). Rooms made up terribly and then beds not made if anything left on them... (Policy). The last straw was the hotel arranged shuttle to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank raylheureux24
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LHeureux, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in such detail. Please accept my sincerely apologies for the service you received. I assure you this is not the service we consistently provide, and I am so sorry that you had such a negative experience. I plan on using these comments as a teaching tool,... More 

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We are on a cross country road trip due to a move, and have tried many hotels. This is our favorite after a week on the road. It was very clean, with new furniture, paint, and carpet to give the whole place a classy feel. The room was spacious. Thank goodness, they have both soft and firm pillows, so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickieMJ
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. A trip across the country for a move is a huge undertaking, I am so happy to hear we could provide you with a comfortable stay after a long day on the road. We appreciate the kind... More 

Chicago Suburb
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Going on college trip with my daughters up north. Decided to stop in Oshkosh to see University and swim. The hotel is maintained very well. Rooms were very nice, pleasantly surprised. However, the pool was closed due to mechanical issues and we decided to leave. They were kind enough to not charge us for the evening, but we were only... More 

Helpful?
Thank shapeup4
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry to hear the pool was closed down when you were here. We have since resolved the mechanical issue, so it is ready to go for your next visit. Should your daughter decide to attend UW-Oshkosh, we would love to be your home away from... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I had some unfinished business in Oshkosh. I lost the other hotel's address. Comfort Suites allowed us to stay there. OMW! I was spoiled the first night. We were in and out. Doing business during the day. But, it was so comfortable. and the staff were so friendly and helpful with maps and directions. They allowed us to just enjoy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Katie A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves in the accommodations and service we provide, so I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I have shared your review with the rest of my staff, and they join me in thanking you for the kind words. We look forward to providing you with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oshkosh

Address: 400 S Koeller St, Oshkosh, WI 54902-5547
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Price Range: $98 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#6 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay