We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Value Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Chicago, United States
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Certainly you'd get big rooms for the cost you are paying. However the location is not very appealing. Not recommended for families (especially, family with kids) as the old rooms of motel gives a 'remote' feel and not pleasant at all. I could not feel safe, during my short stay at the motel (may be because my room was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish B
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us. We're not sure what you are referring to by indicating we offer a "remote feel and not pleasant at all." Although our location is easily accessible to I-94, we take pride in the fact we offer a quiet stay; not sure how this would be regarded...

Roseville, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of fresh coffee in the morning. Large double room, everything worked, microwave, fridge, TV, WI-FI, A/C, comfortable, Older, a little worn out but no obnoxious odors, two nice colorful modern prints on the wall, quiet neighbors, all on one floor, parking in front of door, no traffic. Perkins and other restaurants a one minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us. As we continue our general room renovations, we hope to have every room updated in the next month or so. Thanks again for your feedback and we do hope you'll check out our new renovations on your next visit to SE Wisconsin.

chicago
Reviewed August 12, 2016

we stayed one night for the wisconsin state fair, I thought for the money it was a good deal and room was just fine, the other couple we went with had a room 10 doors down from us they had people outside there door until 3 AM talking and keeping them up all nite, i slept great but they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darinc
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the noise outside of your friend's room. A simple phone call and we would have taken care of it as we are staffed 24/7. We hope to see you back again soon!

Midwest, Wyoming
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I am sorry I choose to stay here. I didn't have a choice, a busy time due to different athletic events made us come to Kenosha, Wi. The location is very good, but the building is shabby, not very clean, bed covers could be cleaner, the toilet started to leak during last evening. First night somebody tried to enter our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Dana for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the less than satisfactory stay, but this feedback was submitted for the wrong location. I did take the initiative to investigate your many claims and this is the first we are hearing of your dissatisfaction. We regret not having the opportunity of making things right for you....

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The shower, sink, a.c. unit, tv, bedding, phone, and furniture are straight out of the 80's. The coffee maker had someone else's water in it but for the most part the place was clean. I'd stay again but its time for some investment into the place! Great price, 48/night!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rocketmatt
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Matt for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm not sure what being 'straight out of the 80's" means. A shower and sink 'straight out of the 80's?" We're actually in the midst of a general room renovation as our online pictures indicate. We've recently added new bedding, mattresses, flat screen TV's, carpeting, and our new DirecTV HD...

Reviewed June 20, 2016

Lets face it you get what you pay for. This place was super cheap and I just needed a place to sleep between traveling. The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean. The walls were dirty the carpet just needs to be replaced..If this place had a deep cleaning and some updates it would be great. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kim, thanks for your 2nd online review regarding your one-night stay with us. We once again regret not having the opportunity of making your stay satisfactory. In fact, it appears you made your Expedia on-line review while still in-house, although we did not receive any communication from you regarding your concern(s). Our trained staff would have gladly offered several...

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

The condition of the rooms are acceptable, and room was clean. Although an updated TV setup would be nice. They use direct TV, which is fine, but reception was terrible - and did not have any pay channels for ordering movies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for submitting feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, using a satellite system, inclement weather will often cause viewing problems. Also, with over 100 HD channels available in each room, which includes 25 premium movie channels (HBO, Cinemax, Starz, FLIX), we didn't see the need for the pay-for-view option. Thanks again and thank you...

Seymour, Indiana
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We've stayed at the Value Inn several times in the last year. This last weekend we left a couple of things in our room. I called twice and asked that they be left at the front desk for my daughter to pick up(housekeeping is only there from nine until two and the clerk can't leave the front desk to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dqhales
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback; I regret not getting contacted by you regarding this matter. In your phone calls, we would have called you once we found anything in your room. I'm sorry your daughter arrived before that was confirmed. It appears you received the items you left in the room yesterday 05/25. Regarding housekeeping, we don't give full service on...

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights during the beginning of April. The check in was a bit daunting but after that everything was fine. I found the room was surprisingly clean and comfortable for the cost. Even the bathroom, which is pretty dated, was clean along with the towels and linen. There was a fridge and microwave in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. You have many options when staying in the southern Milwaukee/Oak Creek area. We look forward to your next stay with us as we are currently completing an overall room renovation. We hope to improve upon your comments. Thanks again and thank you for choosing Value Inn Motels!

Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The room is clean and roomy. We got the king bed. TV is huge and old. Bed is firm. We came in and 18 wheeler and there's parking for us. We walked to Perkins to eat. Fridge in room. Small bathroom but clean. No breakfast served. WiFi available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaDaves
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn Motel, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. Your feedback enables us to only improve upon our service. Regards, Dirk Smith

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
10.5 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wisconsin-owned and operated, The Value Inn offers FREE wireless, parking, coffee/tea, over 60+ cable channels, and a microfridge located in each room. We feature all first floor rooms that accommodate wheelchair access and instant access to your vehicle. We are also within walking distance to several restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores. Also, we feature over an acre of free bus and/or semi-truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Inn Motel

Address: 9420 S 20th Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154 (Formerly Milwaukee South Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: $49 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Value Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Value Inn Motel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Value Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Checkk out the room before you sign in.”
 of 5 bubbles 637waynem, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“There isn't any higher rooms. It is only one floor! Choose a decent place, not this one!”
 of 5 bubbles DanaH453, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on very farthest north appear quietest”
 of 5 bubbles jerrythek2016, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the interior side of the two buildings. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH853, Sep 30, 2015 | Read review
“Stay Anywhere else”
  • This is the only decent shot I could manage
  • must not have vacum tools
  • no one has cleaned the top of this smoke detector
  • Cobwebs everywhere
  • stains above light switch, must not have seen those
  • how does house keeping miss splatter next to a bed they make ?
  • Cabinet front for sink
  • freezer works but you can't get anything in there
 of 5 bubbles 4tylerr, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay