We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this location while traveling in the area. The place is fairly clean but the wifi in our area was not very reliable and the lobby and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. The next morning we requested additional towels and the desk was nice and brought them quickly but the person who brought the towels was smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Derrick, We appreciate your comments. several years ago The State of Wisconsin banned all smoking on lodging facilities, and despite our best efforts, we frequently see these rules ignored. now, to find out that one of our very own associates was careless and disrespectful is quite an embarrassment. Please accept our sincere apologies. More 

Zwolle, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

It's not a luxury hotel, but we knew that. It's exactly what you want, if you want value for money. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a fridge and a microwave for your convenience. The shower was magnificent, a real powerfull massage, we loved is. The hotel is just off the highway, so great for our roadtrip. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ta2Gerrit4664
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Truly was a cheerful experience to have you and your wife as our guests. I wish you nothing but the best on your road trip to Minnesota. (don't forget we have three locations there) Thank you very much. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The room was clean. I checked for bed bugs and found none. Whew! The gentleman working the front desk was upbeat, friendly and helpful after a long drive. This is a good hotel if you just want something simple without extras.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler K
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Great location just off the highway.Stayed in a Superior King room. One thing I've learned in staying at more than one location, is they unplug nearly everything. If something doesn't work, see if it's plugged in. In this case we forgot this and it took us 10 minutes to realize the coffee maker wasn't plugged in. Had to remove a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shuteme66
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shuteme66, Indeed we unplug coffee makers and hairdryers to prevent fire hazzards. Your satisfaction is very important to us and with your valuable feedback we have an opportunity to make improvements. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport. we look forward to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Me and my stayed here for a little over a hour. We were scratching and itching as soon as we laid down. The sheets were stained and there was a foul scent in the room. After about 75 minutes we checked out. They refuse to refund us but I left my number for the manager to call me Monday morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coach_Cunningham
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cunningham, It is certainly very regrettable the allegations you have presented. In this particular case the room was quarantined and professional inspected and no issues were found. The room was used entirely and therefore was it was determined to deny your request for a refund. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many of times when I'm in town for work but after this last trip I will never stay there again. I sat on the bed and turned on the tv. Was in the room for 2 minutes and looked over and saw the bugs. I took the pics and left. Got outside the room pulled my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nick A, We are deeply concerned about your comments, and we sincerely appreciate if you can provide us with your contact information, our rooms are inspected by a licensed pest control company and the Oak Creek Heath Department. At Red Roof Inn Milwaukee is our intention to have your confidence to prevent this kind of problems. Sincerely, Nicolas Martinez... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

If you are looking for frills like hairdryers and a microwave and refrigerator in your room, this may not be your thing. The rooms are clean and basic. There is cable TV , and they are very convenient to the airport. Front desk staff has been friendly each time we have stayed. THEY ARE PET FRIENDLY- PETS STAY FREE. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank kheimsc
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Yes, we are pet friendly and we mean it on every aspect, and we do whatever it takes to make you and your furry friend feel comfortable. in addition, we do have for a very small fee Superior King rooms equipped with amenities such as large working desk and ergonomic chairs, Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker and Hairdryers. and you are correct,... More 

Robbins, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

The Staff is very friendly and help full. Thank to Sheri and the staff. I stay here because I can take my dog with me and there enough room to take for a walk without worrying about traffic. The price is right. Jeff

Helpful?
Thank JEFF S
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S; Rest assured that Sheryl and the rest of the Hotel Staff at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee will be working very hard to continue with your patronage. the title of your review is very inspiring, it means a lot to us, the fact that you have taken the time share it with this simply phrase, is wonderful! Thank... More 

Olmito, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while we were in Milwaukee. The staff was friendly and the room clean. Excellent no frills room for those on a budget. I would stay here again without a second thought. They have also recently recorded the rooms so they felt new, even though the hotel maybe older. Also, easy interstate access as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tim S. On behalf of everyone here at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, we are very delighted to read your review, It is an incentive to continue our goal to combine the simplicity and economy without compromising quality. We look forward to see you again very soon! THANK YOU! More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I cannot imagine those reviewers who were negative about this hotel. We had quite the opposite experience. We arrived on Sunday 12/27 to get ahead of a forecasted snow storm. We were picking up a friend at MKE who was to arrive on 12/28. We called ahead of time after reserving our room on booking.com and requested a handicapped accessible... More 

Helpful?
Thank P297HFchrism
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chris: Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us! This made our day! We are definitely here to help make your travel experience memorable and we are very glad to hear that you had one with us. We are very grateful for your kinds words and totally excited that we exceeded all expectations. Please do come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#29 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6360 South 13th Street, Exit-319, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay