We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

New owner's are doing numbers to this hotel. Our son had a hockey tournament in New Richmond and this was a last minute booking. We walked into a very welcoming atmosphere. The place was nice with many new updates done or being done by new owner's. It is very obvious they take pride in their things. This isn't your typical,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiapeterson79
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much!!! I'm so glad you had a great time, we are so happy you stayed with us and we hope to see you and your family again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great friendly customer service. Made sure we had a fun time and always greet with a smile. Would definitely go back. Keep up the great. Came as customers and left as friends. Can definitely tell it's family owned. Cause they treat you like family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trapper S
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello Trapper! We are so glad you had a great time, hope to see you again soon! Thanks!

Baxter, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay for 3 weeks while we were in the middle of a move. We also had a 6 month old infant. It is under new ownership and they were so accommodating. They always made sure we had what we needed. Made a highly stressful time much easier. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericabdk
AmeriVuInn, Owner at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we really appreciate your business. Best of luck to you and your family, we hope you visit again!

norhtern wisconsin
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We arrived early and check in went very smooth. We requested adjoining rooms due tho the fact we were on a family vacation and wanted to have the complete group feel. It worked out perfectly! Pretty happy about that because I was flying in from Arizona to spend the weekend with family and didn't want any glitches. Everything was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happymiles
Naples, Florida
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stayed here 3 nights for a wedding. The owner was very accommodating with check-in & check-out times and super friendly. There was a sofa, small dining table and TV in the lobby so we were able to spend time mingling with family and friends before and after wedding festivities. Coffee was good, breakfast was a typical continental style buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah215
Brule, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Stayed here for the weekend with my 5 sisters and mom. Got in before check in time but still was able to get into our rooms. The rooms were clean. The owner was great! Very kind! Making sure we had connecting rooms so we could all be together. Just checking in to see if things were ok or if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeBrule
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

The service was warm and wonderful. They went out of their way to accommodate my family. Hard to find such customer service. I would recommend them to anyone. From front desk to housekeeping, it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 6, 2016

As with most of the reviews on this Ameri Value, it was what it was. We work 3rd shift and requested a room on the back side of the hotel. Guy at desk said no, the street side rooms are quiet and have an air conditioner for background noise, "No Problem". Noisy as He11....8 cars in lot........plenty of rooms anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane J
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello Jane, I am so sorry you did not have a good experience when you were here. I am the new manager here at AmeriVu and as of Dec 1, 2016 we have new ownership at the hotel. We are a local family owned operation. I invite you to come back and see us again! We have made A TON...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Inn was OK. We did have a surprise as we were getting ready for bed and the connecting door opened. For some reason it was not a double door but a single door that could be unlocked from the other side but not our side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettys1943
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello, I am the new manager here at AmeriVu Inn and I wanted to let you know that we have new ownership here at the hotel as of Dec 1st, 2016. I'm sorry to hear that the connecting door didn't work properly, we have been working hard over the last month to make lots of changes and get things fixed...

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Had stayed here long ago. Vowed to never come back, but new owners are working to make it better. Room, Lobby and pool areas were clean and inviting. TV was an issue with strange cable boxes. Breakfast was better than expected. Very nice owners. Booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TerryB18
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello, I am the new manager here at AmeriVu. We had a change of ownership as of Dec 1, 2016. I appreciate that you are coming back next year and we can't wait to meet you! We have been doing a lot of work cleaning things up, so it will be a lot different when you come back. (AND, we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Richmond hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
1.9 mi away
Asteria Inn and Suites
Asteria Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in New Richmond
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond

Address: 814 N Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-1226 (Formerly Riverfront Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverfront Hotel New Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bottom floor for those with knee problems! Even though we were aware there were people above us there was very little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles happymiles, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“My niece stayed in a suite- she said it was awesome!”
  • Sunrise
 of 5 bubbles Deborah215, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Love the ground floor as the rooms had the relaxing patio areas!”
 of 5 bubbles DeeBrule, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Go to south end of New Richmond for a better hotel, a better invested extra $20 bucks”
 of 5 bubbles janej869, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have nice patio with chairs to sit outside and welcome the day with a cup of coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles 273timb, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay