We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The room was not clean, the sheets were old and thin. The shower wasn't usable. The pillows were disgusting. The hotel phone rang all night. The staff's suggestion was to simply unplug it. They knew of the problem before hand and did nothing about it. The room was definitely not worth 83 dollars a night. The place was so disgusting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg P
ABVINN01, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

hi We appriciate your comments. We do clean the rooms with right chemicals and our maid can do the job without time limit. Our staff work with honesty and intigrity. This is very unreal how and why you spend a night in the room, you should informed us that time and we can fix the problem. We should sure get... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This room cost me $65 so I guess I shouldn't have expected much. But it was less than advertised. The website photos misrepresent what the rooms look like. It was clean but the building is in need of repair, the furnishings are old and outdated. My bathroom had no washcloths or hand towels I had to go ask for them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janell M
ABVINN01, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

hi We appriciate your comments. We do clean the rooms with right chemicals and our maid can do the job without time limit. Our staff work with honesty and intigrity. This is very unreal how and why you spend a night in the room, you should informed us that time and we can fix the problem. We should sure get... More 

Travelers are raving about these New London hotels

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Due to our procrastination this was the closest we could find to Green Bay without spending an arm and a leg. We really used it just for a place to sleep after a Sunday night game. It was my Fiancé's Birthday and they were nice enough to have Happy Birthday written on our envelope of keys and even upgraded our... More 

Helpful?
Thank FireWoodC12
Juneau, Wi
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stayed here cause it was the cheapest place around . Like others said .... You get what you pay for . Room was clean , beds were comfy & they had a nice little breakfast included . Slept good & had some extra $$$$ to spend on other stuff .

Helpful?
Thank CQtopgun
Park Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The first room we were assigned to appeared to not have been cleaned at all! Carpet not vacuumed, frig very dirty and bathroom mirror had spray all over it and toothpaste and soap in sink. It might, and I say might have had the sheets changed and fresh towels laid out. Hard to tell. Immediately went to front desk and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pam A
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
507 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

This is an inexpensive place to stay. The room was small and pretty basic, but clean. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The bed was small but comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was ok. The A/C was pretty loud. The hallways had a musty smell, but the room didn't.

Helpful?
Thank AndyB5542
Platteville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Made a reservation a month in advance and called back several days before our reservation to confirm everything is OK. Long story short Long Hot Day, Car Problems, Big Show in area so rooms are at a premium. When we go to check in with my confirmation number and we have no room. The best part is when Junior Inn... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DougDB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Upon entering into the lobby I felt like I was visiting a prison, and that's an insult to any prison. The place is absolutely filthy and unkept. The whole building smelled of smoke, and must. The room was disgustingly dirty. Stains on the bedsheets, crumbs on the furniture and floor, and dried coffee stains on the safe in between the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew C
ABVINN01, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. As soon as you asked us about the issue, we sent 2 staff person rightaway and sloved the issue. we are really sorry from our part and give us a chance to serve you in future. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I had an excellent experience here and will book again next time I'm in the area. Everything was clean and fresh, the bed extremely comfortable. I upgraded to the Jacuzzi Room because I work so hard physically, my body and bones needed a soak! I think I was the only guest in the hotel, I didn't turn on the TV,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Advice: Spend the $60/night to drive to the nearest rest stop and stay in your car. It's not even worth the list of reasons, just do your self a favor, and don't stay here. Disgusting on every level .

Helpful?
6 Thank amanda T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
16.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
16.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
18.9 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1409 N Shawano St, New London, WI 54961-9309
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New London
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay