We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Crystal Lake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

was under construction, it was ok, river walk it self needs work also, trash overflowing in cans, trees and brushes need work, it has been left go, birds attack you when you are walking! The price on motel was fair since it was being worked on.

Helpful?
Thank cathya83
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again when you are back in the area! Thank you for also sharing your experience on the river-walk. When given the opportunity, we will discuss your concerns farther to ensure a similar issue does not arise. More 

Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attending an outdoor concert recently we had an opportunity to spend two (2) nights in Neenah, WI. We found the Riverwalk Hotel to be very accommodating as we arrived late on a Thursday night. Our first room was a suite with a name! Impressive. Unfortunately the bed was advertised as a "king" but was not any larger than a "full".... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize for the concern you shared about the bed in the first room you were assigned! Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can ensure the advertisement is correct for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the service you received, and we will... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This used to the crown jewel in downtown Neenah. Not any more. The building is definitely showing its age. Sad. And they don't offer coffee in the morning for guests. Had to go down the street to get my morning coffee. Room was a place to sleep for the night. It is located right diwntown, which can be a plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank NancyLee46
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I wanted to make you aware for future reference, we still offer coffee to our guests in the morning. It is in the room with the vending machine just off the lobby, and a sign is hung... More 

Hancock, Mi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We stayed there for four nights last week for CUSA 2016 in Oshkosh. The hotel is in the process of renovations, I believe it was a Holiday Inn and has signs to pardon their dust. The front desk staff never welcomed you when you walked by. The heat-a/c unit was very dusty in front and there were cobwebs on lights... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimTRiOUBFinlandia
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry for the experiences you shared in regards to the front desk staff, as well as the housekeeping concerns you shared. I will discuss your comments with our staff so we can ensure a similar issue does not arise in the future. Thanks again for... More 

Coralville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I am traveling with my husband and three small children and staying in Neenah for a very special cousin's wedding. We chose this hotel because the reception is being held here and their were rooms blocked for wedding guests at a special rate. We decided having a room at the same venue as the reception outweighed the possibility of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisNick
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am terribly sorry the service you have received was less than desirable, and assure you, we are working to ensure you do not experience this again. Based on the title of your review, I am thinking you are still currently at the hotel, and if you would like,... More 

Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Located in the heart of a revitalized downtown, this hotel is a bit tired, but undergoing renovation at this moment. We had a very enjoyable night's stay at a very reasonable price. Nearby is Riverside Park on the shores of Lake Winnebago.

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We completely agree on the "tired" feeling and are so excited for the completion of renovations (and, of course, to share the finished product with our guests!). We hope you will be back when you are in the area again! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I had a great two night stay here. Jennifer and Chance were very friendly at my check-in and the housekeeping attendants were too during my stay. The location is good. The lobby was welcoming and had multiple beautiful Remington statues. My room was clean and had everything I needed; the microwave and refrigerator was handy to have. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank STLSteph34
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I will share your compliments with our staff; I know they will appreciate your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clearly in transition, as one can tell from the temporary Riverwalk sign out front to the "pardon our dust" notice in the elevator. Apparently it was a Holiday Inn that still needs some upgrades which are being addressed. The staff is exceptionally friendly and gave us some excellent dining recommendations within easy walking distance. Our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TechGirl425
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your compliments about our staff! We will certainly address the concerns you shared in regards to the door and noise in the early morning so we can avoid similar issues in the future. Again, thank you so much for taking... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Four of us ladies stayed here for women's state bowling tournament in Neenah and Menasha. Overall, decent hotel, and hopefully some of the cons will be addressed during their upcoming renovation. Pros: - Friendly staff. - Free buffet breakfast on Saturday and Sunday for state bowlers. Breakfast coupons were provided by front desk upon request. - Free parking. - Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank naughty0519
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We were thrilled to have you with us and are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! I'm sorry there were a couple of areas of concern for your group and are happy the whirlpool was able to be fixed promptly. You were absolutely right in the renovation needs, and your other... More 

Minocqua, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

The room smelled so musty when I walked in that I had to immediately open a window to even stand it. Wallpaper was bubbled and peeling, carpet was pulled up in one corner, and there was hair in the bathroom. The bathroom by the conference rooms smelled like sewage backup and there was water on the floor. There was nowhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelingfool2299
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so sorry your stay with us was less than enjoyable. I have already shared your comments with our staff and we are working hard to ensure similar issues are avoided in the future. Again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again. If you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#3 of 4 in Neenah
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
5.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
9.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#9 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, enjoy a worry free atmosphere - Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah. Great service, clean rooms. Quality and convenience in downtown Neenah, WI! The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah is ideally located near Hwy 41 (1 mile) , the Outagamie County Airport and Fox River Mall (9 miles), the EAA Museum (15 min.) and Green Bay/Lambeau Field (35 min.). The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah has 107 remodeled sleeping rooms in sight of the Fox River/Lake Winnebago, Riverwalk Parks, shopping and the historic Paper Baron Mansions. Mostly walking distance to area businesses: Bemis, K. C. Corp., Theda Clark Hosp., Alta Resources and more. With 13,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, skilled planners, and exquisite banquet/catering menus, plan your wedding or special event for 5 or 500. Make memories at the Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah! Free high-speed wireless everywhere! Free HBO, parking, and shuttles to and from the Outagamie County Airport. 24-hour pool, hot tub, and exercise facility. Full service restaurant, lounge, room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

Address: 123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956 (Formerly Holiday Inn Neenah)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Neenah Hotel Neenah
Neenah Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay