We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee

Save
Share
1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Priceline
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$82
View deal
Expedia.com$89
Booking.com$89
Lol.travel$96
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (196)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (9)

About

#54 of 64 in Milwaukee
Location
3.2
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.5
Value
3.3
Our Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee hotel is minutes from Miller Park baseball stadium. We are also conveniently near Bradley Center and the Midwest Airlines Convention Center. Take advantage of all this exciting city has to offer. Start your day with an early-morning workout in our exercise room and then get a boost with a free Daybreak continental breakfast. At the day's end, enjoy your favorite show on a 42-inch flat-screen television. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking, free WiFi, and airport shuttle service for a nominal fee. Tour Miller Brewing Company or catch a ballgame at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. Enjoy Summerfest music festival, and other events year-round at Henry Maier Festival Park. See the world’s largest dinosaur skull and a life-sized replica of a Tyrannosaurus rex, or stroll in a tropical garden filled with butterflies at the Milwaukee Public Museum. Explore German Expressionist paintings and other collections at the Milwaukee Art Museum.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1267Reviews8Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 225
  • 332
  • 267
  • 199
  • 244
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
belldrumm0nd wrote a review May 10
1 contribution
Horrible Accommodations for Wyndham Brand Resorts Hotels… Reservations made thru Worldmark-Wyndham/ RCI Not the amenities / room cleanliness: holes in walls patched but not painted, the pull bed as filthy
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 4 days ago
Dear belldrumm0nd, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience, especially with the condition of the hotel, amenities, and cleanliness. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
Curious46714636550 wrote a review May 10
Appleton, Wisconsin2 contributions
Location to downtown is the only thing this place has going for it. Upon arrival we didn’t want to get out of our car. Upon entering the facility the glass was broken above the security pad straight through into the lobby. The first room we were placed in the door lock and key card reader fell off the door upon opening the door and the TV was on in the room suggesting somebody was still occupying the room. The second room we were placed in had light fixtures falling off the wall, no window coverings for privacy, no mirror in the bathroom, coffee pot was found thrown under the sink and it was filthy, no hangers to hang your coats, the security deadbolt didn’t work. The TV remote was missing the battery holder cover, the heater smelled like it was burning and had exposed wires that could be dangerous for children, the shower tile grout looked like it was growing black mold. Walks were filthy and there was a perfect baby footprint on the wall that I can only hope was chocolate at some point. Not only did we fear for our safety and could not sleep, but we also worried about our vehicle being safe as we were warned at check-in there were a high rate of thefts for our vehicle type. Complementary shuttle service was offered, but I wouldn’t step foot in the vehicle that look like it was used for bachelor parties and never cleaned. We checked out early several hours before complementary breakfast was even offered so unfortunately I can’t review that. I travel a lot for business so I can’t say this is the worst place I’ve stayed, but it ranks among the lowest and I wouldn’t even film a low budget porn film in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Curious46714636550, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, amenities, furniture, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
pvarel592861 wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
This is my second time I have stayed at this location and both times have been very pleasant. clean rooms, quiet and nice location, very friendly staff, definitely recommend this location. The rooms were very spacious and everything was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 1 week ago
Hi pvarel592861, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a clean, convenient, comfortable, and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee.
Read more
Ashley M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Clean room. Friendly staff. Met all accommodations listed. On 3rd shift and was able to sleep well during the day with no interruptions. I’d stay here again if needed. Just what I needed for work really
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi ashleym, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
DaleMaxChance wrote a review Apr 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom27 contributions15 helpful votes
Upon arrival, the hallway had a lot of schmutz on the floor which remained throughout my stay. The tv didn't work. Went to the front desk, got new batteries. Still didn't work. Went to the front desk again, and luckily there was someone new present who said I had to reprogram the device, and showed me how. Then, things fine. Staff was generally friendly. Breakfast was OK, but they used styrofoam bowls, plates, and plastic spoons. Not to environmentally friendly! However, when I left, it was raining hard out and a staff member gave me a ride to the bus station. I REALLY appreciated that and I gave a nice tip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DaleMaxChance, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their yet I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the breakfast options. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Kathy wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
No cups. No garbage cans. No bath towels. No blankets for the sofa bed. Remote missing batteries. Newer flooring in our room. Worn and damaged curtains. Beds were firm. Walls and furnture need love. Hotel smelled like smoke but our room did not. It is damaged and run down in hallways. Our suite doors looked weak/probably hollow wooden doors and did not feel very secure. Also, a man tried to enter our room around midnight! He said he had the key to the room, and that I should get my kids up to move out! I called the front desk and they said they took care of it. The suite was mostly clean. The mattresses were encased in full protectors. I did not see evidence of bugs. Breakfast was standard hotel food. It will save you money and keep you from starving. The staff was friendly. I appreciate the oversized suite that slept my family of 8 for a decent price. If I had read reviews ahead, I wouldn't have stayed here. I didn't think to read them until it was too late to cancel. At least I was able to lower my expectations before entering. We survived, and even left with full tummies.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear kathysQ2085UV, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was friendly, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Read more
pwilli495495 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dirty the door chain was broken off you could not lock it the room had not been sweep the smell was rough and loud. I explained everything to the front desk and that it was the reason we was not staying
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear pwilli495495, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Nathanael R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Building condition was poor, falling apart. The keypads to open the doors in the stair well didn't work at all. It is very clear that there is people living out of the rooms and not just travelers. Room was mostly clean, but I think was just luck of the draw. Another member from my group was threatened by another person staying on the floor for no apparent reason. Not to mention the whole place smelling of weed and stale cigarettes. If you're looking into staying here, don't. On a final note, don't leave any valuables in your vehicle they will get stolen.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 532nathanaelr, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value of your report regarding the condition of the hotel, our guest's safety, and cleanliness. This type incident certainly is not typical of our facility and I must say this was the first time the employees on duty had experienced this. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Sky L wrote a review Apr 2022
Germantown, Wisconsin2 contributions
This Motel is defy my “go to” when I’m in town. Not only is it In one of the most forgot about beautiful City’s (Milwaukee) but their service there when it comes to customer service, house keeping and sanitation I can’t complain at all. If you’re looking for a nice, peaceful, sanitized environment this is a beautiful place to stay woth a lot of attractions super close!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi skylynn468, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Angela K wrote a review Apr 2022
Madison, Wisconsin7 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel was a complete disappointment. Had stayed in the past and it has deteriorated. It's in a great location if you are wanting to be in the heart of Milwaukee, but not worth it for just that. Hallways smell like an ashtray, and are littered with trash. Room floor was filthy and trash in the room, also missing beverage cups and coffee supplies. Doors to floors from the stairway are jammed shut so that is not an option when the elevator is busy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Angela K, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did especially with the cleanliness and the condition of your room. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & suites milwaukee hotel milwaukee, days inn and suites milwaukee
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMilwaukee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee?
Nearby attractions include Best Place at the Historic Pabst Brewery (0.7 miles), City Tours MKE (0.7 miles), and Fiserv Forum (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sanford Restaurant, Lakefront Brewery Beer Hall, and AJ Bombers.
Does Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pabst Mansion (1.5 miles), Best Place at the Historic Pabst Brewery (0.7 miles), and Tripoli Shrine (2.0 miles).
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.