We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee

Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (9)

About

#45 of 58 hotels in Milwaukee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee hotel is minutes from Miller Park baseball stadium. We are also conveniently near Bradley Center and the Midwest Airlines Convention Center. Take advantage of all this exciting city has to offer. Start your day with an early-morning workout in our exercise room and then get a boost with a free Daybreak continental breakfast. At the day's end, enjoy your favorite show on a 42-inch flat-screen television. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking, free WiFi, and airport shuttle service for a nominal fee. Tour Miller Brewing Company or catch a ballgame at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. Enjoy Summerfest music festival, and other events year-round at Henry Maier Festival Park. See the world’s largest dinosaur skull and a life-sized replica of a Tyrannosaurus rex, or stroll in a tropical garden filled with butterflies at the Milwaukee Public Museum. Explore German Expressionist paintings and other collections at the Milwaukee Art Museum.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
1,143Reviews
8Q+A
76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 216
  • 326
  • 255
  • 181
  • 165
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in the 3 queen suite for a bachelorette party. Decent room with huge bathroom and full size refrigerator. We needed a place just to sleep. It is an older hotel with updates. The staff and the hotel shuttle made up for the rooms! Staff was amazing!! Shuttle picked us up after 1am. Very accommodating!!!
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded yesterday
Sherpa38679237470, Greetings from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee Hotel. Thank you so much for your compliments to our free shuttle service! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
This was my first time staying away from home with my daughter. I felt safe here and they were helpful when I really needed it. The shuttle to and from our concert was the most important part, thanks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded yesterday
I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review Freedom01026422389. Safety, comfort and cleanliness are high priorities within our hotel standards for quality , and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. W e look forward to seeing you and your family again here at the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee !
Read more
The best sservice possible.. Arriving 4 hrs. early we were able to check in with no extra charge.. Because of weather conditions they let us stay 4 extra hrs before our flight with no extra charge. Great shuttle service, clean room, and delicious breakfast. Our second time there and we will go back. Its family run and they make you feel at home .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded yesterday
Hello Rose O, A big THANK YOU for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
The rooms were very spacious; surprisingly, however, my bathroom was not cleaned properly (M&M Candies all over the floor). Also, I have never been to a hotel where the staff constantly puts the "Be Right Back Sign" up even during peak hours such check-in and check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded yesterday
Curiosity23823000451, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
First, we chose this hotel for the location, the price, and the room with (3) queen beds. I had read some of the reviews and was prepared for the worst prior to our arrival. I can assure you, based on my two night experience, the 1 and 2 star reviews are by far the most accurate representation of this hotel. Not the worst place I've ever stayed, but it comes close. The only thing that prevented me rating this place 1 star was the staff, all of whom were helpful and friendly. The exercise room was small but had decent equipment. The room and much of the hotel was run down and poorly kept up. I stopped taking the elevator after the first (2) times (we were on the 2nd floor) because it was SLOW and it smelled so bad I felt safer holding my breath. Our room was dark, the AC unit(s) struggled, the bathroom was a mess and smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. Wall mounted fixtures in the bathroom were also hanging onto the last thread of drywall. Carpeting was ripped and loose. Missing/burn out light bulbs. The second floor hall and our room also smelled of something that I can't really describe. There were plenty of breakfast options - the food itself was average at best. The location of the hotel seemed like it was good, except for the loads of people walking through the parking lot at any given time (most seemed like they were not actually staying at the hotel). All in all, it was kind of what I expected for the price, maybe a little worse. I would not recommend if you have medium to high standards.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Milwaukee
Responded yesterday
archyvb33, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & suites milwaukee hotel milwaukeedays inn and suites milwaukee
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMilwaukee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing