We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 707: English reviews
Hebburn, Tyne & Wear, England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The area in which the hotel is located isn"t great, not sure I would go on a midnight stroll, but the hotel staff were efficient and friendly, breakfast included, basic but ok, coffee provided and bottled water (when it was available which was about half the time). Easy access to the interstate and not too far to the lake. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Backfixer
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good: It is well located a couple of miles north of the Riverwalk, the Historic Third Ward etc. Even Miller Park was a 12 minute drive from the hotel. The room was spacious for the money, and the front desk people tried to be helpful. The art work in the hallways is interesting. Not my cup of tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damick44
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want the Hilton, go to the Hilton.... this is a fine place to stay for the price! The front desk people were polite and helpful, they provided a shuttle that we used almost every day, and the driver recommended some great places and events to visit. It was clean and affordable. The morning breakfast was a nice treat... More 

Helpful?
Thank 883r
Fort Dodge, IA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sure the pictures look nice, they always look nice. But once you start peeling the layers back, you may want to cry. Let's start with the rates they charge; I booked a room for 4 adults, they provided me a room with a king size bed and a twin sleeper chair (NOT SOFA}. Now, being like most Americans, we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don_woody

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Rice Lake, WI
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not in a good part of town; would have felt safer in the parking lot if there were a security fence around it and adequate lighting for evening hours. Took a while to check in. The bed was hard and the pillows on the bed were tiny and flat. TV did not work properly either.

Helpful?
Thank LadybugRiceLake_WI
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, it's not exactly downtown, but about a mile or two away, in an area that looks like a bad part of town - a new building in an old and rundown area. Parking's free, but it's not a large lot. There is a free shuttle that can take you downtown, which was nice (since we didn't want to drive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank andrewgE3767CI
Prabhu k K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback we will certainly take these points to heart. Please consider staying with us again next time you are in Milwaukee! More 

Marion, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean. I was traveling with a group of 15 and we were all impressed with the modern updates in our rooms. The hotel lounge was also modern and offered a menu of easy serve food, We had a very nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank pfhwritersguild
Prabhu k K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay, please come and stay with us again! More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an expectation of getting a 2 bedroom suit with bathroom and kitchenette, pictures showed nice two bedrooms separated by a Kitchenette/ living space with table. This would have been perfect for the party I was bringing in to have a common core place to mingle. Except on arrival it was not what we expected. It was two bedrooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 936hetjjecji
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel to save a little money when we went to a conference in Milwaukee. It's within walking distance to the convention center and on the bus line. The motel also runs a shuttle within a two mile area of the hotel. They serve a fairly standard breakfast in the morning. The manager and staff were pleasant and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
Prabhu k K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear about these negative experiences, if there is anything we can do to make it right, please let us know. We value you as a customer and are constantly making changes and improvements to our procedures and facilities. We certainly hope you come back and stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.2 mi away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#45 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
#50 of 55 in Milwaukee
2.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
#21 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $78 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay