We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Soldiers Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Horrible, people in hallway cussing and shouting ALL night. Upper floors extremely creeky. Dirty. Rude staff. PILLOWS worthless. Did not honor shuttle from airport, told I had to take taxi! No complementary breakfast, cherrios and donuts and luke warm coffee..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbergie
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 16, 2016

friendly staff but the state of the building could use some TLC. The price matched the quality of this Econo Lodge. After all, Econo is in the name. We didn't utilize many of the amenities but the elevators were in working order as well as their ice machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britbee14
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price .Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to...

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Very decent for the price, a little worn down around the edges, but clean and over all nice accommodations. Shower and linens were clean, mattress was in good shape, and there was a usb charger clock which came in handy for charging our phones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Stayed here due to bad weather. Flying out to florida next day. Second time i have stayed here, should have known better. Rooms are old, run down, service is poor at best. First time i stayed parking was included. This time it was $5 a night. No mention of this on their website. When I told that to the young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Public Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the Park and Fly, will never do so again. Hotel is fairly run down, breakfast was nothing special. Can hear other rooms TV'S through the walls. They advertise that their shuttles run on demand but we were told they run on the half hour. On our return we were supposed to call the hotel for a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WIBadger10
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying...

Loves Park, Illinois
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Due to bad weather I stayed overnight before a trip from the Airport. It was a VERY pleasant surprise! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a great rate and a reasonable sleep and park package. It was cheaper than parking in the Super Saver Lot at the airport and the car was in a secure lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beast308
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 7, 2016

This is a great hotel to stay when in Milwaukee it offers a Clean Comfortable room at a great price! Airport Shuttle, Business Center and a very nice Breakfast with a large breakfast area and lobby, also there is guest Laundry I stay here all the time and never had a problem and I have been coming here since 2009...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martini73
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We aim to impress with our breakfast, hospitality, and comfortable accommodations.We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before traveling and figured we'd try it out for the great price. It actually turned out to be a lot better than expected! Very helpful workers as well. Continental breakfast was also nice. Clean rooms. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla H
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed January 31, 2016

I booked a room and the price was $45, the young man at the desk was very nice. I asked for 1st floor but should have asked for room near the door. Bringing things in alone was hard and I am disabled. My fault there. The hallway reeked of stale old smoke, wall paper ripped and not repaired. One room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamiann61
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found most of your experience to be satisfactory. I do apologize for any disturbance during your stay, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations...

Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewed December 15, 2015

This location is a quick five minute stress free ride to the airports with their shuttle. The continental breakfast begins at 4am for those early am flights. I've used their park and ride program for several years now,with no issues. The hotel is clean and ask for a room close to the lobby. You will not find a better price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sugarbear2015
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you always enjoy using our park and ride program! Thank you for appreciating our accessible location, clean accommodations and shuttle service at very affordable rates. We are definitely looking forward for your next visit with us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 54 in Milwaukee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#39 of 54 in Milwaukee
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Address: 6541 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $47 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor is nice in the moring.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisconsinbiker, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No elevator, so if disabled call ahead to stay on the first floor. There are lots of spots by doorways to park close.”
 of 5 bubbles KateW881, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I was in room 211”
 of 5 bubbles donationk, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“Front & Middle part renovated good”
 of 5 bubbles nnworth, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“For better safety, please travel south.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question