We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$147
$127
View Deal
SAVE $20
Travelocity
$147
$127
View Deal
SAVE $20
Agoda.com
$147
$127
View Deal
SAVE $20
Orbitz.com$127
Courtyard$127
Trip.com$147
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Near the Wisconsin Center, Marquette University, and UW-Milwaukee. Close to many attractions like Summerfest, Harley Davidson Museum, Public Museum, Discovery World and the Milwaukee Art Museum. Bright, comfortable rooms come with free Wi-Fi, smart TVs and living areas with sofa beds, as well as coffeemakers and minifridges. Suites add kitchenettes. Other amenities include Coffee to Cocktails Bar, 24-hour Market, spacious fitness room, business center, innovative meeting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:2K Every day at Courtyard
Hotel deals
223Reviews7Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 78
  • 42
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Got a great rate at this newly remodeled property in the heart of downtown. Short walk to the Amtrak Multi-Modal station, the Art Museum, the Public Market, the Third Ward, and more. $22 daily parking in the garage across the street. Had room in back facing deck which was very quiet (away from Michigan Avenue). A few complaints: they kept asking if I wanted my room serviced. This is a new strategy by Marriott to save money on housekeeping (and you get a measly 250 bonus Bonvoy points). Save for resort fees, this is the worst hotel trend. Yes I do want my room serviced. I asked the front desk clerk why she even asked. (They sell it as a green choice.) Another annoyance was the in room refrigerator which had 2 buttons allowing you 2 hours of cooling or something. No one seemed to know how it worked. Happy hour with great value drinks and flat bread dishes a plus each evening. Don't miss the Stone Creek Coffee two blocks away! Other than that a great stay at an affordable price in a great city. Recommended.
Read more
Came in for a daily business trip. I travel here frequently, but it was the first visit using this particular hotel. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly from the receptionists to the bartender and the valets. Big shout out to the valets Mike W and Jeremy N in particular, who did a fantastic job of being timely, organized, and friendly. Their combined efforts alongside the friendly back-from-california bartender whose name slips my mind will have me coming back to this hotel again soon.
Read more
Response from KerriH317, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass your comments along to the Valet team as well as Kaylee our awesome bartender! Thank you and hope to see you next time!
Read more
My wife and I decided to change our normal accommodations while visiting Milwaukee and decided to try the newly renovated Courtyard. All of the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping & the Bistro were all friendly, helpful and full of smiles. The room was clean & comfortable which is what is expected after a new renovation. I really don’t have much to add other than our experience was great and we will now make the Courtyard our annual “go to” accommodations while visiting Milwaukee
Read more
Response from KerriH317, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for the great review and Kind words! We look forward to seeing you back next time!
Read more
Unfortunately our family had a horrible experience here. We chose this hotel because we are a family of 5 and needed two beds and a pull out. This is something they offered at a higher rate than the rate for a standard room for 4. After checking in, we noticed that the door to our room was broken. No big deal, it happens! The door was not an easy fix and we were heading out for the evening. When we asked the lady at the front desk if we could have a different room, she told us that there were no other rooms of this type available in the hotel. She was extremely rude, which was completely off from what we’ve ever experienced at a Marriott. We asked if they could put us in two separate rooms, she told us the entire hotel was completely booked and that this was not possible. She put us in a room with one King bed and a pull out. She told us (in an extremely rude manner) that once the door to our room was fixed, we could move back into that room when we got back later that night. When we got back, we were greeted by the same rude lady. She advised us that they had sold our room and we would have to stay in the room with the 1 bed and pull out. After trying to explain to her that it made no sense to put the 5 of us in this type of room, she basically told us too bad so sad. Our children are 11, 13 and 18. I’m wondering if this even violated a fire code? When we got up to the room, the key had been deactivated. How convenient? We went back to the front desk, where we heard the lady, a female security guard, another front desk worker along with another man (dressed in gray) talking about us and laughing at us. When my husband told them he did not appreciate them laughing at us and that it was not a funny situation, the security guard proceeded to laugh and tell him it was a funny situation. We went back to our room and called for a roll away bed, so everyone could sleep. The security guard brought up a bed with no strap holding it together. She smirked and made the comment not to get hurt. Having a Starwood Ownership, we stay in Marriott hotels often. Never have we been treated poorly by any staff at any hotel. This staff certainly needs some type of training on how to treat customers. Now all this being said, the hotel was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff working at the front desk the next morning was extremely kind, as was the staff working at the breakfast! :) I’ve attached a photo of our sleeping arrangements for 5.
Read more
Response from KerriH317, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay.. Receiving a warm welcome during check-in often times sets the tone for a great stay. Unfortunately, we fell short of meeting your expectations when you arrived at the Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown. In order to better uphold our commitment to deliver exceptional service to every guest, from arrival to departure, I will shared your feedback with the 3rd Party security companies management as well as my entire staff so that we can ensure that this experience never happens in our property again. I thank you for mentioning the other staff that you enjoyed and our clean rooms. I will personally be addressing the team members who did not deliver in the experience that I expect, in order to do that would you mind calling me so that I can discuss your stay as well as gather some details to ensure I can identify the team members that assisted you. 414-291-4122 kerri.huelsbeck@marriott.com I look forward to speaking with you. Kerri Huelsbeck General Manager
Read more
Mid level hotel. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean. WIFI did not work the entire time there. The breakfast was really poor...not real eggs and no coffee. The breakfast set up was in a temporary room but really no coffee? Bright spot was front desk receptionist Dominique. Such a cheery individual! 24 hours of warm smiles and greetings. She was made this rating average....probably a 1 maybe star without her.
Read more
Response from KerriH317, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately yes there was no WIFI however it was beyond our control due to our ISP Verizon having network damage. The team did our very best to make the best of this situation. The breakfast as you know is not a standard for Courtyard but more of an extra that we are offering during our Bistro Upgrade. I am sorry you felt the eggs were not real, I assure you they are 100% real and scrambled fresh each batch. There is also a rather large coffee setup in that same area along with flavored syrups and condiments, perhaps you may have missed seeing it but again I assure you its there. I will pass your kind words about Domonique to her she will love to hear. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott milwaukee downtown hotel milwaukee, courtyard milwaukee downtown, milwaukee marriott, milwaukee courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMilwaukee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing