We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ramada on Saturday February 25th for a concert with my daughter. The hotel is average nothing fancy and we received a affordable rate for the one night. We smelled cigarette smoke through our vents and the people in next room were quite noisy all evening. All in all it was a good location to the concert...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrie O
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I'm happy you enjoyed our hotel's value and location, but I'm also sorry about the smoke and unruly guests. I hope you visit us again.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836mollyg
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay with the exception of the room being very cold and not being cleaned properly. The price was nice though and every issue I had was taking care of immediately. Alex had a great smile upon checkin and checkout that's what made the stay worthwhile. There was another guy working that evening who gave me another room...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6749IFmaryh
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It was exceedingly kind of you to highlight our two desk clerks. I hope you find us even better on your next visit. Thank you again.

Byron, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third year coming to the Ramada in February for the Mama Tried show! The location is perfect and the price is one of the lowest around. Friendly staff and rooms were decent.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945christih
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am delighted that to hear of your past visits and wonderful experience. Thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff and our value. We truly appreciate it.

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room was in bad shape. There were snags in the carpet and the room was in bad need of a new coat of paint, ecspecially the ceiling! Gross. There is no Continental breakfast provided, instead they give you a 10% off coupon to their dinner. We had their breakfast buffet and it was awful and overpriced. When taking...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321katlink
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards that day. We are constantly working to update and improve our rooms and our overall service. I have informed our staff of your comments. Please know that we are determined to correct and improve on each of these issues. Thank you for letting us know.

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was like a cabin, light fixtures did not work, plugs kept falling out, bad reception. Not even a microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246suzannek
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I'm very surprised you did not alert us to these issues while you were here. We were undoubtedly not performing to our usual standards. Our constant housekeeping inspections should have caught any light fixtures that were not working. I have addressed these issues with our maintenance staff and I can assure you the fixtures, electrical plugs, and TV reception will...

Norway, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I felt the location was fantastic. Easy access to restaurants, shops, bars, other venues. It's an older property but was clean upon checking in and the room was clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelajC6537PH
John P, General Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We too are proud of our location. Thank you for the nice comments about our clean rooms and hotel. I will address these words with our entire staff. Thank you again.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This hotel experience awful. I had stayed there before, and it was ok despite the bad resteraunt food and service, but this time was even worse. I was there for an anime convention. In the first few hours we got two noise complaints (from an adjacent room connected by a door, great idea) even though we were talking at a...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank la4est2017
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear your stay was so awful. Sometimes unruly or noisy guests can be an awful experience. The yelling manager was also unfortunate. Someone must have been smoking on your floor, but if he accused you, then he was out of line. If he was simply asking you about the smoke, he probably did not actually accuse...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This is a very old property in desperate need of a remodel. Lacks air conditioning. When I complained to management about having to take a cold shower, I was told that if I waited 20-30 minutes it would reset. Unacceptable, but I will know better next time I visit Milwaukee.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N567KZcarrieb
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

It was not that we did not have AC. It was just that our AC was not operating in winter time. Usually the outside air is so cold, the AC does not work. And the cold shower was due to everyone taking a hot shower at the same time. The water could not recoup fast enough to restore enough hot...

Birmingham
Reviewed February 21, 2017

I was in town for a motorcycle show. I don't think the staff was happy that the show was happening. The hot water was turned off, so no shower or a very cold one. I feel like I got overcharged after comparing what I paid to what others paid.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2752FPnickr
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Please know that our hot water storage has been corrected. I wish you would have contacted us while you were here. We could have addressed the water situation and your payment issues to your satisfaction. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#35 of 55 in Milwaukee
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1.1 mi away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#44 of 55 in Milwaukee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $91 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles JTMFraginal, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MOKKualaLumpur, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“I dont recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles asil_kcire, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“rooms that face front of hotel might awake to the harleys parked out front!”
 of 5 bubbles rumseyra, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 6th floor did not hear any of our neighbors, and they had full house”
 of 5 bubbles 859jeannied, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question