We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park East Hotel

Expedia.com$105*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Park East Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Staff Was AWESOME..... Only Problem.....AC NOT Working Correctly...... Already Reserved For August...... Pretty Good Location... Good Breakfast.... You Will Have To Pay For Parking ($15p/day)......Lake Front Hotel... Not Sure But Believe You Can Request Room Overlooking The LAKE......Call Hotel Directly For Best Deal.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cop1661
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! I am very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you are staying again. Let us know when you are here if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you once again! Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stay two nights. Second night our hotel room was not clean. talked to the people at the front desk. Was promise a refund as it was to late to take care of it. A month later still have not seen that refund. Call several times to talk to the manager about this but he never answers , left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback! Our hotel manager has spoken to you regarding the issues and wanted to move you to a different room at the time of your stay and tried to accommodate you the best way we can and you refused. We also took 2 nights of parking off of the...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The whole hotel smelt like Indian food from the restraunt. The rooms were small. Not a good visit and not a fan you have to pay for parking to stay at their own hotel. Got put in a room right outside of a big conference room party that was going on. The staff was very nice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cphillips920
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! We are working hard to do the best for our guest and your feedback's will help us do that. I am sorry your stay was less than enjoyable we will work hard to fix these issues as much as we can. I hope to extend our hospitality to...

Brooklyn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place I can understand the mixed reviews. So the staff is very friendly the rooms aren't bad a little dated. Parking for 15 a night is inconvenient. The restaurant attached can be smelled throughout the whole hotel. The elevator are really dated and give you happiness when you reach the floor your on. Wifi might work may not guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sage12986
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! We strive to be the best that we can for our guest. We do have a Indian restaurant attached and for lunch the smell can come into the lobby, We just got one of our elevators new doors and the other one will be fixed very soon... Thank...

Centralia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Park East Hotel on 4/25. The hotel is wonderful! Friendly staff, comfy bed, and a restaurant and bar on the premises. I reserved a king room and they had overbooked. Rather than inconvenience me, they upgraded me to a Jacuzzi suite at no additional charge. My business trip concluded early, and they let me check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable ! We strive to do the best that we can for our guest.. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback! I will notify front desk of this wonderful review. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

This place is totally fine; friendly staff, good amenities and a great location. A ton of cosmetic work is required though, and it looks as if the owners haven't bothered with any refurbishment or upkeep of appearance for what seems like decades. The hotel also boasts a rooftop terrace, but it seems to never be open. Bar and restaurant are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culvisage
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback! We strive to be the best that we can for our guest! We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable we will work hard to fix the issues that you had. We are making changes in the future to better our guest. I hope to extend our...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the location but as you enter lobby. You will be hit by smell of Indian food from attached restaurant. Then you have $15.00 surcharge if u want to park. We choose to walk a block or so. Room was clean and nice. The main issue I had was all you get is 6 throw pillows on bed...no regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! I am sorry the entire stay was not enjoyable, We strive to be the best that we can for our guest and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. I hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa...

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

During big sporting events hotels jack rates, Park East as well. Rate was reasonable comparable. Property is close to the lake, but a good mile from Bradley Center or any interesting sights or restaurants. Hotel is 90's decor and could use upgrade investments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us , We appreciate your feedback! We strive to do the best that we can for our guest. I hope to extend to you our hospitality in the near future.. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord General Manager Park East Hotel

Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

The upkeep on this hotel was not great at all. We had no toilet paper in our room and half of it was already used. The sink sprayed water at you when you used it and the soap bar was used and open. In our first room the tv wouldnt work and we got switched to another one that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie h
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back! We strive to do the best that we can for our guest. I am sorry your stay was less than enjoyable. If we are notified about the issues right away we would check it out and solve the problem immediately.. We will check this out and fix any issues that we find right away...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Not for everyone. It was built in the twenties and it feels like it. But the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and attentive. The neighborhood is nice not right downtown but close enough. The price makes it a real value in my book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally V
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We have plans for some changes in the future and I hope to extend our hospitality to you once again in the near future.. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
782 reviews
Downtown
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#47 of 56 in Milwaukee
179 reviews
Downtown
Knickerbocker on the Lake
Knickerbocker on the Lake
#40 of 56 in Milwaukee
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#16 of 56 in Milwaukee
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan an unforgettable stay in downtown Milwaukee at our lake-view hotel, located a stone's throw from beautiful Lake Michigan. At Park East guests will find the city's best museums, nightlife, sports arenas, shopping and restaurants right outside their door. All of our pet-friendly guestrooms and suites have been designed for simplicity, elegance and comfort - a combination that guarantees a relaxing stay at an unbeatable price. Every room includes a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, cable TV, free wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast, cozy bedding and more. For an added touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite with a private Jacuzzi tub, or request a room with fantastic views of the lake or downtown. When you've finished exploring the city, return to the hotel for a locally brewed beer and dinner at Durbar Restaurant and Lounge, or unwind with a lakeside stroll on the paths located just outside. First-class amenities like a 24-hour fitness center and scenic rooftop patio make Park East Hotel one of the best values in the heart of Milwaukee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park East Hotel

Address: 916 E State St, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3451 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Park East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Inn Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park East Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“will not stay here again”
E9176HVjulieb, 1 week ago | Read review
“Even numbers face parking lot, but may be quieter for that reason”
shelleylee7250, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from elevator”
epsharon, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Only two accessible rooms and they are the furthest from the elevators although the bathrooms in the room are quite accessible.”
ronjmb, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms have a better view.”
RaymondM29, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$104
Priceline$104
Travelocity$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates