We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeland Camping Resort

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeland Camping Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeland Camping Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would definitely stay here again, but make reservations due to most sights being permanently. We did not have a reservation but the gentleman that worked there was leaving but turned around and let us in to stay. What customer service!!!!! Well kept up

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reddog1964
Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, Stayed early in season so much of it wasn't applicable. Stayed in the area (6 sites) for weekly stays. Didn't get the rite 50 amp site originally, but was able to plug into the 50 amp site next door.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318briany
Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upgrades are looking good. Staff is great and helped in every way. Will be back in warmer weather. Wish the store was completely open and with ice cream. Was a very relaxing time and enjoyed the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisgR8850WM
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family has camped as a seasonal there since the 70s. This company that bought out the campground calls it a resort...NOT! they charge you to death for crap. I just made a reservation for the memorial day weekend and cancelled it 1 week later and they charged me 25 just to cancel it! They charge thousands just to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orthogirl23
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear orthogirl23, Thank you for your review of Lakeland Camping Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodations need a lot of improvements. General maintenance and cleaning. Very nice that commonly used items were already supplied. I would recommend letting people stay one night during off peak times. Most cabins were empty, but I was forced to book 2 nights. Bathrooms were stocked. Nice to have full shower. Plenty of sleeping room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarlySeason2017
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear EarlySeason2017, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Lakeland Camping Resort. We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. Treating all of our customers well will always remain a top priority. It is important to us that every...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Nice find on the internet! Checked in quickly and people were friendly. The site i was originally given had a different type of plug for the electric and they moved me to another site no questions asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariosP5705BR
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Great place to go out with friends or just with your loved one. Our cabin was clean and very cozy, we fell in love with this cabin. We will definitely be coming backing next year and the year after. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siomara E
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Very poorly cared for property. Many older park homes & many not cared for. Junk in yards. Some properties with neon signs RV site was just an unlevel site with a little bit of gravel. Only 30 amp. Overpriced. Restrooms were filthy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimt762
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear jimt762, Thank you for your review of Lakeland Camping Resort. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Our super loft cabin was so cozy and cute!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were lots of outdoor activities to do and you can rent carts to get around because this place is huge!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zct989
Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Too much golf cart activity and nightly noise. Not a great place for someone who likes a quiet place to relax. We didn't feel safe riding our bikes with all the golf carts speeding by. The noisiest campground we've stayed at so far. We will most likely not return. This is definitely meant for seasonal campers only.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnap268
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
72 reviews
22.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
21.1 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#50 of 63 in Madison
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
507 reviews
22.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
480 reviews
23.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lakeland Camping Resort

Address: 2803 E State Road 59, Milton, WI 53563-9625
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milton
Price Range: $206 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeland Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 607
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeland Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Camping Hotel Milton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lakeland Camping Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeland Camping Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cabin 10 was in a good location- by the pool and lounge and had a loft, which added extra space for the kids to play.”
971ashleyb, Jul 24, 2014 | Read review
“Site 18 and the one behind it have the best yards.”
dboegl, Jul 15, 2014 | Read review
“if your in the city camp in your back yard youll feel more like camping than there”
will211, Jun 30, 2013 | Read review
“Do not get cabin 7”
858LauraC858, May 25, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates