We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Madison West\/Middleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here with family and friends (7 total) with no problems with space. The rooms were spacious, especially the living area. 2 bathrooms also was real nice and cut down in everyone's get ready time. The pool was a normal pool. Kids enjoyed it, nothing special. The breakfast was no extra charge and was amazing. Huge buffet with eggs,... More 

Thank Karl N
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three friends spent several days in a 2 bedroom suite. This worked well, with the third sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. All essentials for kitchen (including corkscrew) provided. Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet included eggs, yogurt, croissants, bagels, waffles, tortillas, sausage, cereal and 24 hour coffee. We also enjoyed waffles and ice cream free... More 

Thank Patricia M
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room very bare. Ice maker in fridge made continuous loud grinding noise and didn't work. Had to have maintenance come up and turn it off. The maintenance guy was very helpful and nice, but no ice for six day stay. Room very sparsely decorated. No artwork on the walls. No draperies, just shades. The room was just essentially a barren... More 

Thank David D
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. I would like to take the time to apologize for the noises and other inconveniences that were a disturbance during your stay. My team and I strive to provide premier service, however in this case that did not happen. I am sorry that we did not meet... More 

West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice Residence. Staff was great. Room was really nice and pretty big. Very nice breakfast. Not a long walk to shopping/restaurants in downtown Middleton or the upscale mall just south of the motel.

Thank 13013Clemson
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016

I traveled for business, so usually, I don't have much say in where Corporate puts us up. This was a good choice. I received a corner room (always a good choice at a Residence Inn I have found out). There is more floor space, and for one person it was a lot of space. My only disappointment was with housekeeping;... More 

Thank debjgraham
United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016

There were feces stains in the toilet. unacceptable! We were lied to by the young lady at the front desk about availability of surrounding Hotels. We were treated like employees and not guests. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. We found out the the Marriot west side is much better and much less expensive!!!!!! They don't like to... More 

Thank Bruce M
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay and how our front desk staff and housekeeping department did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our housekeeping department... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

A last minute reservation lead us to the Residence Inn. All rooms were booked with exception of the large King suite with kitchenette. I was shocked to hear the price was only around $110, and was skeptical on what we were walking into. The hotel atmosphere was very nice. The room was upgraded and cozy! The bed was soft. I... More 

Thank Carrie G
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2016

My children (from Maryland Georgia, and Virginia) and I (from Green Bay)met here prior to attending a larger family reunion farther north. What a lovely place to gather, from the accommodating reception clerk, through the stay, the lovely breakfast, and the warm and friendly checkout...smiles and graciousness all the way. I am a world traveler and this was certainly one... More 

Thank rnvetrn
Ashley S, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hi! I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I am glad you were able to be with family and celebrate the reunion. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Thank you! Ashley More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2016

The hotel is about 10 miles outside of Madison, but the price was great and worth the extra drive. While the room was mostly clean there were definitely some spots that had been ignored. The beds, living area and bathroom where well taken care of, but there was a candy jar and basket offering information and a few small amenities... More 

Thank sunhead
Ashley S, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our goal is to provide an experience that surpasses your expectations. This was not the case during your stay and for that I truly apologize. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can follow up accordingly. We hope you are willing to give us another try in... More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2016

I really liked the size of the room, all the storage spaces there were in the room, the comfort of the bed and the colors in the room.However what impressed me immensely was that the sheets smelled so clean! I could smell the bleach in them. I felt very comfortable that I was truly in a clean bed, and I... More 

Thank Betsy G
Ashley S, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! We really appreciate the feedback and hope you are able to come visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Ashley More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (23)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Videos (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market St, Middleton, WI 53562-4767
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: $112 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay