We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Marriott West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Madison Marriott West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here on business for a meeting held in the hotel over two days. The hotel and the staff were great, always polite and on top of all questions and helpful. The room was nice and the location of the hotel was good with restaurants nearby within walking distance. I would have no reservations staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshallTFoster
Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marriott is my go-to hotel chain so I've had the pleasure of staying in quiet a few properties. This stay was not a pleasure. Only positive; it was clean. It is an older property that needs some updating. I believe it is converted from another brand because it is not a normal Marriott layout. The biggest disappointment was the service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVM-Milford-MI
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

They cancelled my original reservation because they overbooked the hotel. When They never contacted me because they misspelled my name About 10 days before my trip, I called to confirm and that is when I rebooked my reservation at about 40 dollars more for the two nights. That call took one hour and ended with someone from the hotel will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Mona, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience. We are looking in to what happened with your reservation so this does not happen to another guest in the future.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Checked in for one night. Manager was very welcoming. Loved the room and the hotel so much that we extended for one additional night. They weren't full and we were upgraded because of our Marriott status. Fitness room was an A+ Thanks to the awesome staff, but especially the Manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable and it was nice that the room had an extra chair. The hallway noise was minimal, even though I was worried since I had a room right across from the elevators. The hotel soaps were a bit masculine smelling, but I found this a nice change from the usual florals hotels offer. Towels were fluffy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley A
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

A bare bones hotel in need of an update for a Marriott. Pros - comfortable bed and they were aware of my request for a foam pillow. Also nice - walking distance from other restaurants and chain shopping. Cons - no bottled water in the room (even for purchase), no airport shuttle before 6:30am. And - as a side note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRKnoxville
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to fine tune our operations. Cordially, Ben

USA
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Right off the Madison Beltway, near Greenwood shopping and business district, this Marriott (and several nearby properties, including Courtyard, Fairfield and Residence Inn), make good choices for visits to Madison and surrounding countryside attractions. Free parking is a plus, and a Middleton Trolley runs in the evenings for an even great selection of dining and entertainment options in this modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrlene4
Milwaukee
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This is a typical Marriott that is getting a little long in the tooth. It is not bad but furnishings and finishes are showing wear and tear that needs attention. I would stay here again for business. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geof J
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Goef, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We truly feel like we are blessed with a good team. We are also anticipating a remodel starting this December. The first project will be the bathrooms in the rooms, then the entire hotel should be completed sometime in 2018. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This hotel charged me for a night that I cancelled the day before, and refuses to give a refund. I have never been so mistreated by a Marriott hotel, and I stay over 200 nights a year in a Marriott, and all are exceptional in their service to customers. I'm a Platinum Member and they refuse to give my money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James60719
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your platinum status with Marriott Rewards. Our hotel is unique in that we have a 48 hour cancelation policy. We apologize, but we do not make exceptions to our cancelation policy. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in Madison.

Forestville, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Adequate and free parking. This hotel is close to dining and shopping and next to the belt line for easy access to all of Madison. Open interior concept gives this hotel a contemporary and urban feel. Reception was friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and exercise room seemed adequate. Unfortunately if you bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimR99898
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Falling Water Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Madison Marriott West

Address: 1313 John Q Hammons Dr, Middleton, WI 53562-3502
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: $117 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Madison Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Madison West Hotel Middleton
Marriott Hotel Middleton
Marriott Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Madison Marriott West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Madison Marriott West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel was a near-private experience on a Monday evening. Quiet and not crazy busy”
 of 5 bubbles Mrlene4, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“ask not to be next to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles didoslady, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“if you want quiet, make sure you ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles johnkL9647QO, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quiet. Gym is very small. Breakfast is basic and yummie.”
 of 5 bubbles q8werty, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“bring your own cleaning supplies”
 of 5 bubbles jimmalb, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay