We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Menomonie

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2100 Stout Street, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Menomonie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very polite staff and clean rooms!!!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap clean place to stay. Stayed Monday and Tuesday night ended up with 2 rooms both very clean.Looks like the rooms have been recently updated.

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable! We are grateful you chose to stay with us during your stop in Menomonie! We hope you will come back the next time you are headed through our area! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is great if you are not a heavily internet user. They like to throttle the wifi every time you exceed an amount of data usage. You then get disconnected for almost an hour before you can get back on. Other than the wifi issues this place is actually a decent place to stay at for it's price.

Helpful?
Thank yer v
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not ever purposely inactivate your wifi usage. Unfortunately, though, we are aware that we have had some connectivity issues lately. We have actually purchased new equipment and will be installing it this week. I am sorry that you had to deal with this issue and we know what a large inconvenience this is.... More 

Minerva
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I joke about staying away from any hotel that has a number in the name. We just have not had good experiences with these chains. However, based on the reviews of this Motel 6 we decided to take a chance. While it was a bit difficult to locate we were very happy with our stay and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohiocooper
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so glad you took the chance and chose to stay with us while in Menomonie! We are always happy to hear that our guests were able to enjoy a clean, comfortable stay. Our staff will always try to help out if there is a situation that arises. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very small room....no coffee......no amenities...... Such as shampoo, enough to towels, hair dryer..... On little chair in the room. And also no breakfast, and not even a coffee pot in the room.. And also, we don't need the light on for us :(

Helpful?
Thank breannavz
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Motel 6 is the least expensive national hotel chain. Our hotels do not have coffee in the room (it is complimentary all morning in the lobby), nor do we provide breakfast. Shampoos, toothpaste, etc are available for a very small fee from the front desk. The front desk... More 

MINNEAPOLIS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very basic lodging but clean as a whistle, and in a quiet location for a good night's sleep. I was especially impressed by the good-natured, hard-working staff. I could have used a refrigerator/microwave combo, but of course that would have added to the very low price.

Helpful?
1 Thank CBRMinneapolis
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at our hotel. Our staff works hard to maintain a clean place for travelers to stay for a nice, low price. Our fridge/microwave rooms do cost just a tiny bit more but we also have a microwave by the elevator for everyone to use. Thanks again for choosing to stay... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean. The room was very small, the first non-smoking room had obviously been smoked in, recently. The second room smelled more of air freshener but it still had been smoked in. Key didn't work for the second room and we needed to go to the desk. The room was very small, no refrigerator, could hear the highway... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are sorry that you found the room to smell of smoke. Although we do insist our guests do not smoke (per Wisconsin law), unfortunately, there will occasionally be someone who tries to get away with it. If caught, we do give them a hefty fine! We understand your frustration as we too are annoyed with this dilemma. We do... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

I would not stay motel 6 any where they are not good as other hotel or motel. They charge you for shampoo, soap, etc. They do not have micwaves, little fridges in the rooms. They will let you leave in your room if you need to go somewhere so if it a hot your pet has to stay a hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We understand that it is frustrating not to be able to leave your pet behind, however, this is due to damage and noise that can be done from an unattended pet, or, more importantly, the animal possibly injuring itself while the owner is away. While we always welcome pets at our hotel, we do expect that our guests be responsible... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I was on a very tight budget. Even though I'm not usually a fan of Motel 6 after reading the reviews here I decided to chance it and happy I did. Obvious it was recently remodeled and the staff keeps it exceptionally clean. I went for the one queen bed, again, because of the price. It was adequate for one... More 

Helpful?
Thank joecd
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews and for choosing to stay with us. Our staff does take much pride in maintaining our guest's rooms and making sure they get a clean, comfortable place to stay. I will look in to your problem with the towels and make sure we take care of that as soon as... More 

Bancroft, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Arrived at 5:00pm on a Wednesday. My son had to be at UW Stout at 7:30 the next morning. Check in guy was very friendly and effecient with the check in process. Room was basic - which is what I needed - just a place to sleep for the night. I tore the bed apart (just like the Hotel Impossible... More 

Helpful?
Thank a_wisconsin_traveler
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Stout! We work very hard to maintain a clean, comfortable place for our guests to stay for a reasonable price. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to... More 

Gatineau,Quebec
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We were on our way to Minneapolis from Gatineau, Quebec and were getting tired. Googled for a hotel in the area we were driving and most were too pricey. We just wanted a room for the night. Motel 6 had a good price so I called from the highway and spoke to Kellie. She was very polite and friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetpea055
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 during your recent trip. We know how important it can be to just get a good night's sleep in a clean, comfortable room - especially when traveling a long distance. We are so glad we were able to provide that for you and your family. We hope to see you again the next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
24.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
21.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Menomonie Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-94. Nearby is Wakanda Water Park, Menomonie Golf and Country Club, and Dunn County Fair Grounds. All guest rooms have Free Wi-fi and are 100% Smoke Free. Guest coin laundry also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Menomonie

Address: 2100 Stout Street, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Price Range: $61 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Motel Six Menomonie
Menomonie Motel Six
Menomonie Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay