We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Janesville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Moving my daughter so my husband and I stayed at this hotel. Clean hotel with friendly staff. We will return to this hotel! Room was large and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK but eggs could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 585travelingmom
St-Paulin, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got there and wendy right away greeted us with a smile and gave us all the info about breakfast and pool time had problems with my TV in my room and she came right away to fix them I will come again if she is there she needs a pay raise!!!! shes so cool also I sat in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank chicana3002
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that the staff was accommodating to you. We hope to see you for future stays if ever in the area again. More 

Washington, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 2:30 pm on a Saturday and it was very obvious the person was wanting to leave, as he checked us in (two couples) and charged both rooms to the same card, when questioned about this he told us this was standard due to how the rooms were reserved and that at check out it would be separated. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherri D
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I want to apologize for you having an unhappy stay here with us. I do want to note that a power outage on this side of our city due to a transformer issue with Xcel Enery had caused a lot of issues that had been out of our control and an 'act of God' so to speak. The remote had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Menomonie hotels

Antigo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Stayed here will extended family and everyone was satisfied with their rooms and amenities. Which is great because there always seems to be someone in the bunch that may have a problem. Little tricky to find on the Garmin as the hotel is hidden off the main path behind another hotel. Breakfast was great - it had something for everyone,... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you all had a great stay here with us. We try our best to go above and beyond the guests expectations and to more then meet their needs. We do provide some... More 

Mishawaka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We have stayed here a few times when in town visiting family. We have had great luck with the staff and the rooms. We find the suite (room 200) to be a great value given the extra room and pull out couch. The pool is nice and hot tub is hot. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Russ3479
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is always nice to have our guests give their feedback. We love our frequent guests and we also strive to create new ones. Room 200 is a very nice large 2 room that is often requested over and over again. Next time you are in town we look forward to you staying with... More 

Fairmont, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We checked in late in the evening and were exhausted from having two weddings that day. Got our room keys and when we tried to use them to enter our room they didn't work. Tried a couple more times only to have a knock come from the other side of the door. Someone else was already in our room! Back... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 227guest
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I want to again apologize for your not so fun experience here at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guest with the best customer service possible. Our front desk staff have exceptional reviews and this issue had been addressed with them as well as with the housekeeping staff. More 

Monroe Center
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Every time we go to Wisconsin we stay at AmericInn! Very clean and accommodating. I got there on a Thursday night, wanted to change my original reservation from 2 queens to a king. They gave me an upgrade to a king suite for the same price! I don't know if they were out of King rooms, and that was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank monaa877
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for the great words. Love that you had a great stay with us. It is always enjoyable to make a smile on the face of a guest with a suite upgrade. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

De Pere
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We checked-in to a very rude staff, who was more concerned about themselves than welcoming the customer. The room was not clean at check-in time, and after 20 minutes we were able to sort out the key situation. After all, we found a woman's undergarment in the drawer. A great combination of poor, inhospitable service and dirty resting spaces make... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
AmericINN M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I want to apologize for you bad experience. If you would like to call and speak to the manager in regards to this issue please feel free to do so. I would like to hope that we can earn you back as a guest and make your next stay more comfortable. More 

Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

I am very happy I checked my email last night. AmericInn sent a 30% discount and we thought we would try it. First off, Ian was very friendly, the rooms were top notch, and QUIET!!! We will definitely come again, even if there is no discount! I also notice they are pet friendly. Another plus!!! Not that interested in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita G
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay. I am pleased that you had a great experience with us. Our room's are equipped with the 'soundguard' technology that make them so very quiet. I am pleased that we do in fact have a great staff that works here with us and they... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

We arrived late in the evening, and the hotel was full house. Was very busy, yet, the front desk gentleman, took care of us with ease, professionalism and attentive to detailed. He warmly welcomed us and asked if we needed anything to please ask him or any staff members. He had the professionalism of a 5 start hotel. Thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank mathewmeagan
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience hear during your stay. I hope to see you in the future if ever in this area again. Thank you so much!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
17.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
19.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a smaller hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Tucked back off of the main highway and along the tree line. We take pride in providing our guests with comfortable rooms, curtious and respectful service. Come in and check out the renovations that we have made. The updates that we have completed to date include fresh interior and exterior paint. Our rooms have have been upgraded with new Serta mattresses, and a fresh look with new window coverings, comforters, and bed skirts. New furniture and lighting. We have also expanded our breakfast and added new items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie

Address: 1915 Broadway St N, Menomonie, WI 54751-1325
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Price Range: $105 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Menomonie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay