We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Mauston

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Mauston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The nicest most friendly staff, 24 hour front desk coverage, great pool, and walking to restaurants. Clean rooms and a lot of breakfast options at the complimentary breakfast. More than we expected! We will see you again next July!

Helpful?
Thank traceyh992016
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and your patronage - we look forward to serving you again next July. More 

West allis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room not cleaned. Door handle broke off unable to get into room. (Happened to another family as well ... different room)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank L5826OUsteveb
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear the screw came out in your door handle. While we try very hard to make sure things always work, sometimes things break. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have a opportunity to serve you again very soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in the Mauston/ New Lisbon area while we visited relatives there for a week. There are not a lot of options in that local area, unless you want to travel an hour more either to the Dells or Tomah. So we metered our expectations as we made our choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We too feel our location is so convenient to shopping, gas, numerous food options, and anything you might need while away from home. We have shared your kind words with out staff - it means so much! More 

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This isn't a bad hotel, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. I think the cost was a bit pricey for a motel 6 like quality. I was at end of the motel so that's likely the reason the wifi didn't work and the TV wasn't was very clear either. The tub didn't drain well at all, it took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan A
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your tub drain didn't work well and the TV reception was not very good. We always appreciate any feedback that can help us troubleshoot issues and solve them. Thank you. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Prepare to be astonished.... by this little clean, gracious, well appointed, motel. Every thing about it says three stars! I have stayed in every kind of hotel. In the Dells, This is a hidden gem for the price; a treat. Try it, You'll like it! Yes, I would stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank Will J
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Bill We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come again very soon! More 

Balsam Lake, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a hot and humid weekend and the air conditioning was not working in the lobby and hallways. There is not an elevator so hauling luggage and coolers up the flight of stairs was a pain. We were not given clean towels, shampoo, etc. for the 2nd night of our stay. Pet friendly rooms smell like animals and were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

It is so difficult when equipment breaks - we were able to get a new air conditioner unit installed on Sunday morning, which was amazing! I am sorry to hear housekeeping missed clean towels, shampoo, etc for the 2nd night and did not achieve our normal excellent level of service. Will you give us another opportunity to get it right? More 

Springville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We rarely have an issue, but this last time was gross. The room looked good, but the toilet had someone elses poop stuck to the bowl. I had to pee standing up and told my family not to sit on it. It was midnight when we arrived and I was not in the mood to go to your office. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Keith I am so sorry to hear the housekeeper who cleaned your room failed to live up to our usual standards. You can be assured we have addressed the issue with that housekeeper and we are anxious to have another opportunity to serve you in August. Thanks for making us aware of the issue. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and considerate I've never really had a complaint bout them. There breakfast is good and they have free wifi. It's right off the interstate and it's got three gas stations by it 2 other hotels by it and there's food choices by there to

Helpful?
Thank cathy s
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
17.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super Eight
Mauston Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay