We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Been coming up here for years,tried all of the hotels and Harbor Shores is my hands down favorite. Beautiful Lake views ,nice continental breakfast and a great restaurant ( Gino's ) is all part of this wonderful experience. The staff here is top notch and will help with all of your needs. Recently remodeled the rooms and they all have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear tominyous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Laura Sales Associate More 

Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed there on Oct 10 2012. great view of the lake. The front desk was real helpful. The room was nice and clean, the bed was perfect. The price wasn't bad. The pool area needs a good cleaning. Some of the doorways have mold growing. It would be nice that if you stayed here you would get a little price... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Weak10
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Weak10, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will address the areas of concern immediatly! Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again... More 

oswego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent location. Our room faced the lake. Its litterally right across the street from the lake only 2 blocks from downtown Lake Geneva. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and Gino's Pizza is the attached restaurant. Wish they offered a regular breakfast in the morning though as they only have a continental breakfast & I am allergic to wheat so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tweetynut
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Tweetynut, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location downtown and our lakeviews! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Laura Zientek Sales Associate More 

Lapel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here last weekend for a wedding. The hotel is older, but just about everything in Lake Geneva is older. This hotel is still in great shape. They have done their best to update the rooms as much as possible. The room has a sink, microwave, and fridge, which is great for left overs from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank samistyle
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear samistyle, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during such a special occastion. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Laura Zientek Sales Associate More 

Duluth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent two nights here, a room with a view, but it was a little pricey compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Although upon reading what someone else paid for the same type of room, I best not complain, as we got ours much cheaper, but it was during the week too, not a weekend. The beds were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kittycat66
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Kittycat66, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your lakeview room, however it is unfortunate that the weather didn't cooperate. I do apologize that you were disappointed in our free continential breakfast. If you were looking for more, our front desk staff... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We have paid the expensive price for a balcony room for a couple of years & loved it. However, this year we got a balcony about 2 floors over Ginos Pizza. The noise &smells from the roof fans of the restaurant were annoying to say the least. If the hotel had been booked, I wouldn't complain so much. However,it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Polllanne
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Polllanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your accommodations during your stay. Since we were not sold out, we would have been happy to find another room for you had you let us know. In the future when making reservations, please feel... More 

anneeliz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was average. It was clean enough. There was a fridge, sink, microwave and toaster in th room, which was nice. The beds were fairly comfortable. We had a balcony room, which overlooked the parking lot. The location is great; only a parking lot and Wrigley Drive separate the hotel from the lake. Downtown and the beach are a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anneeliz
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear anneeliz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are sorry that your accommodations didn't exceed your expectations. We apprecaite any feedback from our guests and we are constantly striving to update and improve our property and guest rooms. While we do offer a free continential breakfast to our over... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Let me just start off saying I'm not one of those super picky people that constantly needs to stay at ritzy 4 star hotels. I'm a big believer in getting good deals even if it means sometimes staying somewhere like a Super 6 where you get what you pay for and it works out. On that note, here are my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago1223
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Chicago1223, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are sorry you weren't overly pleased with your accomodations. Please know we do strive to constantly update and improve our property and welcome any feedback from our guests. I'm am sorry you felt you weren't able to enjoy the lakeview from... More 

Orion
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a great location to walk almost anywhere in Downtown Lake Geneva. It was a typical hotel. Nothing overly exciting about it but not a dump. Average overall but it did have free parking which was great during a busy weekend. They have a free continental breakfast which too was average but filling. Waffles were the only hot item.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VikHawkMom
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear VikHawkMom, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are constantly working to update and improve our facilities and guest rooms and we appreciate all feedback from our guests. Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores... More 

Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We (family with 2 kids) stayed in this hotel when Venetian festival was ongoing in Lake Geneva during August third week. You won't go wrong with location of this hotel being right on lake and nearby all the main street activity. Harbor shores hotel has 2 pools (one outdoor and one indoor) and Lake Geneva beach is 5 minute walking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Proid
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Proid, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the downtown area and events! Venetian Festival is a great time of year to come with the whole family! Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One King Bed Lakeview (27)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $108 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay