We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Glenwood, Maryland
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

While in Lake Geneva for a wedding we stayed two nights. The facilities were quite nice, but not overly fresh or new. They served our purpose well, the service was good, and the price seemed reasonable considering the lakefront location. The hotel and its facilities were clean and neat but rather dated. We would stay there again, but not flashy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Guy S ~ Since our building is older, there are some things about our establishment that are outdated but we have come a long way as we continuously make changes to better our facility such as the new guest room bedroom furniture we replaced this summer. We have many exciting plans to make even more updates moving forward in the...

Homewood, IL
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Stayed one night in August after finding a good deal on hotels.com. Paid a little extra ($187 total for the room) for a lake view, and it's well worth it and highly recommend it. We stayed on the 4th floor and had an excellent view of the lake. The room was very spacious--king bed, mini kitchen, electric fireplace. The outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_you73
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

m_you73 ~ We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Harbor Shores and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us during your visit to Lake Geneva. Thank you for the feedback, as we do take pride in our establishment and customer service. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This hotel and the staff could not have been better!. The location was ideal, and the room was exactly what was needed. W were lucky since our room overlooked the lake. The town is charming, with golf, shopping and restaurants. We saw a magic show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann a
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

ann a ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit at Harbor Shores and the Lake Geneva area. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Shelley S.

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I had a Groupon Getaway for two nights. We upgraded to lake view instead of park view. Worth every penny - the view is so pretty. We stayed the weekend after Labor Day so the area was not crowded. The front lobby area was nicely decorated with fall theme and front desk was helpful. They moved our room up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChachaChica
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

ChachaChica ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We were there for 2 nights pretty $$$ based on the cost you'd think everything would be great ,however we thought are room was okay until(maid came on Sat. while were were out ! There were cob webs growing for hall lights near our 5th floor by room,by elevators!!! I reported that uncleanliness to front desk! Then we showered &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogersenkbeil
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

rogersenkbeil ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than pleasant. Your response has been forwarded to the General Manager and she would like to investigate this issues and address them with the rest of the staff, so please don't hesitate to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a Monday and Tuesday in late August. It was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area that 1. Had a lake view, 2. Was close to shopping and restaurants 3. Had both an indoor and outdoor pool and 4. Free parking and wifi. We arrived around 2pm, knowing that check-in wasn't until 4pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessz1717
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

jessz1717 ~ Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions, they have been forwarded to management. Sincerely, Shelley S.

LaSalle, Illinois
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Property has excellent location, walk out the lobby, cross the street and you are on the water. Close for boat rentals and other water related activities. Gino's East Pizza and Italian food is attached for easy access to room service or pickup. Lake view rooms provide a nice view with beautiful sunsets. Rooms have decent amenities including microwave, frig and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbart7
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Jbart7 ~ We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are constantly making updates such as the new hallway carpeting and guest room bedroom furniture that we recently replaced. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Just what We were looking for, reasonable price, Great view of Lake Geneva, spent afternoon in outdoor Pool, nice evening to sit out on Balcony, close enough to downtown for a walk, Gino's Pizza on site was Good! A bit Old, and Nothing Fancy, but no complaints, would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Tammy G ~ We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, so thank you for taking the time to share and leave feedback on your experience. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This is a no-frills place. You are paying for the location. We had an enjoyable stay here. No real complaints. The breakfast was a little lame. The hours are early for a weekend (especially Sunday) at 6a-9a. They had one small working toaster and tons of guests swarming the small dining area between 8a-9a. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdn472
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

jdn472 ~ Unfortunately, we don't have a separate area to move the continental breakfast to with our banquet/meeting space being used as often as it is and it is meant to be something quick to grab in the morning being that we don't have the facilities to accommodate a larger variety. With that said though, there are several restaurants within...

Pleasant Prairie, WI
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

it's not a super fancy place in the land of luxury but.... clean, modern and we had a nice view of the lake minus the fact we looked over the restaurant roof. Reserve room on 5th floor not overlooking roof. Great location by lake and walkable to downtown. Family place with nice pool, hot tub and full on carb load...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mijo2
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

mijo2 ~ Thank you for your review on your recent visit! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, with Gino's East Restaurant located out front of our property, it does bother some guests as they feel it hinders the overall view of the lake and others don't seem to mind. Our continental breakfast is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One King Bed Lakeview (27)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
504 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cuba City, Wisconsin
3 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay a bit more for the lake views...”
 of 5 bubbles Maman325, 1 week ago | Read review
“Lake view with the balconies any floor has a great view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles linnyluvstotravel, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“I recommend a lakeview room.”
 of 5 bubbles Terry36619, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles lcampbell7, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“There are a few rooms on the 2nd floor with a lake view but cheaper park view pricing (no balcony)- think #218 and #216”
 of 5 bubbles Kimberly0, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay