We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay & Play Package
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$117
View deal
Hotels.com$117
Priceline$131
Trip.com$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (138)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Lake Geneva
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Memories are made in Lake Geneva... Start yours with Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! Located in the heart of downtown, Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva Hotel in Wisconsin is just steps away from the beautiful Geneva Lake and key area attractions. Activities for all seasons are available at your fingertips. Crisp fall leaves, snow skiing images, spring vacation snap shots or summer sunset cruises with your loved ones are all perfect moments to capture for your life’s scrapbook of memories. This 5-story lakefront hotel features well-appointed rooms, many with a panoramic view of the lake and a private balcony. All guest rooms are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, flat screen TV, DVD player, fireplace, wet bar, keurig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. With handicap access and on-site restaurant, this centrally located lakefront property will meet all of your business, meeting, event and leisure needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Children's playground
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay & Play Package
1311Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 663
  • 349
  • 171
  • 90
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kpolivka wrote a review Sep 22
Justice, Illinois2 contributions
Very nice accommodations and a wide variety of activities. There are a variety of shops in downtown. The boat ride is very relaxing and informative. The guide is very knowledgeable. A good place to relax and enjoy the scenery.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joyce wrote a review May 2022
Dousman, Wisconsin63 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was our 11th Memorial Day weekend stay. We love Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! Manager Tammie is Super as well as all staff as always. New parking security Ray is very friendly and does a great job eliminating parking issues. Front desk staff is very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Housekeeping staff always says hi and take care of your needs. Our room is always clean and comfortable. We stay in a lakeview room every year and love being on the balcony over looking the Lake and people watching. Boat rental and boat launch right across road. Gino's East on property has great food. Park your car and save the hassle of driving and parking downtown. Short walk to Marina, shops and restaurants. Couldn't ask for a better location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded May 31, 2022
mrsj58 - Thank you for sharing about your recent experience and for your patronage! We are so happy to hear that time and time again, we have met your expectations and that you feel so welcome! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mbmgam wrote a review Sep 21
1 contribution
Needs a lot of work, location was nice, but bathroom needs work, and softer towels, few more supplies were needed in the kitchen, pool/hot tub needs work, and major cleaning, …was disappointing, a good thing it was close to the downtown area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
Mbmgam - We are sorry that you did not see more value in your stay with us. We are constantly making upates to our property, but do smaller projects over a longer period of time to stay fully operational. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you were able to enjoy the downtown area during your time with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ritajd397 wrote a review Sep 20
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
We stayed in town 1 night for a wedding. The hotel was in a great location with easy parking and access to a lot. You can walk to most places. Very clean and cute rooms, they looked as if they had been recently updated. But those horrific beds… worst. Sleep. Ever. They squeaked as if they were going to fall apart with every move. 1 was visibly lumpy and the other had a huge mound in the center. For $300/night I expected much better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
ritajd397 - We are so sorry that you did not have a better experience. Our team will look into mattress repacement as well as any necessary adjustments to the bed frame. We apologize had such a negative impact on your stay and appreciate you letting us know so we can take care of these things right away.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roscoeinstc wrote a review Sep 18
roscoeinstc1 contribution
Great location, walk to downtown Lake Geneva. Staff friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable. Restaurant and bar on site, pool available. Our group of four was visiting the area to enjoy bicycling in the area. The staff of Harbor Shores went out of there way to accommodate our special needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
roscoeinstc - Thank you so much for sharing about your recent experience. We are thrilled that you had such a great time and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aprilb2000 wrote a review Sep 16
Livonia, Michigan1 contribution
Harbor Shores is and oldie but goody. The staff are amazing! We come every year for our art class. We love Lake Geneva! It’s very beautiful. A perfect location. Take a driving trip around the lake when you visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
aprilb2000 - Thank you for the review, rating and for your patronage! We always enjoy having your group with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marypirc2 wrote a review Sep 16
1 contribution
I’m happy to leave a review so others can see what they can expect! I was really disappointed in our room; first of all, it is so small as is the bathroom, which had a drop ceiling that was rusting above the shower. The rug was torn and frayed. The bed was hard to get in because the sides of it were not rigid. Yes there was coffee in the room, only two kcups and a charge if you wanted more, really?! And no breakfast, not even a donut or granola bar! The balcony overlooks the roof of Gino’s pizza restaurant, not attractive at all, not to mention the really loud noise from the fans on the roof! This was absolutely not worth the price! We stayed at Bella Vista in the past, they left a basket of breakfast items along with the newspaper at your door in the morning, they’re a much better choice!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
marypirc2 - We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than you expected. Please know your comments have been forwarded to our management team for further review. We do provide complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning, and we do not charge for extra k-cups to our guests, which was metioned on the welcome sheet we gave you upon arrival. The charge is posted for anyone who would like a cup, but is not staying overnight with us, and apologize if that was not made more clear. We understand that we are not the right fit for everyone, and hope that you at least enjoyed our downtown location during your time with us. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barb wrote a review Sep 15
5 contributions
Walking distance to downtown and boat cruises. Hotel is clean and staff very accommodating. Nice to have a restaurant for lunch and dinner attached to the hotel. Also and indoor and outdoor pool, plus hot tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
Sisterstray - Thank you so much for the review and rating! It was our pleasure to be your Lake Geneva host hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Love2gobarefoot2 wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great stay at Harbor Shores. While the hotel isn't a luxury hotel and maybe a little dated, the location was perfect for us. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a balcony with a lake view. We were just steps away from restaurants and shops. There was a boat rental business directly across the street which was very convenient. We did not use the pool, but it looked very nice and tempting. We will stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 3 weeks ago
Love2gobarefoot2 - Thank you for your review and rating. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are so thrilled that you had such a pleasant exprience. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
733maps wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Layout is a little confusing. Parking is tight. Location on Lake Geneva is excellent. On-line check in and check out worked fine. We would return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Strohm, Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 3 weeks ago
733maps - Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you as our guest on a future stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harbor shores on lake geneva hotel lake geneva, best western hotel lake geneva, best western lake geneva, lake geneva best western
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Which popular attractions are close to Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Nearby attractions include Geneva Lake Museum of History (0.2 miles), Geneva Lake (0.05 miles), and Lake Geneva Clue Room--Escape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kilwins Lake Geneva, Great Eggs, and Egg Harbor Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Lake Geneva.
Does Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Steppingstone (0.4 miles).