We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

it's not a super fancy place in the land of luxury but.... clean, modern and we had a nice view of the lake minus the fact we looked over the restaurant roof. Reserve room on 5th floor not overlooking roof. Great location by lake and walkable to downtown. Family place with nice pool, hot tub and full on carb load... More 

Helpful?
Thank mijo2
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an average hotel based on the numerous places we've stayed. The staff was attentive and friendly. It was clean, but could use some updating. Kitchenette, microwave, and fridge are nice and provide options. Balcony is large enough for 2 people. The work out room only had 4 cardio machines. We both could not get a good nights sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vito K

Travelers are raving about these Lake Geneva hotels

Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would give it 3 and a half stars. The location is perfect! It was very clean. Love the kitchenette in room. The shower was ok, could use an update, but would not prevent me from staying. They have a free breakfast but get there early the area is very small and always crowded. If you can afford the lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayGyrle
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

JayGyrle~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Shelley S. More 

Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in Lake Geneva 4 or 5 times this being the first time staying at Harbor Shores. The best part is the location and the second is the view of the lake from our fifth floor balcony that is the main reason to stay here. The pool is nice and over all the Hotel is clean and comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don R
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Don R ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you chose our property to celebrate your Anniversary! We are in the process of some updates such as guest room furniture. When we are at a higher capacity, the elevators do take a little more time to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If this place was $99 a night I would think it was "ok" but it is $300 a night. The bed was HORRIBLE!! I stayed for 2 nights and my back is killing me. From the buzzing florescent lights in the lobby and hall, the horrible breakfast and concrete walls in the hallways, this place is more like a college... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Paul R. ~ As I had mentioned in response to the other review that you left on another review site, we are truly sorry to hear that your stay was less than you expected. Again, all of our lights have been upgraded to high efficiency LED lighting, and we apologize if they were disturbing to you. We replace our mattresses... More 

Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel hundreds of times throughout my life, and this visit was disappointing. It seems to be lacking some essential things, like cleanliness. Spiders in room on the 4th floor, bathroom floor not the cleanest, and smelled of cigarettes (must have been from the ones that were left on the balcony in a water cup that cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen2010_03
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

TravelQueen2010_03 ~ We are sad to hear that your most recent experience with us was a disappointment, especially as a repeat customer of ours. Your comments have been passed along to upper management and will certainly be brought up to the rest of the staff. We very much appreciate you letting us know, as the issues you encountered are not... More 

Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very clean, friendly staff, comfy beds, great location, wonderful pool. the building is a little out dated, but everything else makes up for that. the mini kitchenette was a big surprise, complete with all you would need. The fireplace would be nice in the fall also will be staying there again very soon. Next time will ask for a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank peggy t
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

peggy t ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and leave feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Shelley S. More 

Heyworth, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had reserved a room at this hotel for a wedding. When something came up, I called and cancelled a MONTH in advance. They did not give me a cancellation number, but I did write down that I had called. They still wouldn't credit my account because I couldn't PROVE that I cancelled. When I told her I talked to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry K
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Kerry K ~ We apologize that there was a misunderstanding with your reservation and our staff. It is our policy to charge a one-night room and tax for a no show. There is no benefit to us to keep a guest room for someone who we know isn't coming. Unfortunately, we do have some guests who claim to have called... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a super 8 motel room on a beautiful lake and strip. I guess that's what we paid 270 a night for. Room is outdated. Hair in shower. Closet door doesn't even open. Coffee maker still has stains from previous guest. Fridge stinks of old leftovers. Light bulbs are dead in lamp. Art work looks like it's from goodwill.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aeash3
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Aeash3 ~ We are sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expecatations and that you wre less than pleased during your stay with us. Your comments have been passes along to management and we hope that you were able to enjoy the Lake Geneva area while you were in town. Sincerely, Shelley S. More 

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

My 4 star rating is based upon the value I feel I received vs the money I paid for the accommodations. Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake. Newer furnishings with a mattress I wanted to steal and bring home. Our room and the entire property were very clean. Every staff member I came in contact with was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billy_F_10
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Bill_F_10 ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We do take pride in our staff and establishment and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Shelley S. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One King Bed Lakeview (27)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $116 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay