We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Geneva Wells Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Geneva Wells Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Yorkville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we went to Geneva on the 14th and stayed 3 nights. we do our mother and daughter get a way once a year with a friend and her daughter. We have nothing but good things to say from the minute we got there until we left on Sunday morning. The room was great and the atmosphere was upbeat. The owners... More 

Helpful?
Thank k5354
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Geneva Wells Motel. We are happy that you enjoyed the time that you spent with us for your mother -daughter get away. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time in the pool, and found the rooms to be to your liking. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you on... More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 2 double queen rooms. Absolutely happy when we arrived. The Geneva Wells Motel is less than 1 mile from downtown and the lake. It has a BEAUTIFUL pool. The rooms were all renovated and nicely decorated just 2 years ago. They have the most incredibly comfortable mattresses and pillows that I have ever slept on. I LOVE the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ballard55
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Geneva Wells Motel! We are pleased that you found the accommodations to your liking, and that you found our mattresses and pillows to offer such a great night sleep. We have renovated the rooms and a lot of thought has been put into the comfort of our guests. Thank... More 

Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the three bedroom suite here for a long weekend while going to shows at Alpine Valley Music Theater. It was beautifully maintained, and the had everything we needed. Nice somewhat private patio right outside too for the smokers (unit is smoke free and it shows!!). Comfy beds. Very clean. Nice furniture in living and dining room. Keurig coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank SugrMag66
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Geneva Wells Motel! We are happy that you enjoyed staying here for the long weekend of shows at Alpine Valley. It was exceptionally hot and humid that weekend, and were glad that you were comfortable with the temperature of the 3 bedroom suite. It certainly was a great weekend to spend some chill... More 

Glenview, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an incredible motel that was wonderfully spacious and comfortable and near the lake. My family and I greatly enjoyed our visit there and the owners are incredibly nice. It was simply wonderful! Liana and Alisa Khananashvili

Helpful?
Thank lkhan1
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Geneva Wells Motel. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. We work hard to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, and nothing makes us happier than to see our guests enjoying themselves to the fullest. Thank you for... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviews are right. Our room was large and clean and ( I don't know if all rooms are the same ) came with a kitchenette. We didn't use it since we were 'on a break' from cooking so I don't know what was in the cabinets. If you are a walker, you can walk downtown or to the beginning... More 

Helpful?
Thank djcc77
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Geneva Wells Motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we work hard to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. I will be sure to mention to the young man who helped you of the fine job he did in assisting you. We like to recognize our employees for... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made this reservation at the last minute after reading the prior reviews. Admittedly, when we pulled up, and a crew was resurfacing the blacktop parking lot the smell was a little nauseating. The guy behind the counter checking in was so extremely nice and helpful. You are lucky to have him! The room itself was very clean and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank troutjo
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Geneva Wells Motel. We are happy that you were pleasantly surprised with your accommodations. I will be sure to pass on your compliment to the front desk person who helped you, great employees are an asset to any business, and we like to acknowledge our employees for exceptional customer service! I apologize for... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute due to a cancellation. So glad we did! Very clean and rooms are updated. Tile floors with no carpeting which is a plus for us. Rooms are large and equipped with all the amenities and the pool was super clean. The owner, Cheryl and her husband were very personable & awesome to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti C
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Geneva Wells Motel for your last minute reservations, we are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. Were glad that you found the tiled floor to be a plus, and the space to your liking. We work hard to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests, and the hard work is... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I had read reviews before booking and felt pretty good about choosing this motel and it did not disappoint. Rooms are BIG and very comfortable. The beds and bedding is great too. As a matter of fact, I loved the pillows so much I bought some!!!! The owner is very friendly. She worked hard to get a older motel comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank trlldy
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Geneva Wells Motel! We are so happy that you were delighted with your accommodations here, and that you found the rooms larger than anticipated. The comfort of our guests is a priority, and we were happy to sell you a couple of our comfy pillows to take home with... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This place is even better than area hotels. The service is impeccable. The rooms are updated and classy. The outdoor pool is clean and even goes to a depth of nine feet! The price is amazing. It's not far out of town with very peaceful and quiet surroundings. A very short walk to town. Give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank parent4
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Geneva Wells Motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the pool! We work hard to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests, and we enjoy seeing our guests enjoying the grounds to the fullest. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this quiet little motel just a little way away from the main town. It's about a 5 minutes drive to Main Streets, where the lake and restaurants are. We like the place as the room is big, and the view is lovely, especially when you look out into the huge garden and swimming pool. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank jia284
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Geneva Wells Motel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad that you got a chance to enjoy the pool, it is heated to 82 degrees, but does fluctuate a couple degrees depending on the weather. Im not certain what website mentions that we serve breakfast, but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our friendly atmosphere and all that Lake Geneva has to offer! Just under one mile to the beautiful lake shore, shopping and entertainment. Largest heated outdoor pool in Lake Geneva Take advantage of our 3+ acres for outdoor activities - Large picnic area, barbecue's & fire pit 23 Spacious and comfortable rooms - You'll rest easy on our plush top mattresses with our exclusive custom made down like hypo-allergenic pillows. Flat Screen TV's - Cable - Free WiFi -Coffee maker, Microwave & Refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Geneva Wells Motel

Address: 1060 S. Wells St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Budget Host Diplomat Motel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $109 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Geneva Wells Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Geneva Wells Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Diplomat Hotel Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay