We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our condo. We had requested a smaller one bedroom unit and we were assigned a condo that looked like it was brand new. The size was more than adequate for the 2 of us. But there was a pull-out sofa bed perfect if we had a child with us. The well-equipped kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank calicogobye
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

What a delight to read your comments about Lake Geneva Resort! It's our goal to make sure all of our owners and guests feel at home and comfortable, with plenty of fun things to do on-property! Please come back to see us again soon, for another escape to your home-away-from-home at Lake Geneva! Thanks for your great review. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yesteryear, comes to mind when staying at Holiday Inn Lake Geneva. Sit by the pool and be served drinks, spend time in the lobby and have a glass of wine and listen to the live piano music. Eat at a steak house on site... Well, we haven't actually made it to the restaurant and it is nice to have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC1063
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

What a sincere joy to read your comments about Lake Geneva Resort! It is our goal for every guest to be treated as royalty, in comfort, with plenty of fun things to do! Your feedback will be so helpful to prospective new guests considering a stay with us. Thank you for your detailed review, and we hope to see you... More 

La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are on golf course with beautiful views and balconies. Both times our rooms were very clean with nice kitchens and big bathrooms. We used the trolley this time, very convenient and fun. Last year we did the Geneva Club and enjoyed as well. My only complaint was this time when I checked in (after 8pm) and asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jstark
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us at Lake Geneva Resort! We always want our guests to feel valued and served, so we're sorry about the confusion at the Front Desk. Your detailed comments about our activities and amenities will be very helpful to other prospective guests considering a stay with us. Thanks for taking... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked this for a short stay which is a good thing. We experienced a lot of noise . The walls are thin and the room being open to the outside you will hear people talking loud, kids up early in the morning, cars starting etc...We had several young men arriving and leaving around 1:30 am, and kids laughing... More 

Helpful?
Thank ymurray2016
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback about Lake Geneva Resort! This expansive, beautiful property has many fun activities and amenities, but we can appreciate how this makes it even more important to provide good signage and direction, as well as instructions for guests when they enter their units. Even when elevators are air-conditioned, doors open so frequently it can... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told to stay at the Holiday Inn Club on the Grand Geneva grounds because it was more affordable and guests could utilize all amenities at the Grand Geneva. Well, this was not our experience; it started off with rude front desk staff at check in, simply handing us our keys and a very basic map of the large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your frustrating experience at Lake Geneva Resort. Our Club shares the Front Desk services at Grand Geneva. We work closely with the staff at Grand Geneva and are disappointed to hear of the events you experienced. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing the issues you raised more personally. Thanks for sharing... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Liked the spaciousness of the condo and it was in great condition. Haivng a washing machine is great. One complaint was the smell of cleaning solution in the hall way - there was much too much used and it made the common areas smell like a hospital.

Helpful?
Thank margiemg
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and accommodations at Lake Geneva Resort! Our guests have all the comforts of home, in stunning scenery, with lots of fun amenities on-site. We appreciate your feedback about our cleaning process and hope you'll visit us again soon! Thanks for your review. More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, after a week in Las Vegas. What a contrast. The resort is set in a beautiful green estate. Over 1500 acres of lush country estate, with fabulous golf courses, swimming pools, spa, mountain biking course. All this and just a couple of miles from the gorgeous town of Lake Geneva. We explored all around... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Footy65
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

What a joy to read your comments about Lake Geneva Resort! Aside from beautiful scenery, it's our goal to be sure our guests have lots of fun things to do on-site. We hope you'll be back soon, for more recreation, R & R, and quality Vegas recovery time! Thanks for your great review. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We prepaid for a room for 8 days. I was with my two daughters 530 miles away from home. Someone made a mistake and gave us ; reservations. They kicked us out at 10:00 and wouldn't let us check into the next room until 4. This was going to go on for 4 days. I was in tears. It ruined... More 

Helpful?
Thank jvaggalis
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We were so sorry to learn of your frustrating experience at Lake Geneva Resort from other social media channels. There were four separate reservations booked for you, covering a total of 8 nights. Consecutive stay requests are common, so we can typically accommodate them, as long as we know in advance to connect the reservations, or even at the Front... More 

Richmond, RI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a three day weekend; and it offered everything you could possibly need! It is like renting a full apartment for 3 days!! We stayed in Building 6; which is the newest building. It was very clean and had everything you would need in the kitchen including a refrigerator, full stove, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal and several... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spearhead12
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities at Lake Geneva Resort! It's our goal to become a home-away-from-home to our guests, so we want you to have plenty of fun things to do -- too many for just one visit! Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners decide about amenities and services. We appreciate... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

After checking in and seeing the room we were not satisfied and decided to leave for another hotel. When we left no one talked to us and told us that we would not be refunded for the reservation. We would not have left if their front desk staff had done their job properly. We were then charged for a night... More 

Helpful?
Thank TwoCoolKatz
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your assigned unit at Lake Geneva Resort. There are many different channels through which to book our properties, and many different kinds of packages and cancellation requirements. The Front Desk at Grand Geneva is not able to see the details, but they are able to contact our Customer Service team whenever there... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort is a premier resort offering spacious 1- and 2-bedroom villas complete with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, living rooms with fireplaces, and everything a guest might need to enjoy their Home away from Home ! With access to all the amenities of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa , Holiday Inn Club Vacation guests can enjoy amenities such as indoor and outdoor swimming pools, multiple dining options, a Sport Center with tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, a rock-climbing wall, two championship golf courses and more options to keep your vacation full of new experiences. From skiing, golf and horseback riding, to tennis, snowboarding, and a full service spa, this resort has it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Address: 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay