We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lazy Cloud Inn

Certificate of Excellence
W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lazy Cloud Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I booked this place based on the good reviews it had and was excited to stay. When we arrived and went to the office, a very friendly lady checked us in. She asked which type of complimentary wine we wanted. She grabbed a bottle from a fridge and showed us our room. It wasn't until later I noticed it's Charles... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgirl407
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay; it is important to us that our guests enjoy their time with us, so we are disappointed, too. We are pleased that you were impressed with the friendliness of the innkeepers; we are very proud of our staff. Rather than offering expensive wine at check in (many of our... More 

Sycamore, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We had a great time at the Lazy Cloud. We stayed a couple nights following our wedding and it was perfect. We enjoyed that the location was close to town, but still nice and private. The room had everything we needed and all the little details made it perfect. It was exactly what we needed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cynnibun
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations!! Thank you for spending such a wonderful time in your lives at Lazy Cloud.! Everyone needs a few days of “downtime” after a wedding. It’s important to just relax and spend quiet time with each other. We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities; they add to the romantic atmosphere and many times save our guests from having to make... More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We stayed there in late August and, to be honest, I didn't really see the appeal that my wife did from the pictures I saw but I went along with it. When you get there, they check you in and give you a free bottle of wine (2 buck chuck) and show you the room. The first impressions of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neverlandpirate
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

I’m very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our type of establishment is not for everyone, and it sounds as if you were prepared to be disappointed before you got here. You would undoubtedly have been happier in a resort or downtown location in the... More 

Oak lawn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night, and we both wish we could've stayed longer! Nice sized rooms, fireplace, hot tub, big comfy bed and each one has a private deck facing the woods. Each room has different decor, and you won't get better personalized service than at this place. The bottle of wine or cider, caramel apple pie,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsT503
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed longer, too, and look forward to your next visit!! Yes, it is nice to be able to be in a secluded location and still be just a short distance from the many great activities and restaurants the Lake Geneva area has to offer. We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities provided and had a... More 

Central City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

My wife wanted a Romantic get away for her Birthday. We searched online and fount the Lazy Cloud inn. It is like stepping back in time. Very clean. We stayed at the dream catchers room. Jacuzzi for two. Room has a rustic look to it. Highly recommend this place. Staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyB122
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your wife got her birthday request!! Time flies by so quickly, it is good to take time to remember the previous year and look forward to the next in a peaceful, romantic setting—starts the new period out right. Thank you so much for taking the time to send such a nice review. We hope that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the Blue Moon suite. This suite has a tv cable vcr and dvd player. King size bed as well. The room is decorated beautifully and the deck is huge looking out onto the woods. Muffins OJ and bottle of champagne are complimentary. Best hotel I've ever stayed at I can't wait to come back.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we can’t wait to see you again! We have five suites with TV and four without at the Inn, so couples can have their choice; each suite has free WiFi and a radio/cd player. The decks and patios are a huge favorite with our guests and afford a great view of nature! We’re very happy that you enjoyed your... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Everything was perfect! the staff, room and the surroundings. The privacy was amazing private patio over looking a nice forest area. Clean room with nice size hot tub was a plus. Canopy bed with tiny lights gave you the feel like you were looking up at the stars.Gentlemen trust me you must take your wives to this nice treat hideaway,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrdebbie
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Viva la romance!! We love stars and frequently make use of tiny white lights in our rooms, so you can enjoy them, even on cloudy nights!! Thank you for the wonderful review and advice to the gentlemen! We look forward to meeting them and their wives, as well as seeing you again! Carol More 

Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

If you are looking for a modern hotel this is not the place, the grounds are wonderful the staff is fabulous and the location is very good for a get away just a short drive to town on the lakefront .... This is a B&B with private cabin style rooms no tvs they offer tv and a key to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlivi
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. You are right! Our B&B is not a modern hotel; we offer one-of-a kind suites and rooms, all under one roof, in a building that was originally a polo lodge. There are three acres of gardens featuring three gazebos, a courtyard, double hammocks, and lots of romantic little seating... More 

Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We were looking so forward to celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary at Lazy Cloud but we were terribly disappointed. The room was tiny, dirty, buggy and worn out. A lamp wouldn't work so we followed the cord under the couch and found dead bugs, live bugs and garbage under there. Spider webs right out where they could easily be seen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy P
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear guests, Anniversaries are very special occasions, and it disturbs us that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are also disappointed that you did not immediately bring your concerns to our innkeeper’s attention. Your stay would have been upgraded to an available suite. We have two small rooms; the rest of our accommodations are suites. Your reservation... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Everything about this place is perfect. Will definitely be coming back! The rooms have journals in them from previous occupants. Some leave clues and treasures behind. We found "a million dollars" and had a BLAST looking for it. Can't wait to try another room and continue this scavenger hunt!! I literally have no complaints. My favorite part is the VERY... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny N
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for the “perfect” review; we appreciate your taking the time to write it! We’re so happy that you found the “million” dollars and hope you use some of it toward lots of getaways at Lazy Cloud! Yes, those pies are really yummy; we also offer chocolate-dipped strawberries if ordered ahead—no calories there, either. We are always happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
5.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay